We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hiro's Tour

BP 21 Maharepa, 98728, French Polynesia
(689) 56 57 64
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Hero is a character but he did right by us....

We were trying to decide between one of Hero's tours and a competitor (in the 10 years since we... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
DONALD Z
,
San Francisco, California
MAKO IS THE MAN, LOCAL MOOREA FUN AND A GREAT TOUR GOOD PRICE

This was a tour that we found at the marina from a fella named HIRO. Hiro is a wheeler dealer... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Michael L
,
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Read all 215 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“bbq lunch” (16 reviews)
“rice” (16 reviews)
LOCATION
BP 21 Maharepa, 98728, French Polynesia
CONTACT
Website
(689) 56 57 64
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were trying to decide between one of Hero's tours and a competitor (in the 10 years since we last visited Moorea, it seems that a not so healthy competition has developed between Hero and Albert's. We initially made a reservation with Hero but then...More

Thank DONALD Z
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a tour that we found at the marina from a fella named HIRO. Hiro is a wheeler dealer, promoter in the tour industry on the island and through his family helped the hotel and tour industry of the islands. He is a little...More

Thank Michael L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in April in Papeete, French Polynesia, off the cruise ship Carnival Legend. We did not have an shore excursion organised that day or for the following day when we were to arrive in Moorea. We certainly wanted to take a tour in Moorea...More

Thank Habibi50
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

That s the Hiro s tour spirit. Thanks for a true comment.

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I was with a group that visited Moorea in January. In Tahiti we took a bus from the airport to the ferry dock to Moorea. When we exited the bus we were herded to the luggage area and then escorted to an upstairs area where...More

Thank Susan G
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

This review was written by Albert tours who does not accept the information given to visitors. All false.

Reviewed 19 April 2017

By far one of the most amazing adventures ever. The stingrays swim up to you as the sharks just swim through. I felt a bit wary at first but once in the water it was so magical. The stingray are slippery to the touch and...More

Thank Lilysanichiban
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We actually did this tour yesterday! We left from the Manava resort about 9:20, and returned later that afternoon - I'm on island time, so not exactly sure the exact time. However, we did the all day tour and never felt rushed or like we...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Thank you. Choose Mako and Christina. Small groups. Private spot. Mako s blue lagoon tour awesome! Albert tours 80 to 100 people. Factory tour.

Reviewed 27 February 2017

There were six adults in our party and we booked blue lagoon/ picnic excursion on the 16 January 2017 for the excursion on the 18th in the amount of $420.00 US. It had to be paid in cash so we met him Hiro in the...More

2  Thank cvacan
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Chris bought a tour with Sandy at Tourism office and unfortunately the country suffered hurricane wheathers and Chris Vacan wasn't refunded quickly and accused us of ripping him off. He has been fully refunded by western union cash back. Boo on him.

Reviewed 23 February 2017

I was apprehensive after paying for a tour ahead of time, and then checking trip advisor and seeing the mixed reviews. Then there was a last minute delay to another day due to poor weather, and I was wondering if we had made a mistake....More

Thank Allister2015
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Mako was funny and informative. He took the time to answer our questions and gave us plenty of time at the shark/sting rey and snorkeling spots. He prepared us an amazing bbq lunch with some of the best tuna we'd ever had. The snorkeling was...More

Thank Melissa Q
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The supposedly all day tour began with a 3 hour wait which Hiro tried to spin as him a service to us by dropping us at a place we didn't ask to go. He was also a bit creepy to us as young women we...More

Thank Tara P
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

I don t believe you went with hiro s nor Mako s because we don t do what this review says at all. Wrong company.

Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Jan R
Hi. We are coming to Tahiti on the 22/1/17 on a cruise ship. docking at 12pm. How much would a tour cost. There are two of us. We would like to swim with the rays and sharks. thanks Jan
13 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Hiro T | Property representative |
Ok we ll meet as you get off at hiro s desk onsight. Thxx. Hiro.
0
Votes