We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Splashdown Waterpark Goa

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Baga-Anjuna Main Road, 403509, India
Phone Number: +91 832 227 3008
Website
Today
10:30 - 18:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:30 - 18:30
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Fee: Yes
Description:

Splashdown Waterpark Goa boasts of 5 pools and a variety of slides and...

Splashdown Waterpark Goa boasts of 5 pools and a variety of slides and other attractions. It has something for all ages and for the strong and faint hearted. Discover the child in you as you hurtle down the slides. A great place for a family outing.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Small place, for younger kids, does not impress

This was a repeat visit after 4-5 years. Found that the place had quite lost the charm like how it was when it was newer.. 3-4 small rides and bigger ones switched on in turns... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 October 2016
sWePrAs
,
Bengaluru, India
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved it. Some great waterslides and great food. Maybe small but it was great fun all the same. Would love to visit again, with more friends.

Helpful?
Thank yvondez95
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was a repeat visit after 4-5 years. Found that the place had quite lost the charm like how it was when it was newer.. 3-4 small rides and bigger ones switched on in turns.. quite hot and didn't find any options to eat/drink .. maybe bcoz we went during afternoon..we were bored quite soon.. and safety was also average..... More 

Helpful?
Thank sWePrAs
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016

a great way to spend 2-3 hours with the kids while the wives are busy shopping. a wide range of water slides and activities for kids of all ages and adults. Not as good as big city water parks but nonetheless a good Holiday activity. in case you forgot your swimsuits or towels you can rent or buy.they also give... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jccj613
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is small waterpark with slides that are only open from time to time, rather than all day. It is not really comparable with the Blizzard Beaches or Typhoon Lagoons of this world. However it seems clean enough, is reasonably priced, and has a decent café, so if water parks are your thing it may still be worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank LawMan67
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were fortunate to go there on a day when there were not too many people, and almost had the place to ourselves. Most relaxing and fun.

Helpful?
Thank bogeyman650
New Delhi
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of hours there with my 7 year old. Overall hygiene is about 3 out of 5. The ride options are fairly limited...and that too I was not completely comfortable with the safety standards. I am not an expert on these things so I would strongly urge the readers to read my comments on the safety part and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Apratim
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2016

Had heard about this place, but had not been here before, Happenned to come across it on the way to Morjim. It was the best part of our Goa visit, better than going to the beach. We paid Rs 400, but it was bang for the buck. The slides were awesome, especially the Tornado and the Awesome 3 some. Pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnytheone5
kolkata
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2016

This at Jan we have visited Goa and in our itionary we added a day for Splashdown Waterpark. We rode to the park and did some personal photography and then get down to the park and get two entry passes worth Rs 400/- each. the passes were in the form of wrist bands. For out belongings we booked a locker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KolkataArpan
Level Contributor
194 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We were 27 of us in the family with children. The rides and parks were average. The slides for the children are ok but are broken, my nephew got hurt whilst coming down. Most of the rides the tornado and the boomerang only operate at specific times. The water pressure too is less so you get scraped over. I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preetifabs
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016

The park is good but the rides are not that amazing. Some of the rides were not available for the customers because of technical faults. Also the rides were good for children or those who has not been in a water park before. In short one should not waste time going there.

Helpful?
1 Thank ktkirti6
SplashdownWaterpark, Manager at Splashdown Waterpark Goa, responded to this review

We are glad you found the Park good. Please be informed that the Tornado and the Boomerang Slides are not off due to technical problems. They start at fixed time intervals due to power sharing (timings well displayed at entrance, on slide tower, near changing rooms and in the park). ALL other slides are available at ALL times. We hope... More 

Travellers who viewed Splashdown Waterpark Goa also viewed

 

Been to Splashdown Waterpark Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Splashdown Waterpark Goa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?