We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great for ages 2-12 years old!

This review is for the Lake park only as we did not check out the Soak Ya water park on this... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Samuel P
Good Park, Great Trip, needs alittle work

The dry park reminds you of an expanded fair setting. They have some good rides and little to no... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Melissa R
,
Chatsworth, Georgia, United States
Read all 513 reviews
182
All photos (182)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“six flags”(64 reviews)
“roller coaster”(35 reviews)
“kiddie rides”(20 reviews)
About
Closed
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
28°
17°
Aug
25°
13°
Sep
20°
Oct
Contact
1730 Lakeview Dr, Rossville, GA 30741-3109
Website
+1 706-866-5681
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
217
161
54
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
217
161
54
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsroller coasterkiddie ridesall agesbumper carstilt a whirlchildhood memorieschattanooga areawhole familypaddle boatsfunnel cakegreat family funfood priceslife guardspicnic lunchcompany picniclog ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My family and I visited for a weekend and we absolutely LOVED this place! I think the best part for me was the cabana rental because as a cancer survivor I can’t spend the whole day in the sun. We rented a cabana which was...More

Thank JGL1973
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rides and the fun are right out of the 1950's in wholesomeness and enjoyment. Major bummer are the people the young people that work the rides and watch over the water area. Sour and simply just mean and unfriendly in greeting the little ones...More

Thank frankIE l
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took a chance and were glad we did. Our teens loved it! It was a great amusement park with all kinds of rides and for all ages. It was sad to see how much maintenance and updates it needed; but it had a variety...More

Thank Michele V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is for the Lake park only as we did not check out the Soak Ya water park on this particular visit. Our family (me, wife, 5-year old, 3-year old, 1-year old) spent the day there with my brother's family (him, his wife, 10-year...More

3  Thank Samuel P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The dry park reminds you of an expanded fair setting. They have some good rides and little to no wait in the lines, which is great! However, some of the rides do have alittle age on them and could use some love and care. The...More

Thank Melissa R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its $35 a person. We went here with our church group. This is a small amusement park but it does have some good rides. The teens liked it a lot because they got to ride rides over and over again. The longest wait I saw...More

Thank bald347
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family have traveled thru most of America visiting sites and states also love amusement parks and have gone to everyone we have seen or been told about. We came to Chattanooga to do ruby falls and other fun sites and we came...More

1  Thank Richard H
LakeWinnie, Manager at Lake Winnie Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lake Winnepesaukah maintains or exceeds the water quality requirements of the Georgia Department of Health in Soak Ya water park. Our Certified Pool Operators check water levels throughout the day for both comfort and safety. Our lifeguards receive Red Cross instruction on water rescue and...More

Reviewed 11 July 2018

It had been several years since a friend and I were here. We included this park in our coaster vacation to check things out. The grounds overall were fairly clean. We did not eat any food here on this trip, but our last experience had...More

Thank Amusementparkguy
Reviewed 8 July 2018

They just wanted to stop by and see their grandkids for a few minutes. They close at 10:00pm, it was 8:00pm. They wouldn't let them in unless they paid full price, as though they were going to ride rides, let alone them being 70 and...More

2  Thank prpatrickdavis
LakeWinnie, Manager at Lake Winnie Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lake Winnepesaukah is definitely a place to make fond memories with children, parents and grandparents. Could you please email us at information@lakewinnie.com regarding your visit?

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We really didn’t like this park. There is no shade at all from the heat and no where with Air Conditioning due to all the food outlets being kiosks. The only place that had AC was the gift shop but because the doors were open...More

5  Thank Lee Boofle W
LakeWinnie, Manager at Lake Winnie Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lake Winnepesaukah takes exceptional pride in the cleanliness of our park and the friendliness of our employees. It sounds like perhaps you were here with a catered group. If so, could you please let us know what group you were with? We hope to provide...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Edgardo O
24 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Allison J | Reviewed this property |
Yes. You can also bring in coolers with drinks and food, they have a huge picnic table area. They do have security checking bags before you enter the park
0
Votes
Billy W
22 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Betsy M |
Cloudland Canyon State Park is 30 minutes away and has great camping.
0
Votes
DawnMarie27
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Holli C | Reviewed this property |
Not with ppl coming off slides at high speeds. And I would not put an infant in a public pool. Just common sense
0
Votes