We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shell We Golf

4405 Coastal Highway, On Route One on Corner, Rehoboth Beach, DE
+1 302-227-4323
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Fun mini golf

I brought my sons and their friend here to play mini golf while at the beach. I was pleasantly... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Craig Z
via mobile
A fun night mini golfing

A return visit to Shell We Golf did not disappoint us. There was no water flowing but we all still... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2017
BJL2342
,
Allentown, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good50%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fudge” (6 reviews)
“straw hats” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
4405 Coastal Highway, On Route One on Corner, Rehoboth Beach, DE
CONTACT
Website
+1 302-227-4323
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I brought my sons and their friend here to play mini golf while at the beach. I was pleasantly surprised that they were still open for the season where most other places were already closed in Oct. They had all the water drained, which took...More

Thank Craig Z
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice comments. You are right it is nicer with the water falls but because we never know when that first freeze will come... we drain all the pipes to protect them for the next year. One year it came Oct 1...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A return visit to Shell We Golf did not disappoint us. There was no water flowing but we all still had a good time

Thank BJL2342
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Really fantastic little mini golf course. In fact it took us a full 90 minutes to go around with four people so it was definitely worth it. Each hole was unique and fun (that's what's she said) Great value at 8 bucks for a full...More

Thank Cory T
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Family diversion after lunch. Good tiki type music as you play. $8 per person. Soft serve ice cream afterward was a fair price. Always see this place from the highway. Would play mini golf there again.More

Thank FromDelaware19934
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review I am happy you enjoyed our mini golf and had a good time. I hope you were able to strp into the shop and try our fudge made daily at the shop. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This place was crazy busy the evening we went- this may be one of the few places in Rehoboth to mini golf so it's crowded in the evening. The golf course is interesting with challenging holes. However it is dark. Many of the holes are...More

Thank Christina H
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear you had fun and it was challenging. Yes we are looking into adding lights. It seems our trees have over grown the lights and we lost a light in a storm. We are looking...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

I went there with two friends and we had a good time. It is very funny to compete with your friends in a mini-golf competition. At the night is impressive with all the lights, water effects and decor from there.

1  Thank Sergiu B
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We beat the season by a few weeks, so the course wasn't operating at 100%. The "lagoons" hadn't been filled with water yet, and many of the flowers were yet to come. But the course itself was quite nice. It's really tough to get a...More

Thank RH0001
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for visiting our Shell We Golf in Rehoboth Beach. I am glad you had a good time. I do hope you will visit after our tropicals arrive in May. We buy a truck load filled with 15 foot to 20 foot 50 Palm...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

This is our go-to golf course during our Rehoboth trips. It has a lot of entertaining holes at a good price. The store has a lot of neat beach themed gifts. Course is very kid friendly and laid back. Can be crowded somewhat at popular...More

Thank lkuta13
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy you enjoyed our Mini Golf We took a great deal of pride when we built it in 1996. We are building NEW Trampoline Shell We Bounce this summer to open in September. I hope you...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Despite the rain and wind we had a great time. Shell We Golf is fun and affordable. Love the beach themed decor. I can't wait until our next visit.More

Thank Christine E
Patty D, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for the very nice review. I hope you can come back when it is not raining Not this weekend though as maybe a hurricane coming up coast... I hope you could have stopped in to the shop and tried our home made fudge...More

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Our grandson asked to play here yesterday on his day off school. I drive by this course almost daily and never thought it could be much because it's in a tight spot next to the road. Boy was I wrong. This is the nicest mini...More

Thank 260judyp
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Michy's Relaxed Dining
185 reviews
.23 km away
Fin's Ale House & Raw Bar
230 reviews
.30 km away
Jake's Seafood House
488 reviews
.47 km away
Palate Cafe & Catering
75 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rehoboth Mall
7 reviews
1.03 km away
Rehoboth Massage and Alignment
20 reviews
.75 km away
Sun Otter Tours
15 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicole B
18 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Patty D | Property representative |
Golf is $8.00 per person and children 3 years old and under are FREE
0
Votes
Patty D
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Patty D | Property representative |
We do not offer pick up service because we are within 1 mile of just about all Hotels and summer rentals within our area. We can accommodate all size parties. Casual or even beach clothes is just fine. Come as you are We... More
0
Votes