We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympiabad Seefeld

Open Now: 09:30 - 22:00
Open today: 09:30 - 22:00
Review Highlights
Happiest Place on Earth

Seefeld, in the winter, is Heaven on Earth. The entire Olympiabad complex is the crown jewel... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
283donaldt
via mobile
Must for pool in winter,top tennis school,complete

Close to Astoria is a must to go and due to very small dime soon of the village close to... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2018
enricoz455
,
Bali, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 280 reviews
58
All photos (58)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(10 reviews)
“water slides”(10 reviews)
“rainy day”(6 reviews)
About
The Olympia offers swimming fun and sauna joys at their very best. 640m² of swimming arena, outdoor pool with huge sun terrace, 3 different slides (6 meter long children’s slide, 110 meter long SilverStar-family slide, 140 meter long wildwater...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 22:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Klosterstrasse 600, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Website
+43 5212 3220
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
53
31
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
31
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool water slides rainy day ice skating guest card great facility adventure pool great fun bars restaurants sauna world sauna area white water few hours pools winter 5hrs skiing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seefeld, in the winter, is Heaven on Earth. The entire Olympiabad complex is the crown jewel. Heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, water slides, ice skating rink, curling, skiing, the bars & restaurants... all brilliant. The large water slide is unbridled, violent fun. Thanks for the laughs...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 283donaldt
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Close to Astoria is a must to go and due to very small dime soon of the village close to everything, the pool with hot water in winter is unique,the level of tennis teacher is really high,the service as mostly Austria offered is compare with...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank enricoz455
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear visitor! We really want to say thank you for the rating. It seems that you had a great time in our facility. We are really looking forward to your next stay. With warmest regards from Seefeld. Your team of Olympia

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Warm waters, nice pool and a couple of slides. Slides close up a bit early, 18:00. In the middle of town, large garrage. 12 euro for adult

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank C9776EHmikek
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear visitor! Thank you very much for your rating. Sad to see that you only gave us 3 points. Could you explain us a bit more about your disappointment? Regards Your team of olympia

Reviewed 4 August 2018

The pool and slides are a great resource for the local town, and we were really glad to have access to this modern facility while we were staying in the area. The pool was warm, the slides were fun and there were plenty of sunbeds...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Vicky P
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Take them to Olympiabad for a few hours and the day will certainly take a turn to better. At least for us it did. It was June and thus not high-season by any standards and there was well enough room to swim around and no...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Hannu E
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear lovely visitor! We really appreciate your friendly answer. Nevertheless we are asking ourselves why you did not give us the full amount of points, because in your rating there is no negative point. Hopefully you are coming back to our wonderful place. With the...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Olympia. Great place to spend a rainy day! The whole place was spotlessly clean & the staff were very helpful & spoke English which was a plus for us. We enjoyed the pools & the fact that we could lounge in the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Mairi W
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear lovely visitor! Wow - what a great feedback. Thank you so much for taking time to write these sentences. It is a pleasure to have guests like you and sending you home with a big smile in your face. I will of course forward...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Very nicely designed pool with an outdoor pool that is open even in winter. The Silverstar water slide is great for primary age kids. Heed the minimum age for the Wildwater slide as it is a bit of a free-for-all and you do get bashed...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank David H
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear visitor! It is great to read that you had such a lovely stay in our house. Would be great having you again as a guest. Wit the best regards Your team of Olympia

Reviewed 16 February 2018

Up on very small hill with panoramic view of a big part of seefeld is really amazing. When is white all around is like a fairy tale .outstanding also during night

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank kikibrl
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear visitor! Thanks for your words. It seems that you spend an amazing time here at our place. We hope to see you again. With the best regards Your team of Olympia

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic opportunities to ice skating, langlauf, swim in the indoors swimming pool. Highly recommended for families

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank gkarousos
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear visitor! Thank you very much for your lovely rating. We really appreciate people who spent time with writing down some positive words. Really looking forward to your next stay. With the best regards Your team of Olympia

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We visited the centre in January 2018 when the weather was really terrible and we needed something to do! We decided to opt for the 4-hour swimming and sauna ticket which cost about 20 Euros each and we had a fantastic time. The pool itself...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Sunflower_Kids
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympiabad Seefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear visitor! Wow we are overwhelmed with your rating. Thank you very much for your lovely. It really seems that you had a great stay in our house. We would be also happy if you tell your friends how satisfied you have been. We are...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 nearby hotels
Hocheder
71 reviews
.08 km away
Hotel Wetterstein
73 reviews
.10 km away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
72 reviews
.13 km away
Pension Edelweiss
22 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 60 nearby restaurants
Plangger Delikatessen Seefeld
364 reviews
.34 km away
Alte Schmiede
177 reviews
.37 km away
Nannis
268 reviews
.36 km away
Braukeller & Grill
375 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
Timmelsjoch high alpine road
192 reviews
1.13 km away
Rosshutte
939 reviews
1.35 km away
Seekirchl
115 reviews
.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen L
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Olympiabad | Property representative |
hey you can rent them and do not habe to bring it on your own! regards
1
Vote
Google Translation
NeeNee18
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Olympiabad | Property representative |
hello there. there is no need to book in advance. just come over and enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Google Translation
christinefF5337LT
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Olympiabad | Property representative |
please contact the cinema directly. betriebsleitung@cinepoint.at
0
Votes
Google Translation