We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bad Axe Throwing

120 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Bad Axe Throwing

120 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Daly City
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$154.00
More Info
from US$189.00
More Info
from US$169.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
30 Hill St, Daly City, CA 94014-2504
Getting there
ColmaBART8 min
Daly CityBART24 min
Get to know the area
Custom Wine Tour of Napa Valley
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

Custom Wine Tour of Napa Valley

Getting there is half the fun.<br><br>My Expedition is more like a Gondola. <br><br>I will entertain you with singing, car karaoke, juggling and stories from my weird and fun life where home ran away from me when I was 15 and I joined the Circus. <br><br>We can play your favorite tunes or watch Netflix.<br><br>You can customize your journey to visit several or just a couple of really special Winerys<br><br>Stags’ Leap Winery Established in 1893 has a Luxury hour and a half Tasting Tour.
US$974.36 per adult
120Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott94941 wrote a review Dec 2019
Mill Valley, California8 contributions9 helpful votes
The place is certainly no frills and the "coaching" is minimal, but the activity was a lot of fun for a group of friends of all ages
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Hi Scott, Thank you for the review and feedback we are glad that you had a fun experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
lyi910 wrote a review Dec 2019
San Francisco, California1 contribution
We went Bad Axe for a team off-site event. The coach taught us many tricks on how to throw the axe, and also organized different games which was very exciting!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Hi lyi910, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you enjoyed your event and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Joey C wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Started out throwing on a whim with a friend. We were both immediately hooked! Went about every week since and now I work there! Great people and great ax-tivity!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse G, Manager at Bad Axe Throwing
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Hey Joey, Thank you so much for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you and your friend had a great experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Read more
jhoffman9 wrote a review Sep 2019
South San Francisco, California1 contribution
Bad Axe was a great time and a great stress relief for my wife! Better she throw an axe at a wooden target rather than my face.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback! We're happy you had a great time. We're looking forward to your next visit with us.
Read more
TravelLove17 wrote a review Sep 2019
New York City, New York182 contributions102 helpful votes
The place is in a sketchy area behind some type of kids' martial arts studio. It's literally just a warehouse with 4 bullseyes. So dumb. And so expensive for such a dumb thing to do. Don't waste your time unless that's your thing. FYI - you can't bring in food or alcohol (and they serve none) to try to make your boring time there a bit better. There are no good restaurants within walking distance unless you want to go over the freeway. Hard pass.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse G, General Manager at Bad Axe Throwing
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Hi TravelLove717, I'm sorry you had such a horrible experience with us. We value the sport of axe throwing and want all our guests to have a good time from the start to finish! All of our private events are set up so you have a dedicated coach to guide you through your event via leading fun games, showing you cool axe throws and overall being your group's host and coach. And if you come into our walk-in times, though you may not have a dedicated coach with you at all times, you are guaranteed to have at least 1 out of our 8 target boards for you to throw at with your friends! We definitely give you the value at the price you pay! Though we do not allow alcohol or any non-prepackaged snack-sized foods, you are allowed to bring into our facility snacks and water. We really want you to come back so we can show you what we got!
Read more
Previous