We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Share
Book In Advance
46
All photos (46)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“bigger rapids”(3 reviews)
“off road”(3 reviews)
“a lot of fun”(4 reviews)
About
White Water Rafting at Mae Taeng River and ATV Riding at Mae Taeng and Huay Tueng Thao, Chiang Mai Thailand
Closed Now
Hours Today: 08:00 - 17:00
See all hours
Contact
302/4 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd. | Watgate, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Ways to Experience The Peak Adventure
from US$49.30
More Info
from US$98.70
More Info
from US$26.20
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
26
28
10
14
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
28
10
14
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbigger rapidsoff roada lot of funprotectionstreambath
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This Trip were excellent fun! I was Ride BlackHawk [Manual Clutch]. when i go in to the track and the rain comes down. That Was i talk about it. MORE RAIN MORE FUN. You ride Quad Bike into the jungle Track 1 was Easy for...More

1  Thank oVORONINo
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for you like our trip and we have to apologize about goggles. We going to solve this problem that you complain urgently. Hope to see you again. Have a good day VORONIN! Best, The Peak Adventure Tour

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this last minute through KLook. The booking form gave a few options. We booked 3 adult drivers and 1 child driver (age 7-11) therefore I presumed they would have quad bikes suitable for younger ones to use. Got there and all bikes were the...More

Thank Bodkin74
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and we apologize for our mistake. This problem should not happened and ATV should have been rechecked before trip. we are thank you again for your complain, we are going to have meeting to seek the way to...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

What a joke so unprofessional so dishonest if Thailand had any info structure whatsoever this company would’ve been closedown Long ago. Before we left I told them the bike needed a clutch they had no other bike for me so they screwed with it for...More

Thank Steve H
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your complain review. We have to apologize about our mistakes and bad service that our staff have done with you. We are going to have meeting to seek the way to solve this problem urgently and we hope to have opportunity to...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Well... We were collected at 8.30am, which was prompt and positive. The event booked was white water rafting and ATV including lunch. Arrived for white water rafting at 10.30am and lunch was already on the table to eat!. Not ideal so soon after breakfast. Our...More

Thank keepingitreal1973
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your complain and suggestion. We have to apologize about our mistakes, we going to solve these problems that you complain urgently. We hope to have opportunity to service you again! Best,

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Early hours so a quick review of ATV. Course is great and goes around trees, over hills and dips before along the road with a small photo break. Cons. Before starting we were informed that insurance is optional for an additional 500 baht. If you...More

Thank keepingitreal1973
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your complain. We have to apologize about all our mistakes, we going to solve the problem that you complain urgently. And we hope we will have an opportunity to service you again! Have a good day! Best,

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We did the ATV 3 hour Trip - X trip. Ok the vehicle we were picxked up was probalby a give away - the door to the van did not work and the vehicle was full of rubbish - alarm bells were ringing. We apid...More

Thank John and Deb K
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for review us We have to apologize you about all our mistake including the impolite service that our staff have done with you. We going to seek the way to solve these problem that you complain urgently. We hope that we would have...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked the white water rafting and ATV riding. The water was low and the instructor started abusing everyone as he believed noone was listening. He refused to help us navigate the last section of the trip, then began screaming. He asked...More

1  Thank Josh T
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your complain and suggestion. We apologize for these problems, we going to warning all our instructors before service in further and always recheck the ATV before trip. We hope that we will have an opportunity to service you again. Best,

Reviewed 14 December 2017

We went rafting with Peak Adventures in December and had a really great time! Beside picking us up 30 mins later, we had a great day! The ride to the river site was beautiful, the guides and staff were very professional and we had a...More

Thank Mindy S
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks Mindy. We are very please to served you. If you have any chance to get back here in Chiang Mai don't forget us to take care of you. Anyway sorry for the late pick up. Hope to see you soon, All the best...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Sooooo today was crazy...the tour was fantastic and scary at the same time. We capsized (3 persons) and the current took us down stream...that part was scary but we made it back on the raft eventually with a few scrapes from the rocks...no fault of...More

Thank Akilah S
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Akilah Thanks for understanding and thanks for enjoying the trip. About the lunch it made by local people so it was simply like that. Sorry it was rubbish for you. We will improve that. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The gear used for ATV were of bad quality and in poor conditions. After a very minor collision between our vehicle and a tree, the staffs there asked us to pay for "three" different broken parts of the vehicle. We found it extremely unreasonable and...More

1  Thank Herman L
The Peak A, Marketing at The Peak Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your complain. We have to sorry for the impolite service that our staff have done for you and all of our mistakes. We going to warning all our staff before service further and we will always check our ATV before trip. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Peak Adventure staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines