We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
+1 970-453-9068
Description:

The Spa at Breckenridge is a Colorado mountain spa at the base of the...

The Spa at Breckenridge is a Colorado mountain spa at the base of the Snowflake Chairlift... with the singular goal of pampering you. Our spa was created to ensure that every detail provides you with an unsurpassed experience. We combine the world-renowned Aromatherapy Associate products with skilled professionals to guide you into new levels.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 25 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Incredible Facial

My 75 minute facial was top notch. My favorite part was the added neck and scalp massage. Heavenly! I wish I could get one more often.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
readmarielise
,
Texas
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My 75 minute facial was top notch. My favorite part was the added neck and scalp massage. Heavenly! I wish I could get one more often.

Helpful?
Thank readmarielise
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to snow, we were stuck in Denver and called to cancel. No flexibility on the 50.00 cancellation fee on a date they said they were slow - easy money for them and total rip off. With so many other options, skip this one. Their professionalism and customer service was terrible. Hard to get return phone calls and no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockinrobinksu
Spa A, Owner at The Spa at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Carson, Typically, I would not respond to the negative, but in your case I feel as if it is needed due to the false statements you have made. When you first made your reservation on November 25th at 5:00 pm for a massage, you gave us your credit card number and our cancellation policy was explained to you. When Nov.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a massage and found the service to be great. The atmosphere is very relaxing. It's right near the snowflake lift so you can get the on a free shuttle.

Helpful?
Thank Phoebe T
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016

I had a body treatment service there that included massage. The treatment was good, in fact I would go again. But if you are used to a spa with a big pre/post treatment lounge and fantastic bathrooms - this is not the place. Don't get me wrong - the bathroom was clean, had a shower and a steam room (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSmith430
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a spa, this is the place to go. Professional and so relaxing. They offer many services, steam shower, therapeutic essential oils bath, facials and the best massage in town. The staff is so friendly and the spa is quiet/tranquil.

Helpful?
Thank conniewalters
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

This place exceeded exception! Small but awesome atmosphere. I had a facial by Cassie and a massage by David. Both were over the top great. I will defiantly come back the next time I am in Breck.

Helpful?
1 Thank CRawlings
Spa A, Owner at The Spa at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review The Spa at Breckenridge. We hope to see you again. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2016

The services provided at The Spa at Breckenridge were truly "just what the doctor ordered". I had the lavender/geranium scrub and a swedish massage. Cassie provided the services and was excellent. The scrub left my skin feeling totally rejuvenated and hydrated. The massage was just what I needed after skiing. Cassie has great hands, she is confident and skillful -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cm55323
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Booked a Swedish massage, asked for more pressure which was given at times throughout the fine, nothing special, gentle massage. Charged for deep tissue sports massage, need I say more?

Helpful?
Thank lgs9002
Spa A, Owner at The Spa at Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feed back. As stated in our long conversation when booking your massage appointment our Deep Tissue and Mountain Recovery massages are different rates then the Swedish Massage. You did assure me you wanted a Swedish massage but had "no problem paying the extra $10.00 "if you felt you needed stronger pressure. After asking your massage... More 

new roads
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

I had the beginners package - well worth it. Andi was great and the place is really nice. Quite and well appointed. Will certainly go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanne h
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2015

My daughter and I wanted to try a new spa this year on our trip to Breckenridge. I did a google search and landed on this location, which just so happened to be on our shuttle stop from our townhouse. That was perfect. This location is off the beaten path which is nice and allows for a peaceful experience, yet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susy M

Travellers who viewed The Spa at Breckenridge also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Spa at Breckenridge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Spa at Breckenridge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?