We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Thai handicraft center

240 Moo 6 | Don Kruay, Damnoen Saduak, Thailand
(66)0-3225-3010-4
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.00*
and up
Private Tour: Full-Day Bangkok City Tour
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Private Tour: Floating Market and Rose Garden Tour from Bangkok
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Master sculptors and their students
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible24%
23 Sep 2016
“Not worth going”
7 Aug 2016
“A non event”
LOCATION
240 Moo 6 | Don Kruay, Damnoen Saduak, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
(66)0-3225-3010-4
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is part of the trip to the floating market. We were escorted to a bunch of sales who want us to buy package to ride elephants or see crocodile shows or snake shows. We ended up paying Baht 400 per person to take a...More

Thank Christine T
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Seemed this was only a compulsory bathroom stop on our return trip from the floating markets. Some outstanding works of wood carving but the brief stop didn't allow for any time to explore further

Thank 757carol
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Our cab driver stopped here on the way back to Bangkok from Damnoen Saduak Floating Market. The work is beautiful, and you are able to appreciate the talent and amount of work that goes into carving the pieces. While they are great to look at,...More

1  Thank robynpry
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Though its called Royal Thai handicraft center, its privately owned and basically tied up with most tour operators . So inadvertently they drop you there for about 30 mins Nothing inside is even remotely possible to buy. There were a few furnitures which was marked...More

1  Thank Karthik Murali H
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Its one of the best handicrafts workshops I have ever visited. And its good and you can see very beautiful pic's over there.

Thank Rajasekhar T
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The stop was included in the tour to Damnoen Saduak floating market , but is was worth it. You can see the artists at work and the exhibition is impressive. It was the best thing in the tour.

Thank Mihaela11
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This location is just mind blowing. Firstly it was included as part of a perfectly organised tour through the ladies of Take A Nap Hotel, not a single thing went wrong. Secondly if my bank account could have handled it, like with a lotto win,...More

1  Thank bluediver
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We are still waiting for our carving, ordered last feb. Would really appreciate being contacted by someone there

Thank Lora H
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Beautiful art works and furnitures at this handicraft centre. When we walked in to the centre there was an artists carving the timber and it's amazing to see how they created such a wonderful artwork by hand.

Thank sukihehe
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Speak about buyers' regret - although there are massive pieces of furniture - tables and side pieces - that may be purchased on site for shipment overseas - what I really regret is not purchasing some of the smaller wall art and having them wrap...More

2  Thank plymom
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lora H
19 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Lora H |
I got an email from them, replied to it, then nothing again.
0
Votes
Lora H
19 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GarethThomas1961 | Reviewed this property |
Keep trying but be warned they will come up with some excuse to say that it was delayed - mine was that it had been raining for 4 months! If you paid by credit card then see if you can get a refund
0
Votes