Go Bus

Go Bus, Cairo: Address, Phone Number, Go Bus Reviews: 2/5

Public Transportation Systems

Tours and Tickets

Reviews may contain information about traveller safety at this business.

2.0
126 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
13
Average
14
Poor
14
Terrible
74

Ernest M
1 contribution
Go angry
Sep 2021 • Friends
We took a break at a rest area organized by Go Bus. There pure rip-off, overpriced products very pushy people and change in Egyptian change which you never get rid of. I was very annoyed never again!
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EstebanVienna
8 contributions
Horrible! Avoid it!
Sep 2021 • Couples
Bad Custer service, bus in a terrible shape and they call it deluxe plus Bus. Seats were uncomfortable, broken, dirty and jumping with every hole. We had to pay extra for the luggage even though tickets where expensive. We asked if we should pay for the luggage and the driver said no, but no solution from anyone's side. If possible try to find another bus company.
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mai
1 contribution
Worst transportation and management ever
Aug 2021 • Family
Tried the VIP (ellite DD) worst experience and management they don know how to manage emergencis or critical situations such irresponsible people shouldn't be in this place risking people's lives
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERRR
The drivers are the ones managing this company - no management

Busses quality are the worst (I am talking about the vip 425 egp per seat)
NOT clean NO Internet NO air-conditioning for 2 hours from hurghada in an unbearable heat no response from the company or customer service even the driver has no idea what will happern he stopped in the middle of nowhere then he drove for another hour till we were left at zaafarana rest for almost 2 hours till they got another low quality bus to replace the VIP broken one we paid for! And it didn't take all the passengers we had to go down and check a place in another bus taking our luggage up and down each time in the 2nd bus we didn't find a place too as they didn't send a special one to replace the bus we were in no the driver called his other friends to see if there is availability in their busses !the company didn't take any action!

I called the hotline to complain 3 times while we waited for rescue .. each time I was left on hold till the line is out everytime I had to say my complaint over and over they don have tracking system for complains apparently as the last one told me he cannot find my past complains and I had to go through the details again
When we finally arrived the station Nasr City we complained to the Manager there he was sorry and said that a proper action will be taken and a compensation will be made a customer service will call us the day after to see how to make all this up and they didn't call when I called to follow up on my complain guess what they didn't have it on their system ! I was left on hold again till the line is off.
No response till now.
Written 11 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

harshad s
2 contributions
Pathetic
Sep 2021 • Couples
Delayed time for departure, then stopped in between for a smoke break for 30 mins? Who stops for a 3 hour journey, it wasn't an overnight journey, driver kept talking to another female passenger throughout, should have reached in 4 hours, took 6.5 hours, missed my dinner at the hotel
Written 6 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Negma A
1 contribution
Bas experience
Aug 2021 • Family
The worst company ever
No customer service
Its like i can do nothing for you
Try to use something else
Written 29 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Abdullah B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia18 contributions
Terrible Experience!
Aug 2021
Time is not important for them! do not book online, as it is not accurate, and not acceptable. staff force you for tips!
Written 20 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shrihan Moursi
3 contributions
Worst service ever
Aug 2021 • Family
Worst service ever! Booked seats at 15:15 from Hurghada to Cairo we were at the bus station at 14:30 and at 15:00 we got informed that the bus has been cancelled, without any text message, e-mail or phone call. Seat changed to 20:00, as we were told to leave our luggage there, a “employee called Mustafa with glasses” which he does not even deserve this title was very rude, and said “No, you cannot leave the luggage here, its not my responsibility” and smiles straight in our face. I never experienced before. Really bad bad and once again the worst service ever!!!!
Written 5 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anders H
2 contributions
Efficient, clean, cheap
Jul 2021 • Couples
Took a Minibus - GoMini- from Cairo (Tahir sq) to Dahab at 10am. Bought tickets 10mins beforehand at the office nearby. Bus arrived 7 or so hours later as planned. No delays despite all the checkpoints and a 15min break halfway. The Minibus was clean, looked as good as new, had all seatbelts, and the aircon just right - no possible complaints! The driver was friendly and positive, and sociable (despite his lack of English or rather, our lack of Arabic..) He took us safely to our destination without any complications.
Since we were only 4 of us passengers, one girl took the back row for herself to sleep for a while.
The trip also had som beautiful scenery.

After seeing all the negative reviews we thought we'd bee on a nightmare trip in a micro bus style ride, with worn out seats and doors falling of their hinges while speeding down the road into oncoming traffic. But no- this was excellent service at a very low price, 260E£ maybe less.
Written 22 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Islam R
1 contribution
The worst service ever
Jul 2021 • Friends
They don't care about you and your feedback at all.
If you have any problem with them, They will told you it's your mistake and you have no right to complain?!!!!!
Written 20 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ahmed Adam
Cairo, Egypt1 contribution
Never use it
Jul 2021 • Friends
The worst service you would ever have
Customer service never care about your complains
Low quality bus and takes way more time than it should
Written 20 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 81
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing