We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum

Klosterstrasse 600, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
+43 5212 3220
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Expensive but fun if you can get past the crazy dress rules

The pool and slides are a great resource for the local town, and we were really glad to have access... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Vicky P
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
Angry kids, rainy day in Seefeld?

Take them to Olympiabad for a few hours and the day will certainly take a turn to better. At... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hannu E
Read all 268 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Olympia offers swimming fun and sauna joys at their very best. 640m² of swimming arena, outdoor pool with huge sun terrace, 3 different slides (6 meter long children’s slide, 110 meter long SilverStar-family slide, 140 meter long wildwater slide); 2.000m² Sauna World, 6 different sauna cabins, panorama basin with panorama lounge, different relaxing rooms, solarium, infra-red cabin, massage etc. Opening hours: Adventure pool: daily 09:30am - 10:00pm altered opening hours in low season Sauna World: summer - daily 2:00 - 10:00pm winter - daily 1:00 - 10:00pm end of bathing and sauna 9:30pm
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool” (10 reviews)
“water slides” (9 reviews)
“outside area” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 22:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Klosterstrasse 600, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
CONTACT
Website
+43 5212 3220
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"outdoor pool"
in 10 reviews
"water slides"
in 9 reviews
"outside area"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 5 reviews
"ice skating"
in 3 reviews
"great facility"
in 3 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"adventure pool"
in 2 reviews
"guest card"
in 3 reviews
"white water"
in 2 reviews
"warm pool"
in 2 reviews
"sauna world"
in 3 reviews
"non swimmers"
in 2 reviews
"sauna area"
in 3 reviews
"pools"
in 16 reviews
"lockers"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and slides are a great resource for the local town, and we were really glad to have access to this modern facility while we were staying in the area. The pool was warm, the slides were fun and there were plenty of sunbeds...More

Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Take them to Olympiabad for a few hours and the day will certainly take a turn to better. At least for us it did. It was June and thus not high-season by any standards and there was well enough room to swim around and no...More

Thank Hannu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lovely visitor! We really appreciate your friendly answer. Nevertheless we are asking ourselves why you did not give us the full amount of points, because in your rating there is no negative point. Hopefully you are coming back to our wonderful place. With the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the Olympia. Great place to spend a rainy day! The whole place was spotlessly clean & the staff were very helpful & spoke English which was a plus for us. We enjoyed the pools & the fact that we could lounge in the...More

Thank Mairi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear lovely visitor! Wow - what a great feedback. Thank you so much for taking time to write these sentences. It is a pleasure to have guests like you and sending you home with a big smile in your face. I will of course forward...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Very nicely designed pool with an outdoor pool that is open even in winter. The Silverstar water slide is great for primary age kids. Heed the minimum age for the Wildwater slide as it is a bit of a free-for-all and you do get bashed...More

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear visitor! It is great to read that you had such a lovely stay in our house. Would be great having you again as a guest. Wit the best regards Your team of Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Up on very small hill with panoramic view of a big part of seefeld is really amazing. When is white all around is like a fairy tale .outstanding also during night

Thank kikibrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear visitor! Thanks for your words. It seems that you spend an amazing time here at our place. We hope to see you again. With the best regards Your team of Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic opportunities to ice skating, langlauf, swim in the indoors swimming pool. Highly recommended for families

Thank gkarousos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear visitor! Thank you very much for your lovely rating. We really appreciate people who spent time with writing down some positive words. Really looking forward to your next stay. With the best regards Your team of Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We visited the centre in January 2018 when the weather was really terrible and we needed something to do! We decided to opt for the 4-hour swimming and sauna ticket which cost about 20 Euros each and we had a fantastic time. The pool itself...More

Thank Sunflower_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear visitor! Wow we are overwhelmed with your rating. Thank you very much for your lovely. It really seems that you had a great stay in our house. We would be also happy if you tell your friends how satisfied you have been. We are...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean bad with one indoor pool (body temperature) and one outdoor slightly warmer pool Indoor pool Is big enough to do some swimming too - we were late in the evening though

Thank Bela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear visitor! Thank you very much for your rating. May we ask you why you reduce the full 5 points to the 4 points? Looking forward to your answer. With the best regards Your team of Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

What was supposed to be a lovely Christmas Day experience was spoilt by the rudest service we have ever experienced ever ( & we have travelled extensively) . My husband daughter & I had enjoyed the leisure facilities of the pools and fun slides which...More

3  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Our teenagers made use of the pool and the ice skating rink and loved both. They esoecially loved the white water slide in the pool and swimming outdoors in deepest Winter. Together we had lunch at the restaurant upstairs, which was very pleasant.

Thank Marie-Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_6100, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Olympia Sport- und Kongresszentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear visitor! Thank you very much for your lovely rating. We appreciate that you had such a good stay here in our house and looking forward welcoming you again. See you soon. Your team of Olympia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 59 hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Hocheder
61 reviews
.09 km away
Hotel Wetterstein
72 reviews
.10 km away
Gasthof Batzenhausl
66 reviews
.13 km away
Pension Edelweiss
22 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Plangger Delikatessen Seefeld
334 reviews
.34 km away
Alte Schmiede
170 reviews
.37 km away
Braukeller & Grill
349 reviews
.32 km away
Nannis
237 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rosshutte
924 reviews
1.35 km away
Sankt Oswald
73 reviews
.37 km away
Seekirchl
110 reviews
.26 km away
Tiroler Bio Alpakas
34 reviews
1.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Karen L
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Olympia_6100 | Property representative |
hey you can rent them and do not habe to bring it on your own! regards
1
Vote
Google Translation
NeeNee18
7 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Olympia_6100 | Property representative |
hello there. there is no need to book in advance. just come over and enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Christine F
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Olympia_6100 | Property representative |
please contact the cinema directly. betriebsleitung@cinepoint.at
0
Votes
Google Translation