We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cool Runnings

Off Carl Cronje Drive | Tygervalley, Bellville 7530, South Africa
+27 21 949 4439
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

Cool experience I recommend it to families with teenagers or children. Safe game with very good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Fahsls
,
Kuwait City, Kuwait
via mobile
THRILLING FUN EXPERIENCE!!

What an amazing experience I had. By far one of the best rides I have been on. The place has great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BraddPeacock
,
Cape Town, South Africa
Read all 197 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Thrilling outdoor bob-slay track 1,25 km long for young and old! No need to walk. An automated lift will always pull you to the top. Delicious food and drinks on premises.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (21 reviews)
“whole family” (14 reviews)
“fun activity” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Off Carl Cronje Drive | Tygervalley, Bellville 7530, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 949 4439
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Cool experience I recommend it to families with teenagers or children. Safe game with very good price

Thank Fahsls
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing experience I had. By far one of the best rides I have been on. The place has great music, great food and most of all a great atmosphere. THANK YOU COOL RUNNING'S for making it that extra special :)

Thank BraddPeacock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun Factor: 8.5 / 10. The property is big and can accommodate your family. There is a bar and food on site. The Cool Running rides are affordable; though too dangerous for small kids and big adults. (when on their own) I tried the slide...More

Thank ZaidAdams
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only the children loved the place but my wife and I too. We visited this place twice during our trip to Cape Town and if we had more time the children would love to do it one more time. The staff are extremely friendly...More

Thank F H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a good few hours here & the kids loved it, we got them the day pass & lost count of how many goes they had. There is a bar to amuse the parents too. The cafe served decent food at cheap prices. Only...More

Thank Bob_Karen_Bird
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DONT GO! NOT HONEST NOT SAFE! When accident happens - not very forthcoming- besides giving ice pack! Takes no responsibility. Cart in poor shape - cart 34 - crack in the rear - shown to staff not bothered - cart 25. Brake not working -...More

2  Thank Lez1978
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My family of four spent a couple of hours sliding down the hills at Cool Runnings. We bought a family pack of tokens and then bought more. My 8-year old son was too small to go on his own so he went with an adult....More

Thank kenster99
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The staff should let people ride the car with minimum of 5 min between next passenger as in front of me was a very scared woman that stopped all the time , so I have to stopped also many times and ruined my ride as...More

3  Thank Roger M
Frank K E U, Owner at Cool Runnings, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

As much as I can understand that you were upset that you could not ride without traffic, this is not something which we can control. Our marshals try to balance the amount of people riding at the same time on the track but if a...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great fun with my 2 boys 8 & 6, they were just a little bit too short to go on alone, so we had to accompany them. It was still great fun and felt safe too. We had a snack lunch there too which was...More

Thank aingerfam
Reviewed 16 July 2017

we combine this with a day of wine tasting its so much fun for the adults and teenagers also you can visit in the same area a cheetah sanctuary or eagle and owl sanctuary in the sme area

Thank Tim E
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ton Khoon Restaurant
104 reviews
.62 km away
Zibaldone
115 reviews
.62 km away
Annapurna
53 reviews
.16 km away
Pizza Vesuvio
88 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tyger Valley Centre
51 reviews
.86 km away
Slow Market Willowbridge
23 reviews
.45 km away
Safe Trip Cape Town
17 reviews
1.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
T8001VDemmad
7 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Frank K E U | Property representative |
No, only if you are more than 20.
1
Vote
Emily S
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Frank K E U | Property representative |
This is not allowed to be published Emily.
0
Votes