We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Cartagena

Avenida San Martin No. 6-50 | Local 2, Cartagena, Colombia
+57 5 6552018
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Cartagena Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Avenida San Martin No. 6-50 | Local 2, Cartagena, Colombia
CONTACT
Website
+57 5 6552018

Similar Things to Do in Cartagena

Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hop-on-hop-off tour gets you to all the places you should see in Cartagena. The bus is open top, so careful when you see trees coming, they may hit you! The stops are well marked and the distance you do on this bus is substantial....More

Thank alierommers640
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Dear alierommers640 Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Your feedback is very important for our company , we can assure you that your comments have been passed to the staff and their managers. Again thanks for your comments. Your City Sightseeing Cartagena Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice way to see the city, but be aware that the buses and equipment are old. Sound system does not always work. English language did not work at all.More

Thank normanparra
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Your feedback is very important for our company and will help us to improve our service. We can assure you that your comments have been passed to the appropiate department and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hop On Hop Off bus was a wonderful and fun way to see and learn about Cartagena. Price is for a 2 day pass, and you receive ear buds as you enter the bus. Audio is in 5 languages (English is and setting number...More

Thank Stephen B
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Your feedback is very important for our company and we can assure you that your comments have been passed to the operations department and corrections will be made. Again thanks for your comments. Your City Sightseeing Cartagena Team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Purchased the two day pass for the CitySightseeing Cartagena hop on hop off tour. The bus tour itself offers a good overview as it circles the old city of Cartagena. Earbuds were provided as the description was offered in five languages. The timing of the...More

Thank Richard V
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Your feedback is very important for our company and staff and we can assure you that your comments have been passed to the staff and their managers. Again thanks for your comments. Your City Sightseeing Cartagena Team.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

1. We were sold this as having disabled access and a bus that would take us from our ship back to the port. We were told at the beginning of the tour we could stay on for all 15 stops. It was accessible and people...More

Thank turnbull
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have encountered. Your feedback is very important for our company and will help us to improve our service. We can assure you that your comments have been passed to the...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We boarded the bus after purchasing tickets from a vendor. The upper deck was already full and people were sitting on the steps and in places where there was no possibility of a view or use of headphones. We did get a seat on the...More

Thank Karen M
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Your feedback is very important for our company and will help us to improve our service. We do understand you feel we lied to you but from our operations department it...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017

By Day 12 of our 14-day Panama Canal cruise, we didn't feel like jumping aboard a busy tour where you went to several different places within a few hours. The San Felipe Fortress & City At Leisure tour by Aviatur worked out perfect. We got...More

1  Thank blairplays
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Your feedback is very important for our company and staff and we can assure you that your comments have been passed to our operation departments. Again thanks for your comments. Your City Sightseeing CartagenaTeam.

Reviewed 26 March 2017

It is a good way to see Cartagena but it was somewhat disorganized.The starting point was changed because of a cruise ship arrival and we had to wait for the cruise passengers and then there were no seats.Some of the audio ports did not work....More

Thank Oldjack
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Your feedback is very important for our company and will help us to improve our service. We can assure you that your comments have been passed to the appropiate departments and...More

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Purchased the hop-on/ho-off tour through our cruise ship, as other passengers had pre-warned us about doing Cartagena solo, and they were SO right! $50 USD to see the fort there was more expensive than the entire bus tour, plus more $$$ to visit every church...More

2  Thank CarolSteve95726
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Good Day Carol, Thanks a lot for your feedback, in most latin countries you will find the same, it is about culture. Again thanks for your comments and hope to see you in Cartagena again. Your City Sightseeing Team

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked our tickets on line for Hop on Hop Off Cartagena. As we were arriving on a cruise ship, prior to booking I asked if we purchased on line that our purchase would be valid for pick up at the cruise terminal. We were...More

3  Thank Stephen A
CitySighteeing M, Director Comercial at City Sightseeing Cartagena, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing Cartagena. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you have encounterded. Your feedback is very important for our company and will help us to improve our service. It is correct that all hop on hop off purchases made onboard...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Boka Cocina & Bar
246 reviews
.11 km away
Restaurante Arabe Internacional
237 reviews
.10 km away
Gokela
350 reviews
.06 km away
La Placita Burger Bar
233 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Caribe Jewelry
1,190 reviews
.65 km away
Sun Nao Casino
116 reviews
.63 km away
Bocagrande Beach
284 reviews
.74 km away
Monumento a la Maria Mulata
13 reviews
.75 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
working4traveling
Hello, I just read that the entrance fee to the fort us $50. Is that what you found? Thank you for your help.
24 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from CitySighteeing M | Property representative |
Good Day, Our price for the entrance to San Felipe Fortress is $39.000 COP (Colombian Pesos) however if you purchase our Combo with the Hop on Hop off bus will be $79.000 COP (colombian pesos) With this deal you will have... More
0
Votes
amanda5805
Hi, we are arriving by cruise ship. We are interested in the hop-on hop-off bus but we see there is a 3hour receso (recess). Does anyone know if the buses are still running during this time? or what do they mean by it? Thank you!
6 October 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
MartiOregon
HI, does the hop on hop off bus stop at the cruise docks ?
9 March 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from guymat1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, our earlier review stated that the Hop On Hop Off bus comes to the dock, but it is only available for cruise guests that booked the bus on the ship. If you want to do it on your own you have to take a taxi into town... More
1
Vote