We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puesto Viejo Polo Day

Features Animals
Buenos Aires, Argentina
More
About Puesto Viejo Polo Day
***BEST VALUE: Puesto Viejo Polo Day is the complete Argentine experience! ANYONE is welcome to give POLO a shot, from inexperienced riders to those who want to work on becoming a pro! We are located just outside of Buenos Aires in the beautiful Argentine countryside (45 minutes). PRIVATE PICK UP AND DROP OFF FROM AND TO YOUR HOTEL IS INCLUDED. Our professional polo instructor is great with ALL ability levels and speaks English and Spanish. This opportunity allows visitors to learn about and experience a great sport, as well as enjoy a traditional 3-course lunch with a complimenting Argentine Malbec wine. During our polo season,* you may have the chance to watch a polo match on one of the six polo fields and play in a mini match yourself! Bring your swimsuit and go for a swim in our gorgeous infinity pool to cool off after your polo day, or even walk or bike around the property to see phenomenal scenery and wildlife, like otters, burrowing owls, chimangos, etc. Puesto Viejo Polo Days run ALL year long. We can arrange GROUP or INDIVIDUAL polo days, including CORPORATE events around our all inclusive Argentine experience! We have 240 acres. We are KID/FAMILY/PET friendly and have WIFI, a BAR and LOUNGE in our hotel! *The Argentine polo season runs from September-May.
Read more

Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
259Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lara wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions12 helpful votes
Paid $200 for what we thought was a day's activities, with 3 hours riding in the morning and polo lessons in the afternoon. What we got was 1.5 hours riding, followed by a slow lunch, then a declaration that the weather was too hot to do anymore riding and we'd be driven back to the city. People lovely, horses great, but this is more expensive than London prices!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaby H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Responded 27 Dec 2019
Hi Crazyrose. It's very weird because our polo day package is cheaper than $200. Also, we don't offer or advertise 3 hours riding in the morning, we offer a theory lesson followed by practice on horses, that takes roughly 2 hours, followed by lunch and some time to relax before the afternoon lesson and mini match. We never ever cancel a lesson unless guests don't feel like doing it or rains heavily. We suspect this review has been written by our competition.
Read more
Daniel Rachmanis wrote a review Jun 2019
Quogue, New York156 contributions70 helpful votes
Perfect easy day from BA. Just a short 75 minute drive from downtown. Nice coffee and pastries upon arrival before Julito , the club pro , brings you to the stables and gets you ready for the polo lessons. The horses are great and Julito is the most patient and amazing polo teacher you will find. The property is beautiful. Delicious lunch and possibility to watch a game before returning to BA. Highly recommended!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaby H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Thanks Daniel for your kind review!
Read more
Inspire17035189037 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We had such a great day learning all about Polo at Puesto Viejo with Pablo for so many reasons. Firstly, Pablo was fantastic, willing to explain as much or little as we wanted to know about polo - it's origins and history, how to play, current status of the sport and so much more! Pablo was also a great teacher, none of us had any real horse riding experience and he patiently taught us the basics and encouraged us all to go out of our comfort zone to get a better experience. The lunch was wonderful - so much meat and so much wine! The property itself was lovely! I wish we could have spent a couple of days there. Even though one of us fell of his horse, it was a great day and a wonderful Argentinian experience. My only regret is how sore my *&# was for the next few days - haha. I would STRONGLY recommend this experience to everyone!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaby H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Responded 11 May 2019
Thanks so much for sharing your review!
Read more
Jennabeth T wrote a review May 2019
10 contributions8 helpful votes
This day was perfect, and Pablo was a great guide! The private car to take us out to the polo club was prompt, and we were greeting with coffee and breakfast as Pablo went over the rules and history of polo. We had a riding lesson (without mallets) in the morning, followed by a fabulous lunch of empanadas, asado, yummy dessert and, of course, malbec. In the afternoon, we did some stick and ball with the mallets on the horses, then played a chukker! Pablo was great, funny and encouraging and a joy to be around. It was an incredible experience and I 100% recommend it. Thanks Puesto Viejo!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaby H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Responded 1 May 2019
Thanks so much for your kind review!
Read more
Sephora wrote a review Apr 2019
Stockholm, Sweden217 contributions288 helpful votes
Stayed there 3 nights in their few banglows and I must say the service is great. They are professional in polo and anything about horses, the stables and fields are big enough to serve groups for polo riding and other activities. Small swimming pool, some old bicycles to get you down to the the horses and green fields to explore. They provide horse back riding and polo courses as well. Very patient and kind staffs. My 5 years old son enjoyed his first horse back riding there. Chef did great in kitchen and surprised us with every meals. Here breakfast is simple and coffee is awfull. But otherwise everything's fine. The kitchen covers any food allergies and diets. Thanks Jeremy for great hospitality.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaby H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puesto Viejo Polo Day
Responded 3 Apr 2019
Thanks so much for your kind review!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Buenos Aires
from US$246.67
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$66.70
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info