We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Odyssey Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 33 Parkyn Pde | Mooloolaba Yacht Club, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 5478 1109
Website
Today
08:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 17:00
Description:

Odyssey Charters are wholly owned and run by a local family with over 50...

Odyssey Charters are wholly owned and run by a local family with over 50 years experience in charter boat and fishing operations. Skippers, Adam and Dave are seasoned Sunshine Coast Fishing Charter skippers that know the reefs intimately and actively seek out the best fishing opportunities for the clients on board.

The team at Odyssey Charters are attentive to their clients needs at all times. From the time you call the office to make a booking to the time you leave the dock, your experience with Odyssey Charters will be above your expectations.

We offer a 1/2 day, 3/4 day, full day and a MAXI day. Call now to book your next fishing trip!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 61 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 49
    Excellent
  • 4
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Fun day!

We were travelling with another couple and booked the 7 hour reef fishing trip. We had a fun day, the staff were great & made us girls feel very welcome also. We caught heaps of... read more

Reviewed 3 February 2017
Lyn G
,
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Booked a fishing trip and as arranged they called me the day before at 5:26PM. This was to advise if the trip was operating due weather conditions forecast for the following day. Oh no, "we do not have enough bookings, so no fishing tomorrow" "would you like to book for another day" very disappointed, they should not be able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snapperxxxx
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Snapperxxxx Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate our charter company. Unfortunately you didn't get to experience our great customer service whilst on board the boat, As we do run a business, not a charity and like every single other charter company we cant run if we do not have enough numbers we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were travelling with another couple and booked the 7 hour reef fishing trip. We had a fun day, the staff were great & made us girls feel very welcome also. We caught heaps of fish. There was 14 people fishing, probably a couple too many, but the staff were quick to sort out any tangles that did occur. Plenty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn G
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Lyn Thank you for your review, we know the girls almost 9 out of 10 times out fish the boys so we are glad you had a great day out and hopefully will see you again! Adam And crew of Odyssey Charters More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Three of us took a charter with Odyssey at short notice. They had 16 passengers crammed onto the boat so it was fairly crowded. The fishing was bottom bashing only and the gear provided was adequate at best. The day wasn't helped by an almost complete absence of fish, but I sensed that this came as no surprise to the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Greenmounttravel
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Greenmounttravel Thanks for taking time out of your day to write a review, we take all feed back that we get from clients very seriously so will passing this information onto the crew. As for the 16 people on the boat with you, as at time of booking you were told this, We are actually able to carry up... More 

Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great day fishing and yes we all got enough fish... Dave and Lachey were the best hosts....They made sure our fishing day was what we wanted, sun, fish and food... We didn't have to worry about anything, tangled line, fixed... no bait on hook, fixed.. pulling fish in, they were there to help... Best day all round ... Thanks very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank swainballs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Decided on Thursday that I should fish on Friday. Odyssey were able to help with a half day trip. Very well run operation. Fishing was tough but that's what you expect when you only have time to go a short distance, in this case about 12 miles off shore. Good quality overhead reels with well prepared two hook paternoster rigs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoosed
Brisbane, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My three sons and I had an absolute BLAST today with the Odyssey team. Dave and Lachie from Odyssey were professional, attentive and most of all HELPFUL. They attended to every task ensuring we had maximum opportunity to have our lines in the water most of the time. We look forward to enjoying the 5 reef fish we caught today... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paula_hay
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Hi Paula Thank you so much for your great review We look forward to having you back next time your in town! Thanks Adam And The Odyssey Team More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This was our second trip and it was again a wonderful trip. The skipper Dave and decky Lachy were amazing. We will be back again next year or maybe sooner for sure. Thanks again guys for adding to our long list of fishing stories. Leslie & Rose and clan

Helpful?
1 Thank braileyles
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review We will see you this time next year with some more stories to add to the collection! Thanks Adam And The Odyssey team More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Been with odyssey twice now, the first time on their larger boat and more recently on the smaller boat. Nothing but good things to say about both trips! Friendly and helpful staff, well kept boats, plenty of food and drink, and great skippers! Came home with a feed of fish on both occasions, but even if I didn't my day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dirk W
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the fantastic review we look forward to taking you fishing again! Thanks Adam and The Odyssey Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

9hr Day trip was a good day out besides the sea sickness (make sure you take motion sickness tablets before going). Very friendly skippers, snacks and fish to take home for dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Justene C
Odysseycharters, Owner at Odyssey Fishing Charters, responded to this review

Oh nothing worse them some seasickness! We hope you got your land legs back, Thanks for a great review we look forward to having you out with us again Thanks Adam and The Odyssey Crew More 

Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Great morning fishing with a captain who moved us around to find fish as much as he could and 2 deckhands that made it a thoroughly enjoyable trip. Cold drinks and morning tea supplied.

Helpful?
2 Thank Willowval

Travellers who viewed Odyssey Fishing Charters also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Odyssey Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Odyssey Fishing Charters and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Odyssey Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?