We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lapland's Nature Experience

Kongas, Finland
More
Travellers talk about

Lapland's Nature Experience
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
48Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kiek wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The day trip went from Levi to Inari. Hours surrounded by white wilderness. Visited the Siida mueum in Inari. The day was very well organized. Relevant information was given during the day trip. Surprising stops, meeting special people. Our tourguides were competent, informative and fun. Lapin Luontoelämys- lapland‘s nature experience has given us an unforgettable day!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BeviB wrote a review Jan 2020
Newbury4 contributions4 helpful votes
Last day of our holiday in Levi and our kicksledging guide didn’t turn up. No offer of a refund, I had to chase for it! So disappointing as we were looking forward to it.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raija P, Omistaja at Lapland's Nature Experience
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Hi Bevi, We are very sorry that this happened. Your booking was not transferred to our calendar so unfortunately we didn’t have your Booking. When we were made award of your Booking we tried to offer the safari the next day but you had already left. We had problems refunding your money because of missing information about your bank. We are very sorry for this mishap.
Read more
Cam Napper wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
I had a wonderful ride through the snow on a fat-bike with Raija and his crew. We toured around and through Levi on a mixture of paths and trails. The scenery was simply spectacular! It was not a strenuous ride and there were plenty of breaks along the way including a good half way break to warm up with lingonberry juice and cookies. Kiitos Raija and crew for a great experience!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Raija P, Omistaja at Lapland's Nature Experience
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback and you are very welcome to come back and enjoy Lapland Nature Experience again. :)
Read more
Pioneer545726 wrote a review Jan 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom13 contributions
We did the guided fatbike tour with Lapin Luontoelamys on New Year's Day and it was a brilliant way to start the New Year! The guides were absolutely fantastic and helped our children (aged 11 & 12) to persevere with the first part of the tour. The guides gave lots of encouragement and support and the children soon felt confident on their fat bikes. The scenery was amazing and it was so peaceful riding through the snow. We stopped part way for warm juice and cookies - in a hut with a real fire - to warm up. The whole experience was fantastic and made all the more so by the guides! This is a great trip and I would recommend it for families with children over 8 years old who are confident cyclists. The fatbikes take a bit of getting used to but, once you are peddling, it is a great experience. Downhill is awesome! And I loved cycling across the frozen lake!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Kim N wrote a review Dec 2019
Cairns, Australia229 contributions96 helpful votes
We waited at the tourist info centre, the guide walked past and sat in a car for a while, then her partnet came and asked our name. It was a very dark, s nowy and cold night with minimal visibility. It was quite dangerous traipsing across country, climbing over fences and drops in trenches and headlights would have saved the falls for first time snowshoers. The guide stopped several times to redo her shoes, then realised herself and my daughter both had two of the same shoe and needed to swap. We had sausage, hot berry juice and gingernut cookies in the cabin. Unfortunately we had dinner first as the tour commenced at 2000 and the outline only stated a light snack and drink. We ate the food to be polite. There were no 'fascinating stories of lapland' as per the tour outline, in fact the guide and her partner frequently conversed in the hut, during the drive and putting on the shoes in finnish. We then swapped to the guy as a guide for a shor t trek along a ski run to the gondolas, he was pleasant and happy to chat. They seemed nice, but didn't intro themselves and the experience was quite uncomfortable and strange due to the interaction.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Raija P, Omistaja at Lapland's Nature Experience
Responded 22 Dec 2019
Dear Kim, I am very sorry to hear your bad experience. We had young guides who partly know the stories but unfortunately have not told the stories. In case you are still in Levi you can come once again to night safari or participate another safari free of charge. Or if you have already left LEVI and are coming some other here again please contact me and you can then participate any safari you like. I promise to tell you all the best Lapland stories I know. Once again I am very sorry. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2020! BR Raija Palosaari Lapin Luontoelämys
Read more
Previous