We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zoo Miami

4,672 Reviews

Zoo Miami

4,672 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Miami
US$24.57 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,364 travellers!
Go Miami All-Inclusive Pass with Hop-on Hop-off and Zoo Miami
US$81.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 852 travellers!
Skip the Line: Zoo Lights Miami Package Ticket
US$19.71 per adult
Popular: Booked by 127 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
12400 SW 152nd St, Miami, FL 33177-1402
Get to know the area
City Tours

Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

1,168 reviews
See Miami and the Everglades on a tour that lets you experience many of southern Florida’s top sites in one day. Get your bearings on a double-decker bus tour of Miami’s downtown, Little Havana, and South Beach; cruise Biscayne Bay on a boat tour; and head to the Everglades National Park to spot crocodiles and alligators on an airboat safari.
US$67.98 per adult
4,672Reviews75Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2,659
  • 1,382
  • 426
  • 123
  • 82
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Freddie wrote a review 19 Feb
Fort Myers, Florida22 contributions27 helpful votes
We saw animals that we had only seen on TV. One of the best zoo we have ever been too anywhere in the country. We visited on Friday and were there from 11:30am to 4:30pm and we could not see all of it! It is A LOT of walking and would recommend renting the bikes if you want to see all or most of the zoo, especially on a warm day. I felt like we had the zoo to ourselves most of the time. Once in a while we would see someone else at the same exhibit as us. The only thing I wish they had was more signs pointing to where things were. The zoo map isnt to scale and hard to use, but this is a minor thing.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Traveller79Turks wrote a review 17 Feb
Turks109 contributions71 helpful votes
Be prepared to walk...lots of walking. Rent a bike or a personal chauffer especially if travelling with small children and the elderly. My kids loved feeding the giraffe. Some areas were closed off such as the bird and butterflies. Animals were at a great distance in my opinion (i guess for safety reasons). Great afternoon stroll.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZooMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Zoo Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your recommendation and review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you at the zoo again soon!
Read more
Erika C wrote a review 16 Feb
Columbia, South Carolina335 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
This zoo is huge and the animal enclosures are a really good size. We went during the week and there were hardly any people there. If you can afford to rent a bike, I would highly suggest doing that. We were there almost three hours and saw more than half but not everything. We started just walking by things unless it was an animal we really wanted to see. Plan to spend at least half the day there, especially if you have little ones. We ate lunch there and the prices weren’t too bad but lots of birds in seating area so you have to protect your food. They had water refill stations all over so bring a reusable bottle and mist stations that help stay cool. Almost all of the animals were out and easy to see.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZooMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Zoo Miami
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your recommendation and review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you at the zoo again soon!
Read more
Andy wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Visited on 1/23/21 and was very Disappointed, Used to visit often when I lived in Miami since it was called Metro zoo and always had a great time. last time I visited was around 4 years ago and was till good. Since Covid we thought it would be a great place to visit because its outdoors and Zoo grounds is big. We drove about 3 hours take our kid for the first. arrived around 2pm and by the time we got our tickets and rental bike it was almost 3:30pm. no social distancing or organization. But worst was all the empty enclosures and barely animals. we saw more squirrels running around that anything else!! would like to think it was maybe due to covid or the time of day we visited because we would looking forward to making it a reoccurrence trip to bring our kid but not sure will be back . Wrote to Miami Zoo to see if there was maybe an explanation and still haven't heard anything back.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZooMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Zoo Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First, let us say that we are truly sorry you had a less than ideal experience at the zoo. We always strive to give our visitors and our animals the best experiences possible and are displeased to hear we fell short in this regard. We would like to connect with you directly to get more feedback and try to ameliorate this. We'd like to ask that you please reach out to Diana Vega at diana.vega@miamidade.gov and Carol Bernier at carol.bernier@miamidade.gov. We hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
William wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After paying $50 dollars to get in they will not let you take in your own bike. I’m 68 years old walking for three hours is hard I live on social security and don’t have $40 more dollars to rent there bike. They are just plan to money hungry very disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZooMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Zoo Miami
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First, let us say that we are truly sorry you had a less than ideal experience at the zoo. We always strive to give our visitors and our animals the best experiences possible and are displeased to hear we fell short in this regard. We would like to connect with you directly to get more feedback and try to ameliorate this. We'd like to ask that you please reach out to Diana Vega at diana.vega@miamidade.gov and Carol Bernier at carol.bernier@miamidade.gov. We hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous