We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6880
Phone Number:
+1 305-820-8088
Website
Description:

The Senator Course at Shula's Golf Club is a classic style course located...

The Senator Course at Shula's Golf Club is a classic style course located in the serene town of Miami Lakes. Sprawling over 500 tree shaded acres, players of all skill levels will be challenged by 18 holes, Par 72 championship course.

  Known as one of Miami's best Championship Golf Courses, The Senator Course is unlike the typical hotel golf course. Originally designed of Bill Watts in 1962 and later updated in 1998 by nationally recognized Golf Course Architect Kipp Schulties, is the perfect destination for great golf.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 53 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Great Golf

I had a great time at Shula's Golf Club. Wonderful course and service. Must play when you are in the Miami area. Will check out the steakhouse when i am back in a couple of weeks.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 January 2017
Mikebmore
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

I had a great time at Shula's Golf Club. Wonderful course and service. Must play when you are in the Miami area. Will check out the steakhouse when i am back in a couple of weeks.

Helpful?
Thank Mikebmore
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Mikebemore, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Shula's Golf Club More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice course, reasonably priced, challenging but fair. Front and back nine are Very different one from the other: water comes a lot into play on the back. Totally agree with the previous reviewer that the course suffers a bit from lack of etiquette: I had to repair more than three divots people left behind on most of the greens.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosV92
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

The golf club at Shula's whilst a mile away from the hotel is very nice, the staff are excellent, a special thank you to Jacki who was a delight and very helpful. the course itself is reasonably priced for the area at $45 per person and holds plenty of interest, a dry front 9 complimented by a lot of water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulford4
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Paulford4, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that our staff was helpful. We will continue to train our staff to remind golfers about proper etiquette on the course (filling in divots and repairing ball marks.) We look forward to seeing you again very soon.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

We found the staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the course. We found the course challenging but not overly difficult. Watch out for the water on the back nine! Easy leisurely pace on Saturday, but it became a little backed up on Sunday. We were still able to finish in under 4hrs. Will play here again.

Helpful?
Thank NupeinUK
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear NupeinUK, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great service. We take great pride in providing a high level of service to our guests. There is a lot of water on our back 9. Hopefully you were able to avoid much of it. We look forward... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

Booking through TeeOff was good with a discount. A sign at the bag drop posted "Don't leave possessions unattended. Not responsible for missing items." Brought into question security of the place. But an attendant came with a cart while unloading my clubs. Staff were friendly and helpful. As would be expected, very flat with frequent water. Condition was just OK.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Bob S. Thank you for you review of Shula's Golf Club. We take pride in the level of service that our staff provides to our guests. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The sign in the parking lot referring to "not leaving personal items unattended" serves as a reminder to... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

my wife and i play here once every few weeks & we generally have had great experiences (other than rainy days!), this past Saturday was a very bad experience. we had a rain check (from another weekend day where we didnt play a single hole), and we were charged double. no where ever have i had to pay when i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Tim V, I'm sorry to hear that you did enjoy your experience from Saturday, November 12th. We issue rain checks based on the amount paid by the player and by the number of holes played. For example, if one pays $40 for a round of golf and plays 5-12 holes before getting rained out, we offer a 9 hole rain... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

The first 9 holes were fine, but the back 9 were a disaster. They are mostly low-lying holes, so the fairways were flooded and swampy, with almost every hole a "cart path only" offering. Also, the cart paths on the back 9 were not well maintained, with bumps, holes and unpaved surface. I almost fell out of the cart because... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodm597
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Goodm597, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I apologize that the back 9 wasn't presented as well as the front 9. The back 9 has held up through most of the summer rains. We received close to 5 inches from Tropical Storm Hermine late August and 7 inches during the first week of September leaving us... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Played here in July. The course was a total disappointment. The staff in the pro shop was so rude and dismissive. Acted as if we were doing him a favor to be there or maybe we woke him up as he was just sitting back in a chair! Once on the course the fairways looked as they had not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank golfsouthfl
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Golfsouthfl, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We received just over 3 inches of rain the week you played. Unfortunately, we had to operate with the back 9 at cart paths only. We have installed new drainage this year which has helped out... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2016

We enjoyed the game in this course very much, best service ever and we are looking forward playing on thursday again. Thank you very much for your help.

Helpful?
Thank miguel1957
Kenny F, Manager at Shula's Golf Club, responded to this review

Miguel1957, Thank you for your review of Shula's Golf Club. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience while playing at Shula's Golf Club. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Sincerely, Shula's Golf Club More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We went to the spa and the gym ,they have every thing that you Need ,they anticipated to everything For that reason we recommend to all our friends, that visit to Shula's Golf. Thank you to all of the employee

Helpful?
Thank Tomasita S

Travellers who viewed Shula's Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Shula's Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shula's Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?