We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ginger Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 115 Cua Dai Street | Cam Chau Ward, Hoi An 51000, Vietnam
Name/address in local language
Phone Number:
+84 510 6524 579
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Member of International Spa Association ISA and Day Spa Association...

Member of International Spa Association ISA and Day Spa Association DSA.Ginger Spa beyond-pampering indulgence is delivered through a peaceful setting by wellness professionals with a meticulous mix of science and human awareness matched with different musical arrangements and all-natural ingredients blended with authentic cultures and view of rice paddy field in the midst of Vietnam's signature street bustle and hustle.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 237 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 141
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Oh my god! Amazing !!!

This place is incredible! You walk in and are greeted by a beautiful receptionist and given a cup of tea You make your choice then get a 15 min sauna which was amazing I... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
Natalie H
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is incredible! You walk in and are greeted by a beautiful receptionist and given a cup of tea You make your choice then get a 15 min sauna which was amazing I then had an aromatherapy massage with Hai and he was so so good ! I like my massages really soft and he was so gentle and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first time to the Ginger spa. This nice s very nice place and professional staff. The therapist is very professional and well trained. I felt very comfortable. I will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Xuan N
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read reviews of Ginger Spa before going ourselves and decided that, though a bit high price wise, it should be good. We were greeted well and selected our treatments, but the experience did not match up to the quality of service we were expecting.

Helpful?
Thank John H
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a service at Ginger Spa, they are friendly and skillful to make you feel relax after hours of massage. I love traditional music here, atmosphere and personnel. A special treatment in the beginning: stepping on warm green peas :) Very good value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivaylo V
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017

We came to this spa after reading some review from Tripadviser. the facility is fine, just basic, The massage technique was what had let us down. We told the masseurs to give strong massage, it was ok first 15 mins then down hill for the remain of 90 mins. Too expensive and you can get better else where.

Helpful?
Thank Lam H
Heart N, Manager at Ginger Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lam H, Thank you sincerely for including Ginger Spa to your addresses of choice and for taking the time to provide us with your observations and feedback about your recent visit. We are truly disappointed to learn that we were not able to fully meet your expectations while being with us. We take your feedback to heart and please... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I visited Ginger Spa by a chance without reading any review on Tripadvisor. Luckily, the service was excellent. The therapist whose name was Ly made me feel comfortable during the treatment. I really enjoyed my time here. Highly recommend 👌

Helpful?
1 Thank Nghi T
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Had a super good service here, they are friendly and skillful to make you feel relax after hours of massage and steam bath. I love traditional music here, atmosphere also. A special offer in the beginning: stepping on hot green peas :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Jiu H
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Spent a couple of hours here to get out of the rain. Massage was good but facial was terrible. Steam room was weird and not very hot. Don't waste your time here - go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Chrismac27
Heart N, Manager at Ginger Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chrismac27, Thank you for taking your precious time to provide us your review as we do appreciate your balanced feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit at our property. We are truly disappointed to learn this and we take your sharing to heart in order to reassure and further improve... More 

Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2017

Ginger Spa is a very chill, relaxing looking place. The spa caters to a younger, less demanding crowd. This is not a place for older women looking for more sophisticated services. The spa is attempting to provide services that they are not equipped to deliver. They start off asking you to change in a non private unisex breezeway of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteElizabeth15
Heart N, Manager at Ginger Spa, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteElizabeth15, Thank you very much for choosing Ginger Spa as your address of choice during your trip to Hoi An. We also would like to take this chance to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your informative observations and review of your recent visit. We are disappointed to read that we were not able to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The spa is wonderful and very relaxing. The people are great. We had the foot rub and the facial. My skin feels amazing and my feet feel very smooth. It's a lovely different type of spa that has a very chilled feel to it. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kat S

Travellers who viewed Ginger Spa also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Ginger Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ginger Spa and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ginger Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?