We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushtracks Africa Day Tours

Features Animals
Livingstone, Zambia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice day trip - Good history lesson

We got picket up in Kasene to go to the Zimbabwe border. Our guide helped us with the border... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
sander w
Extraordinary safari in Chobe National Pak and on Chobe River cruise...

As experienced world travel writers traveling the world non-stop for the past 5 1/2+ years, we've... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
worldwidewaftage
,
South America
Read all 69 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“day trip” (13 reviews)
LOCATION
Livingstone, Zambia
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"chobe national park"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 13 reviews
"botswana border"
in 4 reviews
"safari guide"
in 2 reviews
"birds and animals"
in 2 reviews
"victoria falls"
in 14 reviews
"the river"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 2 reviews
"royal livingstone"
in 4 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"walking safari"
in 2 reviews
"steam train"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"formalities"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 15 reviews
"vehicle"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got picket up in Kasene to go to the Zimbabwe border. Our guide helped us with the border formalities by asking for our pasport. When he came back with our passports we had our exit stamps. Probably no legal, but for us it was...More

1  Thank sander w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your trip with us. Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As experienced world travel writers traveling the world non-stop for the past 5 1/2+ years, we've learned not to have high expectations. However, our Chobe day tour was over the top and totally a surprise with Bushtracks. Our guide, Albert, couldn't have been more knowledgeable...More

Thank worldwidewaftage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, The Bushtracks Africa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We were picked up at 7 am, and we had to go to 2 other hotels to get more people. For 160$ per person, a different car could have been sent to each hotel, to avoid clients to wake up so early to then spend...More

Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2018

Hi there, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Please would you provide us with your name, and the date that you travelled to Chobe, so we can look further into the situation. You may email this...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The treatment and organisation were excellent. We received a refund although we didn’t expect. Very negative has been the reactions of some passengers.

Thank rschelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 March 2018

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, however we are very pleased that you still enjoyed your experience with us! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We were in Zambia for 5 days and booked all of our activities through Bushtracks. They are a 5 star tour service and we could not recommend them enough! Throughout the whole week we were provided with professional and friendly drivers who not only enhanced...More

1  Thank manonsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip and experienced such great service from our team. We would love to welcome you back next time you make a trip in any of our regions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very well organized although it takes time to cross the border from Zambia into Botswana and therefore eats into your safari time. The driver took us on a drive through Chobe in the morning and a boat trip in the afternoon after an hour lunch...More

Thank NauticalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2018

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your game viewing and that your trip was well organized, unfortunately border posts in general do take quite some time to cross. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your time in Africa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We hired these guys specifically to see Rhinos and they delivered! We saw 6 in total. We got so close as one of them approached us out of curiosity. It couldn't have been more exhilarating! We visited in July, 2016 but TA doesn't have it...More

1  Thank dou2ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Did a day trip to Chobe with Bushtracks. Everything very good orgenized, from the pick up, transfer and border crossing (Zambia-Botswana) formalities. Altho these type of daytrips cater to the mass market who wants to do a day safari I must say it was all...More

1  Thank DvA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my Father went on a day trip into Botswana from Zambia for a Chobe River Safari and a Game drive, and it was Fantastic! The pickup was right on time, we were offered beverages on the way. Our guide Mbara was absolutley incredible!...More

Thank Shlomo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganconn, Marketing at Bushtracks Africa Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for sending such kind, beautiful words, we certainly appreciate your review! Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying our products and service. We will pass on your kind words to Mbara. We hope to see you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Third time using Bushtracks as a safari guide in Chobe. They have been exceptional every time. Our guide was wonderful as always and we will ask for him again in the future (Isiah). He was very knowledgeable and you could tell he truly enjoyed seeing...More

Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
des112013
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning Sir We run multiple tours from the Avani hotel. We have a Day Activity Center located at the hotel so your can easily book all your activities with our staff there. Although we are always happy to help you book... More
0
Votes
des112013
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning, Thank you for your interest in our Victoria Falls Day Trip. Bushtracks Africa have created the ultimate Day Trip into Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe from Zambia. Begin your day in the rainforest, viewing the... More
0
Votes
faascarol
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from meganconn | Property representative |
Good morning Thank you for contacting us today! To answer your question please see the information below: Chobe National Park Day Trip Cost: $175.00 per person The ultimate safari experience is a day-trip to the Chobe... More
0
Votes
;