We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 10800 W Sample Rd, Coral Springs, FL 33065-2632
Phone Number: +1 954-752-4500
Website
Description:

For over forty years The Country Club of Coral Springs has played a...

For over forty years The Country Club of Coral Springs has played a prominent role in our local South Florida community. Our club is open to the public - offering tennis, golf, and social events, combined with a tropical atmosphere and personalized attention found only in today's finest country clubs. For additional information, please contact us at: 954.752.4500. We look forward to seeing you soon!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 36 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 15
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Love the course.

I always liked the course, but with the re-do of the greens and the redesign of about 4 holes, I really like it.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 October 2016
pat s
,
Davie, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
351 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

I always liked the course, but with the re-do of the greens and the redesign of about 4 holes, I really like it.

Helpful?
Thank pat s
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2015

I played a round of golf at Coral Springs Country Club several months ago and had a great time. The course is challenging but not too difficult for the average duffer. The staff in the pro shop and the starter were friendly and helpful pointing out certain approaches to narrow or shallow greens. I have played several rounds there in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celeste8601
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2015

You can play here without a membership. The grounds are keep well. Has a bar and restaurant for after play.

Helpful?
Thank mamadukes25
Coral Springs, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2015

The comments made by Katie G. are simply NOT TRUE! Nobody contacted me to apologize personally, and the partial refund for the uncooked hors d'oeuvres which NOBODY could eat was issued begrudgingly. We were NEVER provided with any linen napkins at the event. There was NO TIME allowed for photographing the cake, we had to hunt somebody down to cut... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca T
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

The pictures and previous reviews in 2014 or earlier clearly did not play the same course I played today. How can you charge $52 on a course that is in complete disrepair? Not a single green was actually green(more like brown). In fact, you're lucky if they have grass. It has a nice layout but really saddens me to see... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dannybeitra
NH
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2015

have played here for the past two winters, through golf now you're able to get on the course for $40. my opinion of the course would be higher but for unknown reasons the second hole which is a fairly straight forward par 3 always has a 3 to 4 foursome backup which easily adds a 1/2 to your round, yes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ball82
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2015

Course dated, poor greens. Saw drink cart drive past us twice, but no chance for water, beer, etc. And no bathrooms on course, which could have been an issue if we'd had anything to drink. Guarantee of four hour round proved to be farcical, as no Marshall to keep slow groups moving. Try somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Harvloon
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2014

Overall I love the layout of this course. I found a great deal here on Golf Now and decided to call the course before booking to check the conditions. I was told course was in great shape and I asked about the greens and was told they were in good shape as well. I play between 75-100 rounds a year... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tthompso27
Katie G, Guest Relations Manager at The Country Club of Coral Springs, responded to this review

Travis, It was a pleasure speaking with you. I truly appreciate your feelings about communicating the correct message to the customer. As we discussed I met with my staff explaining the importance of the customer message and exactly how and why it is important to provide an honest evaluation of product condition. I was very happy to hear that your... More 

Coral Springs, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2014

Had a surprise birthday party for my husband with 40 guests, and after a questionable tasting with promises of a perfect event, I went ahead and booked because the price was right - BAD CHOICE!!! The food and service were horrible! The raspberry & brie hors d'oeuvres were not even cooked and they refused to refund my money even after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
Katie G, Manager at The Country Club of Coral Springs, responded to this review

Rebecca, We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings that you feel as though your event had. We did, in fact, send you a check for a partial refund for the hors d’Oeuvres that you were unhappy with. During your event, when more napkins were requested, a personnel from the wait staff handed out linen napkins individually to each guest. Napkins were... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2014

This golf course has been around for a long time but they maintain it wonderfully! It plays long from the blyes and has some challeging holes. You will not be disappointed!! It is busy during the winter season so call a few days ahead for tee times. You will enjoy your round at this golf course. They have a driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinnocchio

Travellers who viewed The Country Club of Coral Springs also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 

Been to The Country Club of Coral Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Country Club of Coral Springs staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?