We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vida Aventura Nature Park

#8 of 11 things to do in Rincon de La Vieja Features Animals
Rincon de La Vieja, Costa Rica
+506 2668 0148
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$84.99*
and up
Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Vida Aventura has everything to make your visit a unique experience. From nature watching to an extreme adrenaline rush your day will be unforgettable. Ride or soar through our tropical forest and keep your eyes open for the singular views of two magnificent volcanos and the beautiful wildlife of the area. You can also enjoy a healthy experience, cleanse your body and renew your skin with genuine volcanic mud and an Aloe Vera Treatment, a difference you will appreciate immediately. Located next to the Rincon de la Vieja National Park, Vida Aventura is a biological corridor that supports the biodiversity of the area, facilitating the re-establishment of plants, trees, birds and mammals that have been reduced in an area fragmented by human development. Don't wait any longer, chek out all the activities we have for you: horseback riding, ziplines canopy tour, thermal pools, mud bath, water slide, pool, trails and typical lunch.
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
Rincon de La Vieja, Costa Rica
CONTACT
Website
+506 2668 0148
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

I went here as part of my tour group activity. We had the whole place to ourselves, about 12 of us in the group. We started the day horseback riding and the views were absolutely beautiful! You horseback through green fields and up and down...More

Thank Cindy W
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed all of our activities at Vida Aventura Nature Park.

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

A little off the beaten path but it's totally worth the trip out! Much easier if you have a personal vehicle but many buses arrange to drive out and Jorge is extremely helpful with anything you need. Speaks very good english and makes a delicious...More

Thank Chelsea G
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you Chelsea! This review is for Vida Aventura Nature Park Apartment. We offer the One Day Tour and we also have a four bedroom apartment that is available through TripAdvisor, Airbnb, Booking.com and HomeAway. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

If your visiting or live in Costa Rica and don't check this place out your doing yourself a disservice. Extremely beautiful property, numerous activities, very safe and the host is a true gentleman. He also has 2 bedrooms available to rent on airbnb which is...More

Thank Ian M
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Vida Aventura Nature Park. It was great to have you at my apartment for a couple of days, and yes I wish you would have stayed longer. You were...More

Reviewed 24 February 2017

We purchased this tour on Viator under Vida Aventura Park in Guanacatse: Zipline Tour, Horseback ride & Hot Springs. I would definitely suggest getting it with the transport option because it was about an hour and a half away from our hotel and we stayed...More

Thank shtefaaa
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed all of your activities at Vida Aventura Nature Park. Yes, we have a great combination of relaxation and adventure all in one place. I hope you can visit us again in a...More

Reviewed 19 September 2016

This place offers it all, ziplining, horseback riding, lunch, hot tub and swimming. We were a small group with little/no experience in zip lining and horseback riding. They were great, helped us and we all had good laughs. It is a long drive out there...More

Thank Blake W
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed adventure and relaxation at Vida Aventura Nature Park.

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I did the full pack of canopy, horseback riding, pool, mud bath and hot springs with my younger sister. It was absolutely awesome! And then we didn't have a ride back but catours allowed us to go back with them on a bus which was...More

Thank Amanda B
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you Amanda!! I am glad you enjoyed your adventure and relaxation experience at Vida Aventura Nature Park. Come back and visit any time!

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great day! The guys looking after the zip lining were fun and efficient. They are not big zip lines - but they were still enjoyable! The lunch was simple and tasty. We enjoyed the pools and volcanic mud (although our towels and...More

Thank butterfly123
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for your review! Some one must have made a mistake or have been in a hurry. I have already spoken with my staff regarding your tour. Our horseback riding tour covers several kilometres through a varied terrane. Hills, forest and fields are part...More

Reviewed 5 July 2016

First off, this is a must do when you go to Costa Rica. But, make sure that you book the excursions when you get to the resort. We had used this horrible site VIATOR. I will never do this again. They are horrible site to...More

2  Thank Kara M
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I am very sorry about your experience with Viator. They have been very good to us. I will look into the pricing situation because Viator offer the best price on our...More

Reviewed 28 March 2016

We visited Costa Rica this past week and we had an excellent time - just amazing people. We had an activity filled agenda which included a day at Vida Aventura. The people were fantastic! Our driver and main tour lead was Manuel - he was...More

2  Thank Stupakis
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you very much for your review. I will like to apologise for the inconvenience with the "new horse to the ranch". My staff should have definitely been more careful with this horse as he was not yet accepted by the rest of the horses....More

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Our trip started with a very early pick up time and a 2 hour drive to the Park. We hardly noticed the drive because we had an amazing guide FREDDY!!! He kept us in the loo about the distance remaining and all along the way...More

Thank Brisa V
Taylorinnbnb, Owner at Vida Aventura Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you very much for your visit. I am glad you had a good time at Vida Aventura Nature Park.

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tsprowal
2 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Taylorinnbnb | Property representative |
Sorry I didn't answer this one first. First the Zip lines are very safe. They go from ground to ground. You are never suspended up on a platform on top of a tree. There are seven zip lines and you can quit any time before... More
0
Votes
tsprowal
2 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Taylorinnbnb | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for your questions! The hot springs is more like large hot tub, not to deep. Our One Day Pass or Super Combo includes, Zip lining, horseback riding, thermal pools, (hot spring), volcanic mud to exfoliate your... More
0
Votes
ANOOP N
9 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Taylorinnbnb | Property representative |
Thanks for your questions. No problem with the horseback riding. Most of our visitors have never been on a horse before. They will be OK. The water slides ends in about 4 1/2 feet of water. Swimming is not required. Best... More
0
Votes