We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 402 Church Ave, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2481
Phone Number: +1 941-822-3351
Website
Today
09:00 - 19:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 19:00
Description:

Wavesplash Watersports is Anna Maria Island's premier multisport...

Wavesplash Watersports is Anna Maria Island's premier multisport watersports rental and tour operator. We are committed to creating unforgettable water adventures and experiences in and around Anna Maria Island and the Gulf Islands.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 33 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Great Staff, Safe, Clean... Plus Dolphins!!

We took our young boys (6 and 4) out on jetskis to get off the beach for a bit. The guys working there were all amazing and so kind and helpful to them. When we got out there... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 July 2016
JenBraz
,
Mason, Ohio
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Bradenton Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I had a great experience in 2014 , 2016 not so much! I Loved Devin, good guy but I paid for a Egmont Key Tour and upon arrival I was told nope, going just tool around, the wind was to bad. While I understand things happen and you cannot control the weather I was a bit disappointed, Devin did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're sorry your experience didn't go exactly as you would have liked. Egmont Key does have very particular weather and water conditions to make it a safe and fun ride there and sometimes we can't make that call until day of. That's part of the reason we limit it to two days a week. The other... More 

Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We took our young boys (6 and 4) out on jetskis to get off the beach for a bit. The guys working there were all amazing and so kind and helpful to them. When we got out there, they took us to an area where there are frequently dolphins (with no guarantee of seeing any, of course). LUCKILY, we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenBraz
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We're so glad you and your young family had such a great time on the jetskis. Sounds like quite the dolphin show! As you mentioned wildlife can't be guaranteed but our guides and guide leaders do their best to try and find the special spots where the dolphins can often be... More 

KC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I called six months ago and set up a Jet Ski Tour, Segway Tour and a boat tour. Julie was great to work with and while I didn't get any paperwork in advance everything went extremely smoothly. It was also nice to just deal with one person for everything and I could usually get Julie anytime I I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent R
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We're so glad you had a great experience with all the activity you scheduled and that we could be a part of that. We really appreciated having the opportunity to help you plan your vacation and the adventures you wanted to experience with your family. Walter does a great job out... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016

We went with them to book a parasailing adventure and a dolphin tour because their website said that what set them apart was door to door shuttle service. We called and asked first about parasailing which they actually book through another company. After talking to two different people, we were told they don't do the shuttle service for things like... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuAnne B
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We do apologize for the lack of follow through on our staff's part to make sure you had the appropriate shuttle service for your activities. We are in partnership with Yolo Parasailing, and they beautifully service the needs of our parasail guests. It works the same with Yolo, if they receive jetski customers... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Took a one hour evening jet ski tour (6:00). We rented 2 jet skis, our sons were old enough to drive the skis, but only with an adult (unless they took a boating class) (ages 14 and 15) (I believe you can drive on your own at 16) (btw, don't forget to bring your driver's license with you to fill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback We really appreciate it! Yes, to clarify the operating procedures with jetskis. Children 14 and 15 can operate the jetski with an adult (18) or older. Between the ages of 16-27 they can operate a jetski by themselves as long as they take the temporary boater's safety test. It's very easy,... More 

Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016

Had an hour on the jet ski. It was my first time operating one. It was absolutely terrific! The folks at WaveSplash were the best: courteous, professional, patient. We were not rushed. We had the sense they cared about us and our experience out on the water. When we're next in Bradenton Beach, we're heading back to WaterSplash Watersports.

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and great feedback. We really appreciate knowing you felt that we cared about your experience. We certainly do and its important to us that each guest feels valued and appreciated. We also strive to train our staff to be courteous, professional, friendly, and patient with each guest. Thanks again and we look forward to... More 

Ellenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had called the morning of to reserve 2 jet skis for an hour. When we arrived we were greeted right away. The man explained what would all happen, he explained the boating safety quiz and gave us our tests with cheat sheets that gave us practically every answer to the test. The safety tests took about 20 minutes to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindywulfekuhle
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and positive feedback We're so glad you found our staff to be easy going, and that the directions and instructions about your experience were clear and simple. The Palma Sola Bay area is certainty a great destination for first time jetski riders and our staff wants everyone to feel at ease through the entire... More 

Concord, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Happy personable people ! Walter was great on the jet ski tour & so much fun! They even accommodated us to do a tour after their normal times. Overall great experience :)

Helpful?
Thank kelsiealyce
Segbythesea, Owner at WaveSplash Watersports, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and positive feedback. We really appreciate it! We're so glad you had fun and found our staff to be personable and accommodating. That's really important to us. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Horrible and disorganized service. Only one person directing and didn't seem to know what was going on. Reserved 2 jet skis for a tour, but when we showed up they only had 1 left. Ruined our plans for the day.

Helpful?
Thank Hkinkzoo
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Was going to take a jet ski tour to Egmont, but guide steered us away because the water was so choppy & suggested we take the tour around the island (even tho it cost less!). Was so much fun and our tour guide Louis was a great guy! Will most definitely go back for more fun next trip down!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S

Travellers who viewed WaveSplash Watersports also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to WaveSplash Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WaveSplash Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?