We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Discovery Anguilla

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: | Blowing Point, Blowing Point, Anguilla
Phone Number:
+1 866-393-5158
Website
Description:

The dolphinarium is located in Blowing Point beach, 50 meters from...

The dolphinarium is located in Blowing Point beach, 50 meters from migration. There are two ways to reach the destination: From St. Maarten taking the boat in Marigot from the French side will take 20 minutes by Ferry or from the airport in the Dutch side will take 45 minutes by Ferry. Once the boat has stopped at Blowing Point, you will have to get to our offices by your own. From there we will take you by taxi (included) to the dolphinarium that is 500 meters from the Office.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 394 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 216
    Excellent
  • 62
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Experience of a lifetime!

I booked the royal program and it could not have been any better! The interactivity with the dolphins was absolutely fantastic and I learned a great deal about them to. They are... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
chantalSXM
,
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked the royal program and it could not have been any better! The interactivity with the dolphins was absolutely fantastic and I learned a great deal about them to. They are well taken care of and the dolphin trainers seems very passionate and knowledgeable. Booking was very easy and Amelie was very friendly and responsive. Swimming with the dolphins... More 

Helpful?
Thank chantalSXM
sint maarten
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A fantastic experience, definitely go and book here! Their office is located right at the ferry terminal and they provide a free shuttle to their dolphin basin. Facilities are great and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We had nice small groups. It is a great interactive activity and very educational to. The foot push is the best! A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pierre A
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Harry and his staff at Dophin Discovery are fantastic! I can't say enough good things about each & every one of them! Knowledgeble, courteous and them some!!1 The dolphin experience made an impression on our kiddo and we bought some beautiful pictures of their interacttion. I totally understand the 'no camera on the dock' policy - Dolphin Discovery Anguilla is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimberley e
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

After a very wet and windy 45 minute ferry boat ride from St Maarten our group of about 60 people was divided 6 ways for each person to maximize time with the dolphin. 1st 3 groups interacted with the dolphins and the other groups had beach and lunch time. Everyone has a chance to perform tricks and play with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJB7775
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience and you have had a wonderful a nice time with us. We hope that in the near future again have... More 

Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I rated this very good , not excellent, due to the photo policy, and that we had a guide in training who was not very good.I have read a number of reviews complaining about the photo policy, and agree that it really is an item that should be included, or at least give visitors an option of something less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barryvabeach
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Hello traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. All our guest's comments are well received because listening to them always helps us improve our service. We hope that... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked on the tour from Royal Caribbean through Oasis of the Seas. Our group was quite large and I think was too large to handle for the Dolphin Discovery. There was a lot of confusion between the groups. We were given the wrong group and only missed our opportunity to swim with the dolphins. The Dolphin trainers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. Your comments about our operation for big groups are well received, be assured that they... More 

Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit itself was as advertised and the help of the staff/dolphin wrangler was exceptional. He really helped our four year old son to overcome his initial fear and made sure he was comfortable and not afraid of the animals. On our way back we purchased a photo CD with 44 pictures of us for $119. There must have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamFritz
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that our staff was helpful to you during your visit and even after that, swimming with dolphins and interact with them is an amazing experience and we are really happy that you and... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the opportunity to swim with the dolphins. It was expensive: the fee 136, the $20 to come and go from Angilla, the $5.00 locker, the $119. pictures, etc. Once you get past this, it is probably an experience of a lifetime for many, myself for sure. The trainers are professionals and are in control of everything throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadaValerie7
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Dear user, We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your day with us. All our client's comments are well received, taken into account and shared with the correspondent área, nevertheless it worth to mention that our prices are based... More 

Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited there last month. We booked it through our Cruise Ship (Royal Caribbean). My wife and I really enjoyed the experience, you get to spend a considerable amount of time with the Dolphin -about 90 minutes. It was a lot of fun. The water was a little rough, but you get used to it very quickly. I was a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank davereng
DolphinDiscovery, Comunity Manager at Dolphin Discovery Anguilla, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your visit to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience. We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience. We hope to have the pleasure to assist you again in the near future. Dolphin... More 

Mugla, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through TUI Discovery, we didnt have drinks or lunch included in the price it was just to swim with the dolphins, We had an amazing time with the dolphins, kissing them, holding them, swimming and dancing but what made it even more special was the group we were with it completed the day just wished it could have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank TurkeyGuest

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Discovery Anguilla also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Blowing Point, Anguilla
 

Been to Dolphin Discovery Anguilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dolphin Discovery Anguilla and other visitors
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Discovery Anguilla staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?