We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Coastal Cruises

Features Animals
Killybegs, Ireland
More
About Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Atlantic Coastal Cruises is a new boat tour business set up in 2019. We offer harbour & coastal cruises to Sliabh Liag cliffs from the marina in Killybegs. Sliabh Liag is Europe's highest accessible sea cliffs standing at 601Mtrs. As local business owners, we offer in depth knowledge of the area which are played in our points of interest along the way. Our 20Mtr steel passenger vessel is certified by the Irish Maritime office to carry 96 passengers' to sea. We have a fully licenced bar onboard & also offer tea, coffee & snacks. Along with our regular trips, we offer private trips for birthdays, anniversaries, wedding day after parties or any special occasion where tailor made catering can also be offered. Why just see the Wild Atlantic Way when you can experience the Wild Atlantic Way!
Read more
Travellers talk about

Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
72Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David S wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Went on this boat trip last month enjoyed it staff very nice and the scenery was excellent Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Killybegs area
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnny G, Owner at Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Good afternoon David, Many thanks for taking the time to comment & delighted to hear you enjoyed it. We are blessed to have great crew.
Read more
Katie K wrote a review Sep 2021
Western Ireland, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Went on a tour with this company as our one further up the coast on a smaller craft was cancelled due to weather. Enquirer would this one still be running as the weather was due to change. Assured it was, we thought because of the larger vessel we’d be okay. Boat couldn’t get out to Sea as the weather changed, so we were brought to a secret waterfall you couldn’t see and a Fish farm. I wanted to see neither, expressed our disappointment especially after asking about the weather swell prior to booking. Was told we would be contacted afterwards as it cost €70 for two of us and this is their business they should be monitoring the sea conditions. Was never contacted.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnny G, Owner at Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Katie, I feel I should answer some of these points as you are correct on some points, but unfortunately not all. Yes we have a larger vessel & as master of the vessel, monitor the weather but upmost urgency. You say we did not go to sea but we did, we went to Muckross head which is most of the way to Sliabh Liag. I then after careful consideration, decided for passenger comfort & safety to turn back & offer a extended harbour tour & also offer a free drink from the bar to each person onboard. My wife Patrice went to each & every individual & explained the case & took their drinks order. She constantly tends to passenger needs to ensure they are happy or do not need anything. She immediately reported to me that every was happy with the decision. That was the time to air your concerns or at the latest contact us afterwards again so we could try come to a solution. Also, €70 is not what we charge for two adults??? Again, the crew & I are highly trained to operate a passenger vessel at sea & I make no apologies for putting safety first. The sea can be unpredictable & as you are also Irish, I am sure you can appreciate how the Irish forecast can be wrong on occasion. They don’t call it the Wild Atlantic Way for nothing. Apologies you did not enjoy our trip. Patrice & Johnny
Read more
Jacqueline G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
What a beautiful boat trip. We saw dolphins and the captain made sure we all got to see them. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I woukd really recently this trip but take a warm coat, we went in September it was a lovely day but the Atlantic is cold.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnny G, Owner at Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Good morning Jacqueline, Many thanks for your lovely comments & we are delighted you enjoyed the trip. We have a great team which we believe enhances everyone’s experience & they go the extra mile to do so.
Read more
Angela J wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions
The staff were so friendly, the trip was brilliant and got to see dolphins for a large part of the trip, the captain really knew what he was doing. Such a beautiful trip worth every penny
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnny G, Owner at Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Responded 14 Sep 2021
Good evening Angela, Thank you for your lovely comments & great to hear you enjoyed the trip. We have been blessed with dolphins this season & look forward to the same next year.
Read more
Ruth M wrote a review Sep 2021
Ballymena, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Am not a boat person but the water looked really calm so I said to my husband let’s go and do the cruise. It was brilliant the scenery the boat even went round in a circle to see the dolphins got lots of photos free drink if u where over 65
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Johnny G, Owner at Atlantic Coastal Cruises
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Hi Ruth, That’s great you enjoyed our cruise & thanks for joining us. We try hard to find dolphins & if we come across them, we like to give everyone some extra time to enjoy the show.
Read more
Previous
123456