We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals

#1 of 3 Boat Tours & Water Sports in New Port Richey Features Animals
5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
+1 727-859-0213
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Best Day Out!!!

The day was brilliant. We caught fish, saw dolphins, went swimming in the Gulf and stopped at a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ryan M
via mobile
Great rental place/ bad boat

Windsong is a great place to rent from and the staff are friendly and helpful. I felt very safe in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
klmoore
,
Roanoke, Virginia
Read all 122 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards to explore the reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short Drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good14%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
CONTACT
Website
+1 727-859-0213
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The day was brilliant. We caught fish, saw dolphins, went swimming in the Gulf and stopped at a couple of sandbanks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A great day enjoyed by all the family. Cheers guys.

Thank Ryan M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Windsong is a great place to rent from and the staff are friendly and helpful. I felt very safe in our 2 days exploring because of how informative the owner is upon renting us the boat. He did a great job telling us places to...More

Thank klmoore
WindsongSailing, General Manager at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi klmoore, We're very sorry you were unsatisfied with your rental. Several factors determine which boat you get. - Did you reserve last minute? Then you would have gotten a little older boat. The boat you had, iPonty, does have a brand new engine and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pontoon boat they rented us was a complete mess. When we first started out, water came up onto the floor of the boat...everything got soaking wet! The seat where you operate the boat was so rotted that when my husband leaned back, he fell...More

Thank Kimberlee J
WindsongSailing, Manager at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kimberlee J, We are sorry you had a bad experience with Windsong. The only reason water would come up over the floor of the boat is because of too much weight in the front and not balancing the passengers on the boat as emphasized...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I heard about Windsong Charters and Boat Rentals through someone on a beach near by and thought we would check it out. We went and booked a boat last Friday as a Father's Day event. The price was right! The staff were...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy you had a great time and look forward to having you aboard again!

Reviewed 18 June 2017

we contacted Bruce fron Windsong after an issue with a house/boat rental. Bruce was able to work out a deal for us and we rented a fishing pontoon boat with GPS, fish finder, bait wells and more. The check-in process was easy and I was...More

Thank Scott M
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Scott for your review. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to having you aboard again. soon.

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time , have rented pontoon boat 5 or 6 times from Windsong. Always a great time nice clean boat's, professional staff. Very knowledgeable. Will be back next month for our daughters birthday. Could not be more satisfied with this company.

Thank Jason D
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Ahoy Jason D! Thank you for the kudos and we're happy your wife had a great day. We look forward to having you aboard next month! Happy Boating! Capt. Wendy

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The boat and staff were top notch! Easy check in and out. The crew was very informative and answered all questions with ease. The islands and surrounding areas were beautiful. Will be back

Thank Terry L
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hi Terry L, Thanks for giving us a great review. We look forward to having you aboard again!! Happy Boating! Capt. Wendy

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We rented a boat here last summer and went out the sandbar. The boat was extremely clean and well kept. We also rented 3 kayaks. We had an amazing day and this day was by far the most amazing day of our trip. The staff...More

Thank sculp2017
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Ahoy sculp2017, Thanks so much for your review and we hope to "sea" you again! Happy Boating, Capt. Wendy

Reviewed 7 May 2017

We have rented boats from multiple places and this was by far the best! Super friendly, super helpful staff. Process of getting in and out was streamlined and efficient. Boat was in excellent condition, ran like a dream and very comfortable. We will absolutely be...More

Thank Carrie S
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Carrie S, We're so glad you had a great day! We especially love how you threaten to be back Again....And again! LOL! We do our best to give you all the info you need for a perfect day and so pleased we lived up...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

My friends and I were vacationing in FL and decided to rent a boat for the day to go fishing and go to this state park island you can only get to via boat. We had the best time, the staff at Windsong gave us...More

Thank Susie K
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Susie K, We're so happy y'all had a great day! The island are where ALL of us go on our day off and we're so happy we can share this beauty with all of you. Looking forward to having you aboard again. Happy Boating!...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Joey's New York Pizza & Italian Restaurant
100 reviews
.39 km away
Cracker Barrel
74 reviews
.67 km away
That Little Bakery on Grand
22 reviews
.81 km away
Grandma Sally's
54 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sims Park
156 reviews
2.34 km away
Race to Escape
24 reviews
4.16 km away
James E Grey Preserve
62 reviews
2.74 km away
Robert K Rees Memorial Park
92 reviews
3.59 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
CWlovesthebeach
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from WindsongSailing | Property representative |
Ahoy CWlovesthebeach, Both boats are very roomy and both allow for laying out in the sun. As mentioned in the last response, it is best to visit our site directly. I cannot post Windsong Chaters site per TripAdvisors... More
1
Vote
CWlovesthebeach
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from WindsongSailing | Property representative |
Hi CWlovesthebeach, Thanks for contacting Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals. Wow! That's a really hard question! That's like asking which is better? Belgian Chocolate or Swiss Chocolate? Or Microwave popcorn or air... More
1
Vote