We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Backwater Adventure

205 Harbor PL N, The Little bar Restaurant, Goodland, Marco Island, FL 34145
Save
Review Highlights
Jason is Awesome!

We recently went with a group of people for a backwater tour with Jason. It was great! He was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Gram49
,
West Babylon, New York
So Much Fun !!

Took a trip with a group of friends (senior citizens) yesterday. So much fun. The backwaters of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jarichman
,
Naples, Florida
via mobile
Read all 395 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Drive your own 2 seat catamaran, while your guide leads you through the backwaters of Marco and the 10,000 Islands. Simply the best way to view nature only inches from the water.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“craig cat” (22 reviews)
“jet ski” (19 reviews)
“hour tour” (24 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
205 Harbor PL N, The Little bar Restaurant, Goodland, Marco Island, FL 34145
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"craig cat"
in 22 reviews
"jet ski"
in 19 reviews
"hour tour"
in 24 reviews
"my husband and i"
in 32 reviews
"marco island"
in 52 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 31 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 16 reviews
"open water"
in 16 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 18 reviews
"water adventure"
in 7 reviews
"three hours"
in 11 reviews
"two seater"
in 6 reviews
"side by side"
in 6 reviews
"person boat"
in 6 reviews
"small cooler"
in 5 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 5 reviews
"a nice touch"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We recently went with a group of people for a backwater tour with Jason. It was great! He was extremely knowledgeable about the environment and was always making sure we were together and safe [like a mother duck with her ducklings in tow]. I will...More

Thank Gram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Took a trip with a group of friends (senior citizens) yesterday. So much fun. The backwaters of Naples are beautiful and the secluded beach we stopped at just gorgeous. Following Jason around the waterways was a rush. Those little catamarans can move. Can’t wait to...More

Thank jarichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Craigcat tour is a great way to spend a nice sunny day on the water. Our family had a blast driving around on these small pontoon boats. They move pretty good when you floor the throttle, and they are easy to learn the controls...More

Thank rcregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous Trip! Jason was an excellent guide! We boated to places that are not accessible to many. Would give this a 5 star.

Thank maryblock35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Craig Cat tour was great. Connor was the perfect guide. He met us in the parking lot and immediately made us feel comfortable and ready for the day. His sense of humor coupled with his clear intent to ensure everyone had a fun, safe...More

Thank _cindy6215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, General Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The pleasure was all mine to have you out there with us! Thank you for the excellent review and the very kind words! I’m glad I could help make you feel more comfortable and ready to hit the water, as well as be an enjoyable...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I took a CraigCat tour w/ Connor. He was very thorough with instructions and safety info mixed with some humor. It was so fun! Got to see several dolphins! Stopped at an island to look for shells. Would definitely use this company...More

Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jennifer for the great review! I’m glad you appreciate my humor! We try to make every aspect of the tour as fun as possible! Even the safety/instruction briefing! The dolphins are of course always the highlight and I’m really glad we were able...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second outing. The guide, Jason is knowledgeable and helpful. Great tour and Craigcats are fun to drive. We took our 5 year old grandson and he had a blast. Tour took 3 hours and he didn’t want it to end. Fun way...More

Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, General Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We never want the trip to end either! Especially when we see dolphins! Thank you for coming out on our Backwater Adventure a second time and we hope to see you a third when you’re down here again! We appreciate the great review and the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took our 11 & 12 yr old out on Monday April 2nd and we had a blast ! These boats are fun and we felt very safe. Glad we chose to do this over the waverunner tour. It was a beautiful...More

Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, General Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the excellent review Kathy! It was my absolute pleasure to have you and your family out with us to experience the beautiful 10,000 Islands! There is no better compliment than to know that the kids had a blast and I...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were on the same tour as the Lauren that gave the awful review. Not so sure what she was expecting, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and can’t wait to do it again. Our guide Connor fully explained the tour before we...More

Thank dellispellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, General Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the review! It definitely hurts when our trip can not always live up to everyone's expectations, but myself and the Backwater team do our best to try to! I'm glad we were able to live up to yours and your...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read Lauren's review, we were on the same tour with friends. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our boat ride on the Craig cat. Our leader, Connor, was the perfect captain. We did see a dolphin when we were taking off. We also got...More

Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conner M, General Manager at Backwater Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Patricia! I appreciate you elaborating on the tour you went on, especially in regards to the poor review we received by one trip goer on the same trip! I am happy that you felt safe and that you and your husband enjoyed yourselves! I am...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
600 reviews
7.53 km away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
81 reviews
7.93 km away
The Charter Club of Marco Beach
190 reviews
7.97 km away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
1,416 reviews
7.97 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Bar Restaurant
1,155 reviews
.05 km away
Kirk Fish Company
75 reviews
.16 km away
Marker 8.5
401 reviews
.28 km away
Stan's Idle Hour Restaurant
305 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Goodland Boating Park - Collier County
16 reviews
.50 km away
Calusa Island Marina
9 reviews
.60 km away
Native Guided Fishing Charters
87 reviews
.57 km away
Reel Kind Fishing and Tours
266 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Katie D
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from douglas B | Property representative |
Yes we are still in business the best way to book is to go to our website
0
Votes
Leonardo G
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pierce F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, per person. Well worth it in my opinion :)
0
Votes