We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammam Kusadasi

Camiatik Mah. Yildirim Cad. No:2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
+90 533 277 19 75
Website
Save
Review Highlights
We enjoyed it

While planning our trip, a friend recommended that we try a Turkish bath house. We were on a cruise... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kayte T
,
Santa Ana, California
via mobile
An unforgettable birthday.

I've gotten interested in recent years in how other cultures bathe, and swore I'd visit a Turkish... read more

Reviewed 30 November 2016
akath77
Read all 180 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The only historical and traditional hamam in Kusadasi. Constructed in 1495 and one of the oldest in western Turkey. Scrub Peeling, Foam Massage, Face Mask, Oil Massage ( female and male masseurs ) Hamam is good for: detoxifying the skin & body,relieving and easing stress,relieving muscle tensions and stiff joints,boosting the immunesystem,stimulating circulation and physical mental well being. Typical barber present for a shave, haircut or eyebrowshape
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good21%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“turkish bath” (47 reviews)
“oil massage” (10 reviews)
“dead skin” (9 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Camiatik Mah. Yildirim Cad. No:2, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
CONTACT
Website
+90 533 277 19 75
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While planning our trip, a friend recommended that we try a Turkish bath house. We were on a cruise and asked the activities director for a recommendation on where to go while in Kusadasi and this is the one he came back with. We both...More

Thank Kayte T
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I've gotten interested in recent years in how other cultures bathe, and swore I'd visit a Turkish bath once I had the chance to visit Turkey. The time came, and it also fell on my 23rd birthday. So, I went! I emailed in advance in...More

Thank akath77
M J, Owner at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear mrs. Akath77, Thank you so much for taking your time and effort to write this review. Whenever you are in Kuşadasi again we hope to may welcome you again at our hamam. Please note the towels are always being changed after every oil massage.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

As actual bath experience it was average, the scrubbing was to soft and with no result just scratching, the bath was very quick, after the bath they took me in a massage room that was very cold and for me with my wet hair and...More

Thank Iva A
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Travellviliandur, thank you for your comment. Most people don't like the very hard scrubbing as being done with the Turkish population so maybe a tip for when you visit a hamam next time mention it to the 'keseci' who gives the scrub treatment. As...More

Reviewed 27 October 2016

This historical Turkish Bath in the middle of the center of Kusadasi is really how a Turkish Bath should be: Hygenic, Clean ( smells after soap ), friendly staff, perfect scrub, heavanly Aloe Vera oil massage and a barber shop for the men for a...More

Thank glcanaydn
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you so so much for your kindness, it was a pleasure having you as a guest.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

The Turkish bath in Kusadasi was an unexpected find. Trying to escape all the vendors hawking sunglasses, handbags and Turkish carpets, we left the tourist zone and came across this beautiful 450 year old hammam. There are approximately twenty small changing/resting rooms, on two floors,...More

Thank Traveler316
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear mister Hills thank you very much for taken your time to write this kind review.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were told at the start that the massage would be 15 minutes. We had to pay extra for this. My daughter and I also booked the face mask. After a wonderful body scrub and foam massage we were taken to individual cubicles. This was...More

Thank henri266
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016
Google Translation

Beste Henri heel erg bedankt voor deze leuke beoordeling op tripadvisor. Leuk om te vernemen dat jullie zo genoten hebben.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is an excellent way to spend a couple of hours depending on the treatments you get and the basic Turkish bath is such a fun experience. I've been to turkey before and already experience this but my partner hadn't and he thoroughly enjoyed it....More

Thank Claire2502
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear Claire thank you very much we and the staff appreciate your effort for wtiting this lovely comment. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I truly question most of the positive reviews about this place. I went there, paid 50 TL and they told me service is 30 minutes. In summary whole session was 10 minutes with scrubbing and washing that I could have matched or exceeded at my...More

1  Thank Aref A
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Aref, you visited the Belediye Hamam with the wrong intentions and the staff inside the hamam itself was very affendet by your body language and your tongue movements and for that reason he quit the treatment.

Reviewed 26 August 2016

The staff are all male, and they are all very perverted. I came here with my family, and all 3 of us females were groped without consent. Their conduct would be considered illegal in the US and I would advise all females to avoid this...More

1  Thank Iris W
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016
Google Translation

Sorry maar denk toch echt dat jullie dit zoals gewoonlijk bij de verkeerde hamam schrijven dit bedrag daar staat de...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Definitely worth visiting. The place is 500 years old and has really some special atmosphere. At the same time the procedure of turkish bath (scrubbing with some special soap) does not last long and I did not feel like newly born, as people describe it)))...More

Thank Seemann11
M J, Eigenaar at Hammam Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear mister Seemann, thank you for your comment but sorry to hear that you didn't feel quit happy when you left our hamam and we are very sorry for this. Next time when you are in town please visit us and refer to your tripadvisor...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Golden Boys Restaurant
1,227 reviews
.24 km away
Dedem K. Restaurant
604 reviews
.09 km away
Erzincan Restaurant
551 reviews
.19 km away
Murphy's Restaurant & Bar
955 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kusadasi Market
715 reviews
.19 km away
Deja Vu Bar
46 reviews
.14 km away
Kusadasi Tour Company
174 reviews
.24 km away
Turkey Private Tours by Ertunga Ecir
175 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Kurt S
I am curious about where to go to get Hamam/massage in kusadasi, the duration of the treatment and the price: Thanks in advance for any answers :)
15 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from M J | Property representative |
Excuse me dear Shecha you must be mistaken as our Belediye hamam has no rose oil massage. Hotel hamam's are not traditional but very luxury same as the spa's and wellness in most countries. Typical Turkish is the Belediye... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
LaLunaStella
I noticed the website does not have a price list. It looks like there are many services to choose. Are the prices for tourists higher than for locals?
2 July 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from M J | Property representative |
At our hamam the prices for locals and tourists are the same. We have minimum prices. For euro 54,- the price includes scrub/peeling + foam treatment + tea + half an hour Aloe Vera oil massage but for further information... More
0
Votes
jamgilbert22
Hi we are coming on 10th June. Do you have a free shuttle or parking?..
3 June 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from M J | Property representative |
Hello yes we have a free shuttle service and also space to park a car. For more detailed information please fill out the contactform at our website. Hope to may welcome you at the only historical hamam in the area.
0
Votes
Google Translation