We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WM DaySpa Salon

6555 Lexus Dr, Rockford, IL 61108-3015
+1 815-398-4000
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Embarrassed

I was totally embarrassed at this salon. They made me buy my own nail polish because of my... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2018
SueInClearwater
,
Clearwater, Florida
via mobile
Great massage, terrible manicure!

I recently visited for a spa day with my husband. The massage and facial that we got was wonderful... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2017
marie e
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Here at WM DaySpa Salon, we go above and beyond to deliver the services you expect. Our customer service is far superior to what your typical salon can offer. We are committed to getting to know our customers and building a lasting relationship. At WM DaySpa, you are more than just a customer, you are part of something much bigger. To maintain our reputation of excellence and keep our customers satisfied, we offer a comprehensive array of health and beauty services, including: body care, hair care, hair removal, cosmetics, facials, nail care, skin care, and others. We are passionate about giving our team continued inspiration and education to ensure that we are on the forefront of fashion and beauty. We also offer a variety of packages to meet your needs, and both ladies and gentlemen are welcome! At WM we have built our reputation as "Daymakers." What is unique about our staff is their commitment to every guest and to each other. They are passionate about sharing their talents and skills with one another to create an environment where everyone is at their best. At WM we love what we do - and our goal is to share that love and passion through every guest experience.
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
22 Mar 2018
“Embarrassed ”
6 Feb 2017
“Great massage, terrible manicure!”
Closed
Hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
6555 Lexus Dr, Rockford, IL 61108-3015
CONTACT
Website
+1 815-398-4000
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I was totally embarrassed at this salon. They made me buy my own nail polish because of my toenails. It was humiliating and I won’t return. It’s also very very pricey for the same services you can get much cheaper at other salons.More

Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We realize that discussing a communicable condition is a sensitive, but necessary conversation. We strive to handle any delicate situations with compassion and professionalism and I apologize that you felt uncomfortable. We follow strict sanitation guidelines for the safely and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I recently visited for a spa day with my husband. The massage and facial that we got was wonderful and I would recommend. However, please don't waste your money on the "no chip" manicure. Not only was the manicure terrible (polish not to the end...More

Thank marie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Marie! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your facial and massage services. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with your manicure service, however. Our No Chip Manicure services are guaranteed, a manager will be in contact with you shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Had another amazing massage on WM Day Spa. This time it was a 60 minute stone massage. Want to totally relax this is the place to go.

Thank craiglegros1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your five star review! A stone massage is an excellent choice for the colder seasons and a wonderful way to de-stress around the holidays. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I recently went to WM Spa for a 45 minute sun peel facial and a 60 minute body massage. I had the opportunity to have two wonderful girls Brittney and Lindsay. They both took their time to answer any question I had and make sure...More

Thank sunbum2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of WM! We appreciate your feedback of our consultants, cleanliness, and your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have been having monthly massages at WM Day Spa in Rockford IL and cannot say enough about the service and the atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and informative. The atmosphere is super relaxing! They have a quiet room with a gas fireplace and...More

2  Thank craiglegros1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Owner at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback of WM! We are so happy to hear we continually provide you with great services and experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The husband is picky and requires a deep tissue massage for his knotty back. He was impressed (this says a lot) with KimMarie who gave him a very nice 60 minute massage (cost was 75).The spa carries AVEDA products which is a bonus and stay...More

Thank Lynz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan K, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are excited to hear we have met and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything we can do to give you a five star experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I paid $120 for a 90 minutes massage for my 17 year old daughter. The massage was cut short by 20 minutes and I still paid full price. I attempted to contact WM twice by email and once by phone and have not have heard...More

Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megan k, Manager at WM DaySpa Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Sherry, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so sorry to hear your daughter did not receive her full service. If you could please provide your contact information, we would like to take care of this. You can reach me at nicole@wmdayspa.com or...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

From the moment I walk in the door at the Beloit location I am greeted warmly and taken care of. I love working with Rachel who cuts and colors my hair. I have also had wonderful massages from both technicians. I can't speak highly enough...More

Thank Cari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

very nice day spa, tranquil, enjoyed every minute. service was amazing, looking forward to returning soon.

Thank kateb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Rude, horrible and disgusting manager! Beloit location Sat August 22nd My partner and I had an appointment that had been set for over two weeks. We have been going to this location since it opened to support local business. Not to mention the amount of...More

6  Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Rockford
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
161 reviews
1.43 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
356 reviews
1.57 km away
Comfort Inn Rockford
147 reviews
1.57 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
394 reviews
1.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Five Forks Market
176 reviews
.01 km away
The Stone Eagle Tavern
406 reviews
.21 km away
Portillo's Hot Dogs
105 reviews
.72 km away
Thai Hut Restaurant
50 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Magic Waters Waterpark
124 reviews
3.03 km away
Midway Village & Museum Center
118 reviews
1.68 km away
CherryVale Mall
27 reviews
2.61 km away
The Cherry Bowl
8 reviews
2.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Zmaryai
24 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Megan K | Property representative |
Hi There! All of our Stylist go through the same training, but we do have different levels for our Stylists based on their demand of time. We suggest visiting our website and click the Visit Our Team section and you can... More
0
Votes