We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonia Express

1,071 Reviews

Colonia Express

1,071 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Buenos Aires
Full view
Location
Contact
Av. Elvira Rawson de Dellepiane 155 Puerto Madero Sur, Buenos Aires C1054AAG Argentina
Getting there
San JuanBuenos Aires Underground24 min
ConstituciónBuenos Aires Underground25 min
Get to know the area
Premium Tigre Delta and San Isidro Tour from Buenos Aires
Cultural Tours

Premium Tigre Delta and San Isidro Tour from Buenos Aires

93 reviews
Swap the busy streets of Buenos Aires for the waterways of the Tigre River Delta on a day trip that’s ideal for first-time visitors. You’ll see a more provincial side of the region as you explore the cobbled streets of San Isidro. Plus, you'll escape the crowds on land during a canal cruise on the delta.
US$79.00 per adult
1,071Reviews65Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 459
  • 238
  • 124
  • 73
  • 177
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eric F wrote a review Sep 2020
Haddonfield, New Jersey400 contributions167 helpful votes
Inexpensive and efficient travel between Buenos Aires and Colonia! Spacious boat that were dirty in some seats. Convenient trip to a lovely city.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ColoniaExpress, Community Manager at Colonia Express
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Dear Passenger, Thank you very much for your comments that help us to continue improving to provide a good service!
Read more
Sanna wrote a review Aug 2020
Brussels, Belgium21 contributions26 helpful votes
We used the Colonia Express for BA to Colonia and return in late February 2020. Everything went fine from BA to Colonia, but returning was a bit chaotic. Check-in in Colonia took ages. However, the ferry left on time. We really enjoyed the view from the ferry bow.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ColoniaExpress, Community Manager at Colonia Express
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Estimado Pasajero, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios que nos ayudan a seguir mejorando para brindarles un buen servicio!
Read more
William L wrote a review May 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand98 contributions46 helpful votes
We couldn't visit Argentina/Uruguay and take the ferry between the countries because their borders were closed due to the Covid-19, which is unfortunate for us and everyone else. The problem is that Colonia kept saying that everything was normal while it wasn't. They are allowing us to reschedule the tickets until the end of the year but in this case, I think they could've done better offering at least a partial refund for passengers affected, as many other companies have been doing. The result is that we won't be using the services in the future, we will definitely choose another alternative.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ColoniaExpress, Guest Relations Manager at Colonia Express
Responded 4 May 2020
Dear Passenger, Hope you are OK. We offered partial refundo to foreign passengers. Please write an email to reclamos@coloniaexpress.com. Thanks in advance!
Read more
MrGlobing wrote a review Apr 2020
Frankfurt, Germany49 contributions35 helpful votes
No refund made even more than 14 days in advanced i gave notice that I was unable to enter the country because of Corona. No response to 3 E-Mails... That's a no go!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ColoniaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Colonia Express
Responded 28 Apr 2020
Dear passenger, We would like to help you. Could you send us claim Nbr so we can find out what the problem is in your case. Thanks in advance.
Read more
Greg F wrote a review Apr 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand801 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
We used Colonia Express for Buenos Aires to Colonia and return. ( approx 65 USD per person) On the Argentinian Side: This side is a bit more chaotic. We got here 1.5 hour before departure. The line is long for check-in so you may want to get in early to avoid waiting long. After that you head towards security check (the next line) and then on to Argentine Immigration (to stamp you OUT) and the counter at the side for Uruguay Immigration (to stamp you IN). Thats right ! you get stamped into Uruguay before you board the ferry. You then wait in the lounge until it's time to board. There is a small coffee shop available. While returning to Buenos Aires the line to get off the boat was very long, not to mention the system of getting a taxi is very unorganized and we waited at least an hour before it was our turn. The Ferry: The ferry left on time and took about 1 hour 20 minutes to cross. The interior is good and clean with comfortable seats for the price. The windows are dirty so dont expect to see much through there. The deck however is open and you can go outside to get some good views while leaving Buenos Aires. The ferry has a duty free on board. There is a money exchange as well (however this was not open every time i checked) On the Uruguay side: Far more efficient, more spacious check-in Area and lounge. The process is more organised and spaced out and hence you get through the process quicker between check-in to Security to Immigration to the Lounge. Overall, the Colonia express delivers what you pay for , it gets you between A-B at a reasonable price and minimal frills. Good experience and would use them again.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ColoniaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Colonia Express
Responded 28 Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your detail review. We will take it very serious and we will work on that.
Read more
Previous