We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number: +1 970-547-8701
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
Description:

Located steps from the Independence SuperChair, Soothe is the perfect...

Located steps from the Independence SuperChair, Soothe is the perfect retreat for those looking for a relaxing day off the slopes or a wonderful way to unwind after a day on the slopes. Open year round, Soothe offers a variety of treatments including massage, body treatments, skin care services, microdermabrasion, waxing, natural nail care, hair styling, group fitness classes and personal training. Guests of the spa are invited to relax in our comfort room and enjoy our grotto, which features a hot tub with waterfall, a steam room and a sauna. Customized spa packages are available for weddings, birthdays, bridal showers, spa getaways, and more.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 21 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 14
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Wonderful Facial

This was wonderful facial. Very relaxing and the esthetician was very good. I felt it was a little rushed, but part of that was my fault. It was an 80 minute service and by the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 September 2016
dawnp4873
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This was wonderful facial. Very relaxing and the esthetician was very good. I felt it was a little rushed, but part of that was my fault. It was an 80 minute service and by the time I figured out where I was supposed to wait I was 5 minutes late. But I waited 10 minutes for the esthetician to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawnp4873
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2016

Before my husband and I had a nice, relaxing couples Swedish massage we hung out in the Grotto pool and steam room area. A really nice place to unwind when everyone respects the "quiet" zone.

Helpful?
Thank LeeMK64
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Soothe Spa has become my new go to in the county for manicures. Every time I get my nails done there, the gel manicure lasts about a month without chipping. Everywhere else I have gone, the gel or shellac, only lasts about a week and a half. Sarah always does such an amazing job and I had Steph for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This spa is wonderful. When we first arrived. They have many wonderful spa treatments. My favorite was the grotto and any one staying at peak 7 who is 21 or older can relax in this beautiful, quiet cave like setting, Sit in steam room or sauna. So nice..

Helpful?
Thank joycemccray
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I had the most wonderful massage by Autumn at Soothe Spa. Staff was friendly and atmosphere was relaxing . She listened to my needs and delivered an excellent experience . I will go back , I highly recommend Soothe spa

Helpful?
1 Thank SMBrownie
Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

Just spent a wonderful afternoon at Soothe Spa!! Julia provided an excellent 80 minute Swedish massage followed by a wonderful facial by Eleanor. I then enjoyed the Grotto where I was able to relax and use the warm/hot area for almost an hour before I even saw another patron. The only negative is the women's changing area..most of the lockers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mizzoucns
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2016

I have been to many Spas from Singapore to Bora Bora and this had to be my worst Spa experience. The treatment (massage) was great, but the Spa is far from luxurious. The locker rooms are tiny and as my husband put it not any better than a locker room at a Rec center. The floors are cement. There are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelcan511
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Went to smooth spa for massages. My wife and I both felt the massages were not as good as we get at home for a much lesser fee. The grotto attached to the spa which is for 21 and older was fantastic! Had a steam room, large jacuzzi and a sauna. We utilized the grotto every day we were there

Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaSteveSteve
Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2015

Typically I shy away for spas in a resort town as typically you never get your moneys worth. That is not the case here. I have had two massages and one facial and it was well worth the money. All of the staff is kind, attentive and professional. If you get a chance, check out the Soothe Spa - and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chandra H
Megan H, Manager at Soothe Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you back soon. Take care! More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
203 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2015

I have been to many salons and this was nothing special and cost more. We were told to be and mins early and arrived as stated and it just meant we waited longer. The receptionist was busy and gave us no attention. The pedicurist for the best part since she was so nice but the massage chair was broken. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sonic1us
Megan H, Manager at Soothe Spa, responded to this review

Hello! I recently received your review of Soothe Spa and I wanted to follow up with you. I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with us and that we did not meet your expectations. I am hoping that you are able to share more information with me regarding your visit so that I can follow up appropriately.... More 

Travellers who viewed Soothe Spa also viewed

 

Been to Soothe Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Soothe Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?