We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deadlocked Escape Rooms

Closed Now: 10:00 - 21:00
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Tons of fun!

We had a party of five adults and did the Pirate themed room. It was really well designed and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
NowAreWeThereYet
,
Greenwich, Connecticut
Great Family Birthday Party event

great birthday gift for my wife, 5 ya/teen children joined us for a hour of cooperating fun, with a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Getaway04816617483
Read all 45 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lost treasure”(6 reviews)
“lots of fun”(5 reviews)
About
Our immersive escape rooms are the perfect activity to escape into another world. Deadlocked Escape Rooms offers the opportunity to collaborate with others, investigate as you work to solve puzzles and clues and challenge yourself in a unique, fun...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1000 Hope St, Stamford, CT 06907-2104
Website
+1 203-298-4644
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
41
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost treasure captain lawrence lots of fun minutes left explained everything great family fun birthday party whole family great place biohazard puzzles blast lindsey escaping surprises props adventure
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed today

The place is very fun for Kids, Its brand new but the staff are very rude. they never have openings and it cost lots of money. Its a rip off. I wold highly advise you to go to Trapt Escape room and not Deadlock.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NorthStar41157220962
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a party of five adults and did the Pirate themed room. It was really well designed and clever. We escaped with just 3 mins to spare, so that was perfect! The people who run it were so nice! We highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Thank NowAreWeThereYet
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your escape! You guys were a great group. Thank you for your recommendation, it means so much to us. We look forward to seeing you guys again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great birthday gift for my wife, 5 ya/teen children joined us for a hour of cooperating fun, with a sense of mission and unity

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Getaway04816617483
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We love when our customers come to celebrated their birthdays with us! We are excited you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for playing and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this location as 2 families with kids between 11 and 14. The Lost Treasure of Captain Lawrence is perfect for that age. Not easy but at the same time nothing that kids can't solve with occasional help from an adult (and a couple...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vit_raz
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Kilativ! 11-14 is a great age for our Lost Treasure room and we are delighted you thought the same. We can't wait until you come back to check out our other rooms.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great time had by me and 5 kids aged 10-16. We've had some experience in the past. Wrongfully accused was far better than the one room escape room we did last week in NYC. No high tech, and very solvable puzzles, requiring a certain amount...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TravelsTheWorld365
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Travelstheworld365! We are so happy that you thought Wrongfully Accused was a challenge. We strive to challenge our customers and love the feedback that we were able to do that while providing fun at the same time. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Twelve members of our family divided into two teams, went into two rooms and neither team could get out! A real challenge and lots of fun. Not good for young children, 12-13 year olds and up, great

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Roz H
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Roz H - We were so happy to have your family here to play. You guys did very well and we hope that you will come back and win that escape. Thank you again for playing!

Reviewed 25 November 2018

My first escape room experience and it didn’t disappoint. Will be coming back again the next time I’m in CT

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jet55241503680
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your first Escape Room here at Deadlocked! We look forward to having you back the next time you visit CT!

Reviewed 24 November 2018

This was a great way to get all of the kids together and working as a family, which is not easy to do these days!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Navigate646979
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

We love hearing that everyone had fun! We agree that Deadlocked is a great place to enjoy unique and exciting family fun! We hope to see you all again.

Reviewed 2 November 2018

We were looking for something new to do. Deadlocked was the answer! Mike and Lindsey were exceedingly kind and helpful. We had a great time and look forward to going back to do another room!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JillJ579
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved hosting you both and can't wait for your return!

Reviewed 8 October 2018

Awesome new room "biohazard", tough puzzles, made it out with seconds to spare!! Strongly recommend!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2018
Thank peterodriguez
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Peterrodriguez, Thank you for your recommendation! Deadlocked is a great date night outing and we are so excited that you enjoyed it. Nice job escaping Bio hazard! Hope you will come to escape our other rooms on your next date night!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
293 reviews
3.61 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
478 reviews
3.63 km away
Red Carpet Inn Stamford
94 reviews
3.93 km away
Stamford Suites
104 reviews
4.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 518 nearby restaurants
Olio
198 reviews
.29 km away
Amore Cucina & Bar
84 reviews
.30 km away
Sunny & Frankies
20 reviews
.28 km away
Di Mare Pastry Shop and Cafe
25 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Darien Library
26 reviews
4.33 km away
Stamford Museum & Nature Center
277 reviews
4.34 km away
Darien Pilates
5 reviews
4.31 km away
Cove Island Park
172 reviews
4.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Deadlocked Escape Rooms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines