We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour

Andrassy ut 2., Budapest 1061, Hungary
+36 1 374 7070
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.66*
and up
Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good30%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“boat trip” (83 reviews)
“bus routes” (29 reviews)
“yellow route” (29 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
Andrassy ut 2., Budapest 1061, Hungary
CONTACT
Website
+36 1 374 7070

Similar Things to Do in Budapest

Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

They don't have enough busses. The route and commentary were nice. But we got the 2 day ticket and both days they had problems with their busses on their popular line. People were getting rather upset after waiting close to an hour for the bus,...More

Thank 190DB190
Reviewed 5 days ago

We bought (what we thought) was a good deal. 3 day hop on hop off ticket. Mistake. There is the yellow line and the red line - different routes around the city but unreliable. Timekeeping not good; some buses dirty with very low ceilings on...More

Thank lochnagar
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear lochnagar, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are sorry to hear that the bus was not tidy enough. Our buses start the shift in the morning only after a thorough cleaning. As for the headphones we are working on the solution. As...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This evening we were waiting for more than one hour!! stop 17 yellow line. We called​ to the company 18:06 they said "the bus is coming in 20 mins. We called again at 18:36 and there​ was an answering machine. We ended up taking the...More

Thank Juan Pablo G
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Juan Pablo G, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are sorry to read of your disappointment.We have 15 busses that are operating 8-10 hours a day. But it does happened that due to unpredictable traffic situations we are delayed and such occassions...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've used hop on hop off bus in several cities in Europe and the United States always been pleased with the service and reasonable wait times. I.e. 15 mins or so. But in Budapest the wait times were excessive on stop we waited 45 minutesMore

Thank SeaB2128
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear seaB2128, Thank you for your review and rating. As for the waiting time in the stops depends always on the traffic conditions. We hope you had a great holiday in Budapest and saw a lot of wonderful spots. Best Regards, CITYTOUR Hop on Hop...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You are better off buying an unlimited transport ticket. Hop on Hop off dirty, unhygienic as everyone uses same headphones, unreliable and. Just chaotic! They are supposed to run every 15 to 30 min. It is more like 30 to 60 min and as they...More

Thank Daniela R
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Dabiela R, Thank you for your comment and rating. We are sorry to hear that the bus was not tidy enough. Our buses start the shift in the morning only after a thorough cleaning. As for the headphones we are working on the solutions....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We generally take a city tour first day in town to get the lay of the land and note which things we would like to explore further. This is exactly what we did in Budapest and it was worthwhile as usual. The bonus for us...More

Thank madmax12352
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear madmax12352, Thank you for your comment! We are sorry to hear that you had to waited so long. Good to hear that you found the River Cruise great. Best Regards, CITY TOUR HOP ON HOP OFF LTD.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a basic hop on hop off bus with a giraffe logo on the front side of the bus. They don't give individual ear pugs but have foam covered pugs in place for all to use. A party of four was trying to get...More

Thank Ronald T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very good as ticket lasted a long time, routes were very good and can then use on river cruise. Given a booklet of coupons - they sent us on another cruise and free drink tickets not honoured!! But overall good value for moneyMore

Thank gribjul
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear gribjul, Thanks a lot for choosing Giraffe Hop on Hop off to explore Budapest and taking time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the sightseeing. Hope you explored Budapest in a special way and had a memorable holiday....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchased a 2 day ticket and there were no buses on the 2nd day (1st May) We waited an hour and other companies buses came and went. We also turned up for the night tour bus and this didn't run either. Very disappointingMore

Thank Pauline C
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Pauline C, Thank you for your comment ad rating. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while using our service. There were some major road closures on the 1st May and our last bus departed at 14:00, that is why you were not able...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We use hop on and off in every major city. In Budapest we took the 3 day deal. It was very useful as always. they also have a cruise and night tour and even a walking tour included. However there were 2 issues with the...More

Thank Glick2013
CITYTOURHOPONHOPOFF, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Giraffe Hop On Hop Off City Tour, responded to this review

Dear Glick2013, Thank you for your comment and rating. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while using our service. Unfortunately these road closures are out of our juristiction and we tried to operate with a route that reaches most of the famour sights of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Fine
1,050 reviews
.11 km away
Ezaz Cafe and Bistro
520 reviews
.08 km away
Belvarosi Lugas Restaurant
918 reviews
.10 km away
Meatology
56 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Stephen's Basilica (Szent Istvan Bazilika)
13,533 reviews
.14 km away
3d Gallery Budapest
286 reviews
.16 km away
Miniversum
662 reviews
.18 km away
Gouba Art Market
19 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Albert T
Are the day and night tours and river cruse still in operation on October 30th and 31st?
26 October 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Diana C | Reviewed this property |
YES!!! Night Tour: Bus departs at 7:15 PM every day in May, September, October; Day tours: Buses depart every 30 minutes from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM. Cruises: Boat departs every hour from 10:30 AM to 4:30 PM then at 7 PM; 9 PM... More
0
Votes
Bags_R_Packed_2_Go
How do you get the Hop On Hop Off buses to stop in order to hop on? Just had 3 pass us in Budapest...
21 October 2015|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Beautyhuggeranonymous | Reviewed this property |
Ask your hotel concierge to tell you where the nearest pick-up stand is; also, their salespeople usually stand at each station selling tickets, so it should be very easy for you to find someone to ask and buy all-day or... More
0
Votes
babow41
I just booked it and it shows my name Richard Wood. The credit card is in my name but it is for my grandsons Kevin Young and Eric Young
10 March 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from gordon o | Reviewed this property |
No worries - I agree with the other responses . Can you answer this question? Enter your answer here.
0
Votes