We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Boat

Features Animals
77522 Overseas Highway Charter Dock Slip 7, Robbie's Marina, Islamorada, FL 33036-3813
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic time!

We went on a full day offshore trip with some friends for a birthday celebration. We had a blast... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ManuCarr13
,
Key Largo, Florida
via mobile
Another Great "Dirty Boat" Fishing Experience

Just had my 20th offshore fishing trip on the Dirty Boat out of Robbies Marina in Islamorada. It... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Ernest E
Read all 278 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
DirtyBoat is a charter boat docked at Robbie’s Marina in Islamorada, the sportfishing capital of the world. We specialize in light tackle, live bait fishing for Sailfish, Tuna, Mahi-mahi, Wahoo, Snapper, Grouper, Cobia, Tarpon and many other species depending on the time of year. We offer serveral types of trips tailored to make your dreams come true. We also offer split charters, or shared charters, for those either looking to get offshore on a budget or fish multiple days during their stay. We limit our splits to 4 anglers and is a great way to meet new people. Most of our split charters consist of two couples which end up exchanging phone numbers, email addresses and planning where to go eat their catch after the trip. We accept cash and all major credit cards. Availability and bookings can be done with ease via our website or by simply giving us a call or text message.
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“capt joe” (28 reviews)
“split charter” (25 reviews)
“fish” (158 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
LOCATION
77522 Overseas Highway Charter Dock Slip 7, Robbie's Marina, Islamorada, FL 33036-3813
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"capt joe"
in 28 reviews
"split charter"
in 25 reviews
"fish"
in 158 reviews
"tuna"
in 45 reviews
"these guys"
in 34 reviews
"next year"
in 16 reviews
"yellow tail"
in 11 reviews
"robbie's marina"
in 11 reviews
"great trip"
in 14 reviews
"great times"
in 3 reviews
"top notch"
in 11 reviews
"filet"
in 10 reviews
"took great care"
in 3 reviews
"the florida keys"
in 9 reviews
"laid back"
in 3 reviews
"mate"
in 86 reviews
"crew"
in 49 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went on a full day offshore trip with some friends for a birthday celebration. We had a blast!! Captain Kit and 1st mate Stephen were fantastic and helped us catch some tuna and dolphin. We went straight home for dinner!! Delicious. Very comfortable boat...More

Thank ManuCarr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review and all of your support. The DirtyBoat will never be the same!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just had my 20th offshore fishing trip on the Dirty Boat out of Robbies Marina in Islamorada. It was a great trip with Captain Kit Mobley and First Mate Stephen, finding and catching tuna and dolphin (Mahi-Mahi). You tell Capt. Kit what you want to...More

1  Thank Ernest E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were out all day yesterday and it was AWESOME. Capt Kit and First Mate did everything to make sure we caught fish and we certainly did. When we got back they cleaned and filleted the fish and everybody got to take their catch home...More

1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review Mark! Can't wait to get out and do it again with you guys!! Come back down and see us again soon and don't forget to use that promo code for the discount ;) !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

You will love your fishing experience with Captain Kit! He has this awesome fish finder and the accommodations are incredible. He's very knowledgeable and experienced and has an extreme passion for fishing and boating! Doesn't get much better than that! If you're looking for a...More

Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 stars!! Can't wait to see you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Capt Kit and First Mate Steven were brilliant! They worked their socks off to find us fish and we weren't disappointed - 9 mahi and a black fin tuna! They work really well as a team, are expert fishermen and we were well looked after....More

Thank CandD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We work hard, love to fish and it's customers like you that help us keep this business going. I can't thank you enough and hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These two put us on fish after fish! Steven and Kit, delivered us fish and memories we will never forget for a lifetime. Warning don’t wear a white shirt though, at least not one you like! I’ve never seen so many mahi mahi in my...More

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Stephen!! Thank you so much for taking us fishing!! I’m so happy we were able to meet all of your expectations. You and your family are always welcome to come back and fish on the Dirtyboat. I hope you put the $100 gift card to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Capt Kit and First Mate Joe are very knowledgeable, courteous and fun fishermen! Can't wait to come back next year.

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for coming out Mark! You were a pleasure to meet and to fish with! Too bad we didn't get that big Grouper that we were looking for but I'm glad we all had a great time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough about the guys on the dirty boat. Kit and Joe are very good fisherman and do a great job taking care of their customers making sure you understand what's going on.From how they're catching bait and how they're catching fish. These...More

Thank Kase B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Kase!! Thank you for such a great review and what a great day of fishing! We definitely lucked out finding that Frigate bird on top of that big school of Mahi. I remember the Tuna bite was hot that day too!! I hope you guys...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Captain Kit of the Dirty Boat put us on the fish! Great times. Knowledgeable crew & mates! We will be back!

Thank Addam_Ralston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! You guys were a blast to have on the boat!! Come back down and let's go fishing!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great day! It was my first time fishing and I will definitely be back! I learned a lot from getting bait to using a rod and reel and finally watching Joe filet all we caught! We especially liked be able to book...More

Thank rachelalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmobley, Owner at Dirty Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking us fishing! We had such a great time with you guys!! Can't wait to go out and do it again! Safe and happy travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Islamorada
Coral Bay Resort
250 reviews
2.99 km away
Amara Cay Resort
1,483 reviews
4.06 km away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
226 reviews
4.23 km away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
620 reviews
4.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Robbies
231 reviews
.09 km away
Midway Cafe & Coffee Bar
1,404 reviews
4.88 km away
Chef Michael's
1,378 reviews
6.59 km away
Just The Thing Global Bistro
58 reviews
5.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
KeyZ Charters
139 reviews
.11 km away
The Kayak Shack
333 reviews
.00 km away
Blue Heaven Charter
72 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
124672
3 January 2017|
Answer
Response from joe s | Property representative |
Yes, I give a military discount if you pay cash. It is not 50% like somebody posted on TripAdvisor. I'm not sure where that came from, we also arrange split charters where you would share the cost with another two people... More
0
Votes
sheilabray
4 June 2015|
Answer
Response from kitmobley | Reviewed this property |
$1,100 Full Day, call 954-687-2796 and reserve your trip today!
0
Votes
;