We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1 Sopers Arcade | Parkway Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
+263 13 44471
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 21:00
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Instead of immediately embarking on that arduous climb at the end of an...

Instead of immediately embarking on that arduous climb at the end of an amazing day of rafting adventure from rapids #1 to #21, seize the opportunity to camp overnight in the depths of the gorge on one of the pristine riverside beaches used exclusively for Shearwater clients. Enjoy complete peace and serenity as the light fades and the starry African blanket is revealed. Raft again next day.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$120.00*
and up
Whitewater Rafting on the Zambezi River from Victoria Falls
More Info
US$48.00*
and up
Sunset Cruises on the Zambezi River from Victoria Falls
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Bungee Jump, Bridge Swing or Zipline from the Victoria Falls Bridge

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 85 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great experience of a life time

last Sunday i went on an early morning elephant back safaris and the staff from the word Go they were on point with this activity.Our guide Mandla has more than knowledge of this... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
neliakwinjo
,
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

last Sunday i went on an early morning elephant back safaris and the staff from the word Go they were on point with this activity.Our guide Mandla has more than knowledge of this herd ,Flora and Fauna,i enjoyed the morning they actually serve buffet breakfast and very taste food indeed.Mr Charles is really a brave man leading us in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank neliakwinjo
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked as a party of 6 with Shearwater for a morning private guided tour of the falls. Our guide Smart, met us at the hotel (A'Zambezi) at 9.40 and returned at 13.00. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide. Falls were spectacular and it's not to be missed. You will get soaked but the guide provided disposable ponchos, however do put your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Euan S
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Couldn't agree more, if you are going to tour this magnificent wonder - always best to get a knowledgeable informed guide. Many thanks, Kent More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

Cruise alongside elephants, zebras, giraffes, buffalos, hippos and baboons. If you're lucky you'll get to see all of the big 5! You also get a delicious lunch served at a qualty local hotel. A day I'll never forget and a sight for sore city eyes!

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Fantastic, many thanks Kent. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

We booked a day trip to the Zimbabwean side of the Victoria Falls from our hotel in Livingstone. We booked via Jollyboys Backpackers in Livingstone who were great and very helpful. The providers, Shearwater, were however, somewhat disappointing. The activities offered were amazing, from the helicopter ride over the falls to the tour of the Falls, but from a company... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nirvasin P
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Great apologies if you felt rushed, in truth the bridge for activities and tour does close at 4pm - as a border crossing he bridge itself is open till 10. Many thanks for the review, Kent More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

We did several day tours with Shearwater and they took great care of us!! They worked well with our tour guide from Extreme Scene to plan a jam packed trip to Victoria Falls. I will say that the worst part is that they don't give a ton of information about what you're about to get into; but I think it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna G
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Wonderful review, many thanks, Kent. More 

Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
175 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

When we booked the Boiling Pot hike, we tried to get as much information as possible, especially about how hard it would be. However, the man at the Shearwater office was not able to explain much. And I was glad he didn't, otherwise I wouldn't have done it. We were picked up punctually and drove behind the entrance of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank fufaita
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

It is arduous, but so worth it, well done and many thanks, Kent. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently had a Victoria Falls day tour with Robert through Shearwater and had a great time. He was very knowledgeable about the Falls and very accommodating in answering questions, giving us time to take in the scenery and taking numerous pictures of us. He also knew the best places to take pictures which I also appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank johnX42
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Wonderful, many thanks, Kent. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016

J (Robert) was an awesome guide who provided historical and current information about the Falls. He allowed ample time for photos but his best suggestion was to just stand back and absorb the Falls in their beauty. Thanks, J, for great conversation and a wonderful tour!

Helpful?
Thank Pjaiya
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Delightful, many thanks, Kent. More 

New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was recently in the Victoria Falls area and was told by friends to book a tour with Robert from Shearwater Rafting. Well, I can confidently say that was a great recommendation. Robert (goes by Jay) arranged all the details for me, including a pickup from my hotel in Zambia, and had me brought through to the Zimbabwe side where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
ShearwaterVicFalls, Owner at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

Fantastic, many thanks, Kent. More 

Ziano di. Fiemme
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

Besides the great location, unique in the world, our guide Gordon has been fantastic, leading us through the rapids.. with perfect organization of the whole team. So much fun!!!

Helpful?
Thank Luca Z
ShearwaterVicFalls, General Manager at Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips, responded to this review

You certainly chose the most dramatic activity - many thanks, Kent. More 

Travellers who viewed Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shearwater Victoria Falls - Day Trips staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?