We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shell Key Shuttle

Features Animals
801 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4259
+1 727-360-1348
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Nice ride but too expensive!

This was a nice ride over to shell key, where we found lots of sand dollars and other unique... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Denice L
,
Atlanta
Thumbs Up!!

Went with 2 adults and 2 kids (2 and 5 yo) went out at 10 am and stayed for 4 hours! Took a picnic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
36Karen3
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
Read all 512 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Eco-friendly trip to unspoiled Shell Key for bird watching, shelling, dolphin watching. Sunset Dolphin Watching cruises by reservation.
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sand dollars” (134 reviews)
“an umbrella” (42 reviews)
“beach umbrellas” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
801 Pass a Grille Way, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4259
CONTACT
Website
+1 727-360-1348

Similar Things to Do in St. Pete Beach

Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a nice ride over to shell key, where we found lots of sand dollars and other unique shells, but felt it was a little expensive.More

Thank Denice L
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Denice - glad you found lots of sand dollars and unique shells. Sorry you felt it was too expensive. I believe we are still the least expensive option for getting to Shell Key by boat. Most of the other commercial operators charge at least $39...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with 2 adults and 2 kids (2 and 5 yo) went out at 10 am and stayed for 4 hours! Took a picnic and had a fun time "battling" the gulls while we ate! Loved it all - intact shells, jumping the waves, swimming,...More

Thank 36Karen3
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you! Glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've taken the Shell Key Shuttle 4 times for the sunset cruise. Colleen and Joe are fantastic hosts. I love Colleen's historical info and the way they come around the bend and make sunset perfectly everytime never ceases to amaze me. I never tire of...More

Thank lmonahan91
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you on many more sunset cruises!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spend time on Shell Key its just gorgeous! Nice and clean and such a great place to snorkel and shell. Nothing manmade on the island (but the pier) and so authentic and organic. Bring your camera and get ready for a great day of shelling...More

Thank Candy S
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the nice review. Hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

If you want a really great day, take this shuttle to spend time on Shell Key. Not many people and nice beaches make for a terrific day of shelling. Bathrooms only at the pier when you arrive, no manmade structures on the key. They will...More

Thank Mark S
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for the nice review and we'll look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went on a sunset cruise that where we were one of they few people on board due to impending clouds. It turned out to be a wonderful night and a beautiful sunset. Nancy and the captain were wonderful hosts and treated my grandson well....More

1  Thank DanielF67Denver
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. Hope to see you again some time.

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Colleen & Joe were our captains and they were fabulous! We had 2 adults & 4 children in our party on the noon shuttle. We will definitely take this shuttle again. We found so many shells that we could be selective. We saw crabs, an...More

1  Thank kabjackson
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I went on this with My husband and two dogs because we were in St. Pete Beach for our anniversary. We wanted to keep the family theme and make sure we incorporated our two furbabies in everything that we did. I found out about this...More

1  Thank Lashawn M
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. Glad you and the girls enjoyed the trip. Come back and see us again some time.

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Lots of shells - on the far side of the island. Be prepared to walk a short ways. Beautiful view. The folks that run the shuttle are nice. The only major downside is the lack of facilities. Since you are on the island for two...More

2  Thank kathyhI6656IV
MerryPier1, Owner at Shell Key Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Kathy. There is a restroom on the boat, so when we return every two hours that is available to use, but you are right -- two hours with no facilities.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This was a great afternoon for our family adventure. Shells, swimming, sea life, it was wonderful. Ask for an umbrella and snorkling mask as they provide them - super fun! Take water and snacks as you are ferried out, dropped off and not picked up...More

1  Thank LittleKings
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Island Grille & Raw Bar
484 reviews
1.44 km away
Cafe De Marco
16 reviews
.74 km away
Seahorse Restaurant
671 reviews
.05 km away
Paradise Grille
739 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pass-a-Grille
2,168 reviews
.22 km away
Harvest Moon Charters
14 reviews
1.54 km away
Merry Pier
179 reviews
.00 km away
Gulf Beaches Historical Museum
80 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sue K
23 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from yankeefan1969 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
cyndergoldsmith
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from MerryPier1 | Property representative |
There is no limit just no living shells which includes shells with hermit crabs inside
0
Votes
Kris H
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MerryPier1 | Property representative |
Both of the kids under two will be able to go for free and the cost for the two adults will be $53.50 plus $3 for a parking pass if you come by car. That includes use of a beach umbrella, mask for the small kids, mask and... More
1
Vote