We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BlueWater Express

Jl. Tukad Punggawa, Br. Ponjok, Denpasar 80229, Indonesia
+62 813-3841-8988
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Customer Service

I had hoped to use this company for a fast book to Gili Air after our trip to Flores. Unfortunately... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Becka D
via mobile
Save trip, clean boat, comfy seats

Worked well, perfectly on time, boat was clean and in very good condition. Served free water and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
axe312
,
Berlin, Germany
via mobile
Read all 586 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“gili islands” (65 reviews)
“gili air” (64 reviews)
LOCATION
Jl. Tukad Punggawa, Br. Ponjok, Denpasar 80229, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 813-3841-8988
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had hoped to use this company for a fast book to Gili Air after our trip to Flores. Unfortunately due to Mt Agung our flight was cancelled to Denpasar and I couldn't make the reservation. I contacted the company to advise and they allowed...More

Thank Becka D
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Becka, Thanks for sharing and sorry to hear you got caught up in the recent disruptions. We are pleased to announce that all airports are operating as normal now and the volcano has calmed down. We always offer full refunds or re-scheduling options if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worked well, perfectly on time, boat was clean and in very good condition. Served free water and even got small bintang for 35k Pick up from Nusa Lembongan worked well, staff was friendly and even had Pirates of the Caribbean playing in two screen. I...More

1  Thank axe312
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend went with bluewater express both from Lembongan to Gili and from Gili to Padang bai. Both journeys were very comfortable and the boat was on time. You get water on the boat and the staff is very sweet. I have nothing...More

Thank nernelind
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used Patagonia Xpress to cross from Padang Bai to Gili T and would've rather used them again to get to Serangan but they do not service that route. As a result our only (better) option was Bluewater Express which I was a little nervous...More

Thank KayVLynd
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kay, Thanks for sharing - air-con is being installed on all boats over the next month or so. Sea breeze is usually fine while travelling but I agree it can be a bit stuffy when the boat is stationary.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really happy we chose Bluewater over other companies..Booked online and communication was great. We were picked up from Gili T then transferred to our hotel on Lembongan, then picked up 3 days later taken to our boat and transported to Sanur and then again taken...More

Thank Andreak63
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was raining when we took the 8am to Gili Air but the seas were fine. Nothing rough or choppy and they put on music and movies. Bottled water complimentary. Everything runs like a well oiled machine with the slight hiccup that our pick up...More

Thank wanderlust_rambler
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Like another reviewer noted, we found them to be extremely professional. I'd booked the tickets online direct with them a few weeks from travelling. Once in Bali they confirmed via fax with our hotel pick up for the following morning from Candi Dasa- 11am for...More

Thank lost_nomads
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lost Nomads, Many thanks for sharing your positive experience. Actually it is very unusual that all the windows have to be closed, so usually there is a fresh breeze. However, we will shortly be installing air-con on all boats. BlueWater 7 is in docking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a bit apprehensive about the boat trip from Serangen on Bali to Gili Air, having read bad reviews of several fast boat operators, but our experience of Blue Water Express was great. Email confirmations were clear and they contacted our hotel with details...More

Thank Danny L
BlueWater E, Manager at BlueWater Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Danny, Many thanks for your great review, happy to hear your trip was smooth and ahead of schedule. Very calm sea conditions at the moment as is typical for the time of year. The boat you were on was the brand new 72 seat...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We were taken good care of at Gili T, no problem checking in. The boat left on time, felt safe. People who give negative reviews because of the waves or boat going to fast annoy me. Hey, it's a speedboat out on open sea, what...More

Thank Pia J
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I did a lot of research to ensure that we take the most comfortable trip from Bali to Gili Tranwangan and am beyond happy with the choice we made to use BlueWater Express. The transport to the boat was on time and clean. The booking...More

Thank LelaniBezuidenhout
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Genius Cafe
224 reviews
2.01 km away
Retro Beach Restaurant
172 reviews
2.14 km away
Mama Putu
212 reviews
1.96 km away
Cafe Nyoman
52 reviews
1.84 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Getaway
601 reviews
.05 km away
Turtle Conservation and Education Centre
496 reviews
.26 km away
Adelaar Exclusive Liveaboard
24 reviews
.09 km away
Serangan Watersport
21 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sindy D
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlueWater E | Property representative |
Hi Sindy. Yes, we do have toilet onboard. Here our cancellation policy; Cancellations & Delays: The company reserves the right to vary the service in any way whatsoever without any liability to the passenger. The company... More
0
Votes
Conor M
15 September 2017|
Answer
Response from BlueWater E | Property representative |
Hi Conor, Please find on our's FAQ at the point no. 6 for more details about our land transport cost. regards,
0
Votes
Ciara S
8 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Helen12W | Reviewed this property |
Check out their website, the timetables are online and you can book on the website too. Bear in mind the sea is rougher in the afternoons and there's always a small chance of cancellation of the weather is bad. Good luck!
0
Votes