We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About King Bike
Currently we can’t tour the downtown of Budapest. It was banned by the city council. We are the only beer bike company in Budapest who still run in public places. The wheeled pubs’ route has been outsourced from downtown districts to the outer greener areas. Beer bike tours have moved from congested inner streets and traffic jams to safer and calmer surroundings for guests. We are continuously working to improve our service and trying to find new places near the downtown. Please call us for more information about our current place! Cheers, Beerbike Budapest Team
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours

King Bike
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Uneesh P wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Would advise all travellers not to waste time on this one. It was the worst experience that we had during our trip to Budapest. Total waste of money and time.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hullár Á, Vezető at King Bike
Responded 10 Jan 2020
You're right, we can’t tour the downtown of Budapest. It was banned by the city council. The current route is the biggest and nearest public space to the downtown where the bikes can operate.
Read more
Ankit Agarwal wrote a review Oct 2019
Vadodara, India5 contributions6 helpful votes
The bike they used was very bad. Very poor service. The rise wasn't comfortable. The beer was foamy. The tour was scheduled for 3 pm but it started at 3 30 because the waitress was late. The trip was very small. Hardly 800 meters. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hullár Á, Vezető at King Bike
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Viktor, thank you for your comment. We will examine what we can do to increase comfort. We hope you have a good time, despite the inconvenience!
Read more
SA B wrote a review Sep 2019
Stuttgart, Germany11 contributions15 helpful votes
The meeting point was in the middle of nowhere in the industrial area, far outside Budapest. Not a soul to see. We left the start place, drove on an approx. 700 meters long gravel way at the Danube. After that we were told that it was half time and we had to turn around and drink and chill for an hour on the startpoint place. We simply parked the bike and had our own fun. That was really a failure - the bar girl was top but couldn't help it. KingBike bounces people and their money. Not as expected and as the pictures convey. Since TWO YEARS no BeerBikes are allowed to ride in Budapest.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hullár Á, Vezető at King Bike
Responded 10 Jan 2020
You're right, we can not tour the downtown of Budapest. It was banned by the city council. We thought it would be a good idea to run our service next to the Danube. Most of our guests liked the idea and they were happy to move out from the city and enjoy the the fresh air next to the famous river of Budapest. We're so sorry you had a bad experience and we hope you enjoyed your holiday in Budapest!
Read more
Claire K wrote a review Jun 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates35 contributions21 helpful votes
We went on the bike as part of a Hen Party, I was told we would cycle down a scenic route along the Danube river. You do cycle down by the Danube river but it is down a derelict road where there are a number of squatters and it is used as a dumping ground. The bike itself does not look like the pictures in any way and is very basic. The presentation of the experience was very bad, as you can see by the pictures all along the centre of the bike was packed with their belongings and the alcohol. Certainly was not as described. We enjoyed ourselves but not because of the experience but as we made our own fun. Also this bike does not cater for shorter people, most of us girls couldn't reach the pedals when seated. I would NOT recommend this company for the Bike or the Pubcrawl (our experience with this was just as bad and disappointing as the bike).
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hullár Á, Vezető at King Bike
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Claire, We are so sorry that you had a bad experience like this. You're right, we can’t tour the downtown of Budapest. It was banned by the city council. The current route is the biggest and nearest public space to the downtown where the bikes can operate. We would like to thank you for your opinion and we will do our best to improve our service and find new places to beerbiking!
Read more
Sapna D wrote a review Apr 2019
22 contributions3 helpful votes
You are told via email that you would end in the largest venue/concert area - that is far from wrong. You are in fact taken in a rusting bike only to go round the block, down the river which actually is home to , as they call it, unofficial. This wasn't the worst bit, we were told that they had been banned from the city and so you don't get taken very far. The guides are very enthusiastic to mask over the fact that you are disappointed. The wine was good and you get to take it home afterwards, If you can have a laugh in any situation then you'll be ok, but I would still avoid at all costs!! This is more for those who like a workout and have no expectations.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hullár Á, Vezető at King Bike
Responded 10 Jan 2020
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience like this. You're right, we can’t tour the downtown of Budapest. We would like to thank you for your opinion and we will do our best to improve our service and find new places to beerbiking!
Read more
Previous