We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Into Tours

Features Animals
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
More
About Into Tours
Adventure tour operator based in Port Elizabeth - South Africa offering easy, safe and affordable day trips, safaris \ game drives and tours along the Eastern Cape, Garden Route to Cape Town. Our comfortable tour vehicles are legally compliant with qualified, enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides. Book your adventure tour and make great days in Africa with these listed tour packages.
Read more
Travellers talk about
55Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
so42020 wrote a review Sep 2020
San Diego, California1 contribution
Janina with into tours was an incredible asset to our visit to Addo Elephant park and South Africa. She was an incredible guide and was somehow able to spot animals before we could while driving and keeping us safe. She also took the most amazing photos of our family while exploring the area. She was an absolute delight and loved our conversations. We had a delicious lunch and made memories to last a lifetime. I can’t recommend Janina and Into Tours enough. This woman and company was everything you could possibly want in a guide and service! Thank you Into Tours and Janina!! You’re the first call we make next time we plan to visit SA!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Hevsy wrote a review Mar 2020
Egham, United Kingdom2992 contributions444 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful morning tour to this game park. Our guide, Janina collected us from the Beach Hotel and drove us there. It was just the two of us on the tour. She was really friendly and helpful. It was great chatting with her. We were extremely lucky on the day we went. Not only did we have fabulous weather we saw some wonderful animals up close. Very soon on the trip we came across 5 rhinos that were really close to us. There was a Mum, Dad and baby plus another adult couple - I’m guessing the toy were a couple because they were being very romantic and nuzzling each other. We stayed there about half an hour watching them interact with each other and taking so many photos. Because we were on our own Janina was happy for us to wait there and watch, plus we were in nobody’s way as the park was very quiet. We went on and saw elephants, giraffe, zebras and many others. It was a beautiful park. We went in the cheetah enclosure but didn’t see any. Janina was knowledgable about where to go in the park. We saw some sleeping lions but none moving about. We then went to see a cheetah who was tame called Monty who obligingly gave us a big yawn which made a great photo. Then we had a comfort stop and an ice cream at the café and I walked over the swing bridge. When we left Janina was very kind and diverted to a motoring shop as we needed something for our hire car which was really helpful to us as what we bought made driving the car much easier. She then took us back to our hotel and gave us some advice on where to have lunch. These small private parks should not be overlooked because you can have some surprises and also have some wonderful special and unexpected experiences (such as the rhinos). Thanks very much for a lovely morning.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Morganebackpack wrote a review Mar 2020
Paris, France3 contributions
Janina (the guide) is very nice and always happy. She did everything to create a perfect day for us. She brought drinks, we had a good lunch. We were just the 3 of us ! It was an unbelievable day with this guide who is very dedicated to her work. We saw lions, zebras, elephants, buffaloes, pumbas .... The day finished earlier so she brought us to a beautiful view in Port Elizabeth, with lot of historical information. Really a perfect day ! Thank you !
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Westonmakore123 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Superb quality service,one the best tour guided tour operator in port Elizabeth , will always use them for future reference
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
retiredteacher16 wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, Florida6 contributions4 helpful votes
They canceled one hour before meeting time. We were just about ready to leave our cabin when we saw a voice mail not a text.. Said it was oversold even though we had booked a month ago. They couldn’t offer an alternative. Said they sent an email but we never saw it. So we wasted the day in port. Very discouraging. They said Trip Adviosr allows us to do this !! There was no email add on the Viator ticket only a tel no.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IntoToursjanina, Owner at Into Tours
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Many thanks for your review. We accept your comments in regards to the operational issue that we had and have addressed the issue internally so as to ensure that this does not happen again. We had tried to contact you in the week leading up to the tour in order to let you know as to our predicament, however could not reach you numerous times, via telephone or email. In our defense, we provided other options for you at no additional charge in order to prevent you having to stay at the ship. You have received a full refund. Once again, our apologies we have dealt with the issue internally and this wont happen again. As is evident by our other excellent reviews, we go out of our way to ensure that clients are treated well and are able to return home with excellent memories of their holiday. For many folks the highlights of their holiday are created with our company. On TripAdvisor alone, we have a 95% positive review rate. We remain proud of this and will continue to offer this level of excellence to the industry.
Read more
Previous
123456