We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treasure Chest Casino

187 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Treasure Chest Casino

187 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kenner
from US$36.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$194.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
187Reviews6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 56
  • 51
  • 21
  • 23
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve Madere wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Don't waste your time!!! They send out offers for free gifts, but when you get there, they often times run out. If they only have 200 items, then they should only send out 200 invitations. It's not only unethical, it's terrible customer service. This is obviously intentional as I have brought this forward on previous visits. And yet, this happens over and over again. They try to cover themselves by advertising "while supplies last," but just know that this only means they have oversold the promotion. In my opinion, I suggest going to Harrah's casino. It's much nicer, less smoke, less crowded and when they have a promotion and offer a free gift, they have more than enough to go around. I encourage other people who have had this same experience to post their comments and maybe, if enough people comment, their dishonesty and unethical behavior will end.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Chest Casino
Responded 23 Nov 2020
On behalf of Treasure Chest Casino, it was unfortunate we ran out of the Toaster Ovens. It is not usual but from time to time we do run out of gifts depending on high demand from guests. It is something we do not normally anticipate and when it happens, we do make adjustments for future giveaways to help prevent running out in the future.
Read more
613chris wrote a review Mar 2020
Streetsboro, Ohio17 contributions16 helpful votes
We had a couple of hours to kill so we decided to visit. We ate the buffet Cajun crawfish was fantastic overall would say the buffet wasn’t to bad. We did about an hour and a half of gambling and won some cash. Overall pretty good
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Manager at Treasure Chest Casino
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Hello! Thank you so much for your visit and for leaving us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Cajun crawfish buffet and that you left with some extra cash. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Nola E wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Just go to harahs or boomtown. Whether on the tables or slots, the waitresses NEVER come around to you. If they do, they take forever to come back. That is... unless you’re a male on the tables. My family and I came overnight and we will not be back. Just the most AWFUL service I’ve EVER experienced. You’ve been warned.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Review Specialist at Treasure Chest Casino
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you taking time to share your review. If you have time to include feedback that we can use to improve our practices, please contact us.
Read more
David M wrote a review Nov 2019
Beaumont, Texas16 contributions6 helpful votes
The convenience and service was excellent. A very good hotel across the street with free parking. Close to locsl restaurants and shops
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Chest Casino
Responded 1 Dec 2019
Hi David, thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
Dana wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went against the reviews of previous patrons. Learned hard lesson. The slots ARE tight. No playback. Almost everyone I sat beside at any slots were complaining the same. This was my very first and very last visit to this casino. Hands down the worst payout of all I've ever attended.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Treasure Chest Casino
Responded 6 Sep 2019
We are sorry you didn’t have much luck during your visit. We will pass your comments to our Slot team for better awareness when it comes to our customer's entertainment experience. We hope you have better luck in the future.
Read more
Previous