We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Kedai No. 3 | Jalan Telok Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
+60 12-316 5466
Website
Description:

We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from...

We are a Yacht Charters Cruise Company that operates from Langkawi,Malaysia,we have day cruises,sunset cruises,wedding cruises and private party cruises. We own and operate a fleet of yachts that suits into all budgets. From luxury private yachts for overnighters to day yachts. We are fully licensed and insured.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 170 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 96
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Wonderful Staff

I can't pass on my thanks to all the staff. Due to spine and both hips replaced I do not have good balance and Strength on left side poor. When I saw steps onto boat there was no... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ann W
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Langkawi

Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the worst experience. We have a delay of more than an hour, the made us change from pier to pier with our bags under the sun and the heat, the boat was nothing like it looked at the picture. It was old and smelly. We didn't recover our passports until we were on the boat, with a guy... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoliRomero
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Loli, I refer to your review. Yes we had to change the location of ferry, due to adverse weather conditions as there is NO Pier at Koh Lipe. The captain makes the call basis the safety of guests. The delay was unavoidable and as stated in our carriage, all schedules are subject to change due to weather conditions and... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked with these guys to get to Koh Lipe as they offered the cheapest price(100rm pp) and lady behind the desk was very friendly. Unfortunately staff who accompanied us to the boat were consistently rude and pushy. Didn't like that we had to surrender our passport although got it back no problem at the end of the journey. Journey itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma Q
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your point abt the staff. With regards to passport, we are required to hold on to them and you collect them at the Bundhaya speed boat office. This is due to the fact that there is no jetty at Koh Lipe and you land on the beach and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't pass on my thanks to all the staff. Due to spine and both hips replaced I do not have good balance and Strength on left side poor. When I saw steps onto boat there was no way I could get on board. Staff were amazing. They helped me on by taking my hand to steady me. Getting off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you very much for your review. Our staff are always on hand to assist our guests to ensure they have a good time with us. Your review will be made known to all of them as they really do appreciate their efforts being noted. We again thank you very much for your kind words. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I on our honey moon attended as we'd heard good things. Yo be blatantly honest when we first arrived we expected something a bit quieter (less people). Yacht looked slightly out dated. But once we got going the view was amazing. Staff were amazingly friendly. And a big shout out to the german lady who floats behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were quite a big group and had a fantastic time on the cruise. Lots of singing dancing and partying. Unlimited drinks and great BBQ dinner. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank pphp
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Hi pphp, we are glad that you all had a great time with us. Thank you for the review and do come back for more fun More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Me and my husband went for a sunset dinner cruise with Tropical Charters. The crew were so good. The crew members also took great photos of us.We enjoyed the food, music and the ride. Had a great time on cruise. Will recommend it to everyone who visits Langkawi. Thank you Tropical Charters for making our evening wonderful.

Helpful?
3 Thank suzata121
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Hi Suzata, glad that you and your husband had a great time with us..our crew and all of us here appreciate your kind feedback and are delighted to hear that we made you guys happy. Come back for more fun soon :) More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I had a great time on Tropical Charters Sunset Cruise recently on the beautiful Island of Langkawi Malaysia. Mark and the staff were all wonderful, so kind and generous. It is really relaxing to go out in the ocean and view all of the islands and beautiful water. The chicken was a bit burnt I thought, but other than that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Edward, thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time taken to review us.. Do come back for more fun and this time I will make sure the chicken is not over done :) Again a big thank you for your time sir. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Mark and his staff were so helpful and very knowledgeable about the island and the culture. We were able to book a tour the day before with no problems. they so funnypicked us up from the hostel. The islands were beautiful and the driver of our boat was so fun. We liked the fact that our boat had just right... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Blessed4vr
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Blessed, we thank you for your kind review and also thank you for using the services at our one stop centre. Its catered to ensure you do not feel harrased, and the concet is come in have a coffee and relax and pick your activities in the island. This will be our target and we hope that more people... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The trip is just superve. Service of the operator is really impressive. All crew are well conversant in English and very cooperative. Dinner menu just awesome. Really enjoyed selection of songs for dance.

Helpful?
Thank Shaiful H
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Hi Shaiful, thank you for your review. All of us here at Tropical Charters really do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Ferry to Koh Lipe Lost my passport and the manager/staff claimed that they didn't receive it. ** Without searching in their office. Insisted them to show the CCTV record, and proof they have received. Lastly, my passport has been found in the office floor. From which I realized their services, things happen, and will not actively help customers, but first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
TropicalCharters05, Owner at Tropical Charters, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, my apologies for this late reply. I have taken note of your complain with regards to your experience at my Koh Lipe check in counter at Jetty Point. Kindly note that I have taken the appropriate action against the staff concerned after viewing the cctv footage. It was very wrong how they handled it and I have given... More 

Travellers who viewed Tropical Charters also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Tropical Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tropical Charters and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?