We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A-list Salon & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood:
District V / Inner City
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: Jozsef nador ter 8., Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number: +36 70 615 1200
Website
Today
00:00 - 08:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 00:00 - 08:00
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 09:00
Description:

In our salon in Pest to satisfy the demands the SPA section plays the main...

In our salon in Pest to satisfy the demands the SPA section plays the main role from 2011. We maintain the rejuvenation of soul and body with refreshing fish pedicure and exclusive full body treatments. Our special baths clear the mind and take away all the tension, the touch of our exotic massages get into the deepest dimensions of the soul, our body scrubs awaken latent energy, our rituals rejuvenate soul and mind as well as body. Naturally, besides our SPA treatments our clients enjoy our hairdressers', mani-pedicurists', and cosmetologists' caring. This place is a shelter to escape from the bustle of the world and the place of recreation, where one can float in the gentle vibration of calm.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 66
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Flexible and Efficient

This salon was recommended to me by my hotel, one block away from the Kempinski. They did not steer me wrong. I walked over and the salon was booked but they managed to fit me... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Vicki S
,
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This salon was recommended to me by my hotel, one block away from the Kempinski. They did not steer me wrong. I walked over and the salon was booked but they managed to fit me in the next day. This is a cash only business but when I arrived I indicated that I did not have time for extras (like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went for a massage at the Salon and used their towels to dry-off after the shower. The towels have the most disgusting musty smell that I had to carry on me for the rest of the day. I highly recommend taking your own towel if you have the possibility. Or.... A-List should consider using the same services for their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allab0uttheservice
AListTeam, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and you had to spend an unpleasant time with us. Could you please tell me, when were you at the Saloon Pest? That would be a great help, because we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I used to come her often for pedicures and have been over ten times. Unfortunately the last two were no success anymore, think to many changes in staff / at least reception have been bad, reservations not getting though and coming for nothing. Would recommend to go somewhere else now.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nienke F
AListTeam, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and you had to spend an unpleasant time with us. Could you please tell me, when were you at the Saloon? That would be a great help, because we can... More 

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

Evelyn at A list gave me, honestly, the best pedicure that I have experienced and I have been in some of the best Spa's in Ireland but what I have had before were rituals and this pedicure was a practical treatment that left my feet looking better than they have been in thirty years. I will be back next time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Murray007
AListTeam, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Murray007, Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review. It always feels wonderful to receive positive feedback about our work. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Budapest. Kind Regards, Zsanett Farkas marketing manager A-list Salon&Spa https://www.tripadvisor.co.hu/ShowUserReviews-g274887-d2162001-r403365744-A_list_Salon_Spa-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html# More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

They have very good service and are very professional! I will definitely come back if visiting Budapest. I cam highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank tktervo
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I pre-booked spa ritual manicure and pedicure with A-List in Pest. I was not told that the pre-chosen option was no longer available when I arrived in the shop, and I only found out after I queried on the menu list. The manicures was rather rough and hurt my fingers throughout the session even though I mentioned that it's painful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank viv_171
AListTeam, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and you had to spend an unpleasant time with us. Could you please tell me, when were you at the Saloon? That would be a great help, because we can... More 

London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A-List Salon really knows how to make you feel special. It is a great environment and I had a wonderful lady Naomi who was very good at the pedicure. Naomi took her time and insured I was happy with the service I received! I would definitely go back and recommend Naomi for a pedicure or any treatment as she is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christineboahene
AListTeam, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review. It always feels wonderful to receive positive feedback about our work and team! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Budapest. Kind Regards, Zsanett Farkas marketing manager A-list Salon&Spa More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great Fish pedicure, sugar scrub and foot massage! Friendly staff who were professional, skilled and made the experience very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Sean N
AListTeam, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to write your generous review. It always feels wonderful to receive positive feedback about our work. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Budapest. Kind Regards, Zsanett Farkas marketing manager A-list Salon&Spa More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I booked an appointment to have a spa pedicure. I expected to have quality and detailed treatment. But the only good thing was that i got offered with a cup of tea. The place was small, the pedicre was awfull, they couldnt even clear correctly my previous nail polish. The new nail polish what was put on my nalis was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emese G
AListTeam, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at A-list Salon & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emese, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and you had to spend an unpleasant time with us. Nevertheless, I would like to let you know that our SPA pedicure service differs from an ordinary pedicure in that... More 

New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

this is my second time in Budapest and i only go to A-list. they have great opening hours and the reception is so lovely. i've had decent waxing and good enough gel nails. Attila gave me a foot massage: HE IS AMAZING!!!

Helpful?
Thank Solomio35

Travellers who viewed A-list Salon & Spa also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to A-list Salon & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of A-list Salon & Spa and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A-list Salon & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood