We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riptide Ride

1309 Commercial St, Munising, MI 49862-1358
+1 906-387-8888
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, Thrilling and exciting!!!

First of all, hats off to the captain!!! It was a windy day when we went out. the water got very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ameyasontakke
,
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Great FUN tour with allot of information

If I could give this tour more stars I would. What a great tour. We were taken to beautiful areas... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Karen B
,
Germantown, Wisconsin
Read all 301 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
25 Miles of Pictured Rocks Cliffs, 360 degree spins, countless smiles! Riptide Ride has the ultimate package of fun and beautiful scenery. Bring your camera since you'll have plenty of opportunity to capture photos as you admire bald eagles, towering cliffs, wildlife and waterfalls. You'll be entertained from the moment you step on board until we return to shore. Between sights we'll have a blast with spins, turns and amazing speed on our jet boat!
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
1309 Commercial St, Munising, MI 49862-1358
CONTACT
Website
+1 906-387-8888
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, hats off to the captain!!! It was a windy day when we went out. the water got very rough. However, Tim was skillfully maneuvering through the rough waters and waves. We liked the 360 turns a lot. Must do experience. this is...More

2  Thank Ameyasontakke
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could give this tour more stars I would. What a great tour. We were taken to beautiful areas around Grand Island. We saw Eagles while on the tour and did many spins that made the entire boat laugh and ask for more. It...More

Thank Karen B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family owned and operated. The boat was pretty cool and the Captain tried to keep it interesting for us. It was very foggy the day we went and I think that the Captain was keeping it cool because it was very hard to see for...More

1  Thank John S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm torn when writing this review. I understand that the captain should do what he says in the brochure however our weather conditions were not optimal. So when we checked in, it was warm on land. The cashier suggested we grab a sweatshirt as it...More

Thank jstock2431
RiptideRide, Owner at Riptide Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with the tour. We wish that you would have mentioned your concerns to the Captain during the ride, or even after docking. While we don’t get many foggy days on the lake, they are hard to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Joanie in the office was completely rude and disrespectful. Spend your money elsewhere. Made a reservation on Sunday at 3pm for Monday evening cruise called back at Sunday 6pm to move the reservation. She would not accomodate us and said we would have to pay...More

Thank kimmiesue S
RiptideRide, Owner at Riptide Ride, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, You left out some important facts in your review. As you are aware, when you made your reservation we make it very clear that if you cancel or change your reservation in less than 48 hours you will be charged for the tickets and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Must do for pictured rocks! Great family owned and operated business! Music, fun, get a little wet! Beautiful scenery, waterfalls, and eagles. They get you as close as possible to see the beauty of the rocks! Don't miss out. Call them today to schedule!

Thank Pamela G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks Captain Tim. We had a blast. It's awesome. Wait you and awesome fun! Even our tween loved it and she's hard to please

Thank Candy F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I decided to go on the RipTide Ride, we are locals, and heard a ton of great things about this tour. This is a family owned and operated business. His wife takes care of the gift shop, along with their daughters and...More

Thank goldwingtk59
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Riptide Ride is a family owned business and gives off a warm feel to all guests. Tim is the owner and captain of the boat. He offers a beautiful, thrilling, and informational tour around Pictured Rocks Cliffs. During the tour Tim entertained everyone with a...More

Thank Jacob P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a blast this was! We went on this tour with 2 of our kids ages 15 and 10 and smiles the entire way!! I can't say enough about this tour! From the Caption (his skills are absolutely the best), the thrills, amount of time,...More

Thank knamienoodle
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tracey's at Roam Inn
120 reviews
1.06 km away
Muldoon's
716 reviews
.17 km away
Johnny Dogs
482 reviews
1.58 km away
American Legion
11 reviews
1.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pictured Rocks Cruises
1,844 reviews
1.38 km away
Glass Bottom Shipwreck Tours
479 reviews
.26 km away
Northern Waters Adventures
172 reviews
1.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Melnik0919
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RiptideRide | Property representative |
We appreciate your interest in our ride. The ride is family friendly and for ages three and up. Please let us know if you have any more questions.
1
Vote
Maria d
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jessicaosburn | Reviewed this property |
I would say probably not. There is a weight limit, and they were concerned with my 4 year old being able to hang on. But even if the baby was in a wrap, there are still really fast turns, a lot of cold spray, and loud noises. More
1
Vote
TulipaBulba
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from RiptideRide | Property representative |
Hi, You can change your ride time if we have open seats and if it is more than 24 hours before your departure time (48 hours for parties of 10 or more). Thank you.
0
Votes