We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WM DaySpa Salon

Open Now: 08:00 - 17:00
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Share
Review Highlights
Great place

I have gotten my hair cut here and also had a 30 min massage. They are professional and it is truly... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2018
Jill N
amazing stone massage!

Had another amazing massage on WM Day Spa. This time it was a 60 minute stone massage. Want to... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2016
craiglegros1282
,
Rockford, Illinois
Read all 47 reviews
58
All photos (58)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
7 Aug 2018
“Great place”
22 Mar 2018
“Embarrassed ”
About
Here at WM DaySpa Salon, we go above and beyond to deliver the services you expect. Our customer service is far superior to what your typical salon can offer. We are committed to getting to know our customers and building a lasting relationship. At...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
6555 Lexus Dr, Rockford, IL 61108-3015
Website
+1 815-398-4000
Call
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
31
7
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
7
3
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have gotten my hair cut here and also had a 30 min massage. They are professional and it is truly relaxing and wonderful experience.

Thank Jill N
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, Jill! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again, soon!

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I was totally embarrassed at this salon. They made me buy my own nail polish because of my toenails. It was humiliating and I won’t return. It’s also very very pricey for the same services you can get much cheaper at other salons.More

Thank SueInClearwater
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We realize that discussing a communicable condition is a sensitive, but necessary conversation. We strive to handle any delicate situations with compassion and professionalism and I apologize that you felt uncomfortable. We follow strict sanitation guidelines for the safely and...More

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I recently visited for a spa day with my husband. The massage and facial that we got was wonderful and I would recommend. However, please don't waste your money on the "no chip" manicure. Not only was the manicure terrible (polish not to the end...More

Thank marie e
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Marie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your facial and massage services. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with your manicure service, however. Our No Chip Manicure services are guaranteed, a manager will be in contact with you shortly!

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had another amazing massage on WM Day Spa. This time it was a 60 minute stone massage. Want to totally relax this is the place to go.

Thank craiglegros1282
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your five star review! A stone massage is an excellent choice for the colder seasons and a wonderful way to de-stress around the holidays. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I recently went to WM Spa for a 45 minute sun peel facial and a 60 minute body massage. I had the opportunity to have two wonderful girls Brittney and Lindsay. They both took their time to answer any question I had and make sure...More

Thank sunbum2103
Howard M, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of WM! We appreciate your feedback of our consultants, cleanliness, and your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have been having monthly massages at WM Day Spa in Rockford IL and cannot say enough about the service and the atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and informative. The atmosphere is super relaxing! They have a quiet room with a gas fireplace and...More

2  Thank craiglegros1282
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback of WM! We are so happy to hear we continually provide you with great services and experiences.

Reviewed 14 April 2016

The husband is picky and requires a deep tissue massage for his knotty back. He was impressed (this says a lot) with KimMarie who gave him a very nice 60 minute massage (cost was 75).The spa carries AVEDA products which is a bonus and stay...More

Thank Lynz D
Megan K, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to hear we have met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything we can do to give you a five star experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving...More

Reviewed 28 January 2016

I paid $120 for a 90 minutes massage for my 17 year old daughter. The massage was cut short by 20 minutes and I still paid full price. I attempted to contact WM twice by email and once by phone and have not have heard...More

Thank Sherry M
megan k, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Sherry, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so sorry to hear your daughter did not receive her full service. If you could please provide your contact information, we would like to take care of this. You can reach me at nicole@wmdayspa.com or...More

Reviewed 12 November 2015

From the moment I walk in the door at the Beloit location I am greeted warmly and taken care of. I love working with Rachel who cuts and colors my hair. I have also had wonderful massages from both technicians. I can't speak highly enough...More

Thank Cari V
Reviewed 14 October 2015

very nice day spa, tranquil, enjoyed every minute. service was amazing, looking forward to returning soon.

Thank kateb1
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
196 reviews
1.43 km away
Comfort Inn Rockford
156 reviews
1.57 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
369 reviews
1.61 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
416 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 395 nearby restaurants
Five Forks Market
179 reviews
.01 km away
The Stone Eagle Tavern
426 reviews
.21 km away
Portillo's Hot Dogs
115 reviews
.72 km away
Jason's Deli
45 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
Magic Waters Waterpark
129 reviews
3.03 km away
Midway Village & Museum Center
126 reviews
1.68 km away
The Cherry Bowl
8 reviews
2.11 km away
CherryVale Mall
28 reviews
2.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zmaryai
24 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Megan K | Property representative |
Hi There! All of our Stylist go through the same training, but we do have different levels for our Stylists based on their demand of time. We suggest visiting our website and click the Visit Our Team section and you can... More
0
Votes