We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf

Open Now: 09:00 - 23:00
Open today: 09:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
Great course, not keen on the gators

We golfed 2 full rounds in a day recently-this is a really pretty and fun course, complete with a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
SillySally14
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Your a tourist, you have to do putt putt

Great putt putt course. The locations are easy to get to and have free parking. They are in great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MJonesPE
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 230 reviews
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“putt putt”(18 reviews)
“second round”(16 reviews)
About
An 18-hole Adventure style miniature golf course with a live educational alligator exhibit. Open 365 days a year. Explore 18-holes of mini golf while winding through a tropical setting with waterfalls, caves, and 25 real American Alligators! You can...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Contact
19463 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2216
Website
+1 727-517-7664
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
131
69
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
69
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putt putt second round mini golf course feed the alligators live alligators free game a lot of fun interesting holes crazy golf alligator food rain check pirate ship indian rocks beach fun activity great fun madeira beach caves
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We golfed 2 full rounds in a day recently-this is a really pretty and fun course, complete with a hole on a pirate ship. One round is not cheap but they give a big discount for the 2nd. However, they also have young gators you...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank SillySally14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great putt putt course. The locations are easy to get to and have free parking. They are in great condition which is a big plus. Friendly staff, you will have a good time. You know you want too.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank MJonesPE
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review and recommendation! We are very glad that you like our courses.

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This is arguably the best miniature golf course I have visited. The detail put into this place is over the top. The course was a fun with lots of interesting holes. The gator feeding was ok but nothing spectacular.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mom-2-5-boys
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here.

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Vacationing with family at Indian Rocks Beach and decided to play a game. The course is very nice but it's not suitable for seniors as it has a lot of stairs. Make sure you bring water also, my father was feeling lightheaded and fell over...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank br878
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback and 4 stars! We are sorry that your father was not feeling well that day and we are grateful that an EMT was available to assist your father back to the entrance. Snugglers gators are in all of our locations...More

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

At first I thought $12.99 was a little high for mini golf but the place is really done up nice!!! It took us a full hour to play so overall I would say it's worth it!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 875camg
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time on our course.

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this miniature golf course. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Subscribe to their email list and receive a discount coupon. Very conveniently located. Cute but challenging course for us non golfers. Kids also fed the alligators. Would recommend....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jennifer D
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your recommendation! We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to our course.

Reviewed 19 September 2018

My grandson is a bit of a mini golf fanatic so when we spotted this one we had to give it a try. What a good choice. It was visually spectacular, clean and very well maintained and the course was not too challenging for an...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sheffield5386
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you and your grandson had a great time. We hope we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went as a family with 2 teenagers. It was a fun course which seemed to last for ever and there was live alligators. However, I think it was a bit expensive. For four of us and two little bags of alligator food it was over...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank twinstreets
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your visit. Our prices are in line with other similar “adventure” style miniature golf courses in Florida. We strive to deliver an outstanding experience and feel that our customers desire and...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

Visually interesting and a fun course. not just a flat course with obstacles. Waterfalls, caverns and LIVE baby alligators that you can feed.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank marajar
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smuggler Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for giving us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed playing our course and the rest of your visit.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

We had a lot of fun with the kids, though we were almost washed away half-way due to torrential rains poring down on us. The course itself has a very nice theme but the different holes are not well designed and a little amateurish. Still,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jws799
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sun Burst Inn
229 reviews
.61 km away
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
58 reviews
1.85 km away
Monterey Condominium Motel
32 reviews
2.71 km away
Great Heron Inn
173 reviews
2.96 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Indian Shores Coffee Company
467 reviews
.50 km away
Salt Rock Grill
2,704 reviews
.35 km away
Aloha to Go
95 reviews
.80 km away
Original Pizza & Restaurant
236 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Indian Shores Beach
27 reviews
.57 km away
Redington Shores Beach Access
169 reviews
2.19 km away
Indian Rocks Beach Nature Preserve
163 reviews
2.57 km away
Island Marine Rentals
139 reviews
1.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karenj2h2017
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Spielzeuge | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, not at all. Lots of steps.
0
Votes
kuntrybu
17 January 2016|
Answer
Response from danieldC36TV | Reviewed this property |
I've never heard of this. I received 1$ off coupons that's all.
1
Vote