We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Forgotten Coast Adventures

Features Animals
Port Saint Joe, FL 32457
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyable experience...

We enjoyed our experience only a couple complaints. Captain Mark called and talked to my brother in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
SMW3791
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Thank you Captain!

We want to give Mark a big "Thank you" for doing such a great job on our fishing trip. We had two... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Brian J
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Amazing marine estuaries abound in these waters located between Mexico Beach and Carrabelle including the Apalachicola Bay where you can find their world famous oysters. Capt. Mark has a passion for guiding in the Florida outdoors all year round. You will be fishing aboard a 16'8" Ranger Phantom flats boat that is outfitted to meet any and all of your needs.Our goal is to provide you with a fun, unique chartered adventure, regardless of your skill level.
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good0%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“captain mark” (11 reviews)
“caught fish” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Port Saint Joe, FL 32457
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain mark"
in 11 reviews
"caught fish"
in 3 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 2 reviews
"our week long vacation"
in 2 reviews
"fishing trip"
in 3 reviews
"flounder"
in 3 reviews
"forgotten coast"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We enjoyed our experience only a couple complaints. Captain Mark called and talked to my brother in law before the trip asking if we would be okay with going offshore to fish. We didn’t have a problem with it until we found out it was...More

Thank SMW3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We want to give Mark a big "Thank you" for doing such a great job on our fishing trip. We had two 10 yr olds, two adults and Mark did a great job of taking care of the kids fishing tackle, instruction and needs, allowing...More

Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much enjoyed our day Looking forward to the next time Capt Mark Howze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Captain Mark was great and we had a fabulous time. Captain Mark was patient, helpful, and a great teacher to challenged students. Would definitely use his services in the future.

Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much I had a great time with you Hope we get to do it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Captain Mark was a really nice guy and made the trip relaxing yet never boring. We each caught fish and the weather was beautiful. It was actually the most fun we had on our week long vacation. I would not hesitate to recommend Captain Mark....More

2  Thank AndreaHn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Not really sure if Capitan Mark was having a bad day or if he always acts so frustrated with the guest aboard his boat. My boyfriend and I have done quite a few fishing excursions and always had the best time... However, this was our...More

4  Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My family and I just did a charter last week with Capt. Mark and we had an excellent time. Mark worked very hard to bait the hooks, refit the tackle after snags, catch extra bait, etc. Because of him we had 4 lines going all...More

Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with Captain Mark along with my three boys. It was a great day on the water....fished different spots and caught snapper, flounder, red drum, etc. My boys all said they enjoyed it and want to go again sometime!

1  Thank daveskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you very much. Enjoyed having you guys and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I took my 13 yr old son and one of his friends on a fishing trip while vacationing nearby last week. The weather was absolutely terrible, but we were still able to make the trip. Lee was great with the boys the entire trip and...More

1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife and I booked a fishing trip for August 2nd and Mark emailed back and said he was full, but could do the 3rd. Contacted him directly and confirmed for the 3rd. We arrived in Port St. Joe all the way from Texas and...More

4  Thank cruzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmark50, Owner at Forgotten Coast Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Im sorry you feel like you that you were blown off. I was on my way to Mississippi in fact to pick up my new puppy. I also said that I had others Captains to get you out with, but you were not interested. I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Just my daughter and I. Captain Mark was great and very helpful! This was my daughter's first time out. She had a blast! I highly recommend this charter! Thanks Captain Mark! We will be back!

1  Thank hensonjmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Port Saint Joe
Port Inn
305 reviews
1.80 km away
Mainstay Suites
291 reviews
2.48 km away
Dixie Belle Motel
107 reviews
6.63 km away
Buena Vista Motel
68 reviews
7.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sand Dollar Cafe
126 reviews
2.07 km away
Joe Mama's Wood Fired Pizza
680 reviews
1.94 km away
Provisions
566 reviews
2.16 km away
Krazyfish Grille
480 reviews
2.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shell Shack
100 reviews
2.38 km away
Cape San Blas Lighthouse
97 reviews
2.07 km away
Port Saint Joe Marina
69 reviews
2.36 km away
Constitutional Convention Museum State Park
34 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Marcia L
11 May 2015|
Answer
Response from captmark50 | Property representative |
I have an FWC officer go over my boat at lest twice a year
0
Votes
;