We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airlie Beach Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Airlie Beach Fishing Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$111.65*
and up
Half Day Share Fishing
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“anchor bar”(2 reviews)
“fish caught”(2 reviews)
“coral trout”(3 reviews)
About
Airlie Beach Fishing Charters is a fishing charter company which prides itself on offering great service, experienced crew, fantastic boat with high quality fishing gear, and the local knowledge to get the best chance to catch the real big ones
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:30 - 21:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"anchor bar"
in 2 reviews
"fish caught"
in 2 reviews
"coral trout"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"wayne"
in 8 reviews
"skipper"
in 4 reviews
"reef"
in 3 reviews
"lunch"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 4 reviews
"whitsundays"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Even though this was a rough day in the ocean. It was loads of fun and very professional Wayne and Ally made sure we all got attention the perfect day thanks

Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Tania thanks so much for the review, yes the day was rough and unfortunately we can t help this but Wayne and Ally do do a great job, glad you had a good experience Again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As an experienced fisherman myself I wasn’t sure how a fishing trip with my partner would be considering she had never been fishing before.. I can safely say it was one of the funniest days I’ve ever had on the water with lots of laughs...More

Thank Tyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Tyson so glad to here your trip was a good one hope to see you next time your up

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband wanted to go on a fishing charter while we were holidaying in Airlie Beach. We left a phone message and a message on Facebook. We had no reply to either and happened to come across the deckie fishing for bait fish beneath the...More

Thank l0tt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First ever time fishing was onboard Stryker with Airlie Beach Fishing company and Jake and Wayne made it an experience I’ll never forget. Can’t wait to come back to the Beautiful Airlie Beach and do a few more days onboard Stryker. Thanks so much guys...More

2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Daniel, really happy you had a great experience, the crew do work hard to make each trip as good as possible even if sometimes the conditions are not in our favour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Was hopefull of a great experience as we normally have in Whitsundays, however a bit disappointing. Fishing is fishing and yes only 5 fish caught, but I think this was an average experience not great. Would I try again, yeah maybe as every one deserves...More

Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Manager at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Peter thanks for your review I am sorry the trip was not as good as hoped, the fishing has been tough lately probably due to such bad weather and as you understand this is completely out of our control. Anyway as this is the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Went out on a full day with Wayne and Ally it was the best fishing experience I’ve had I couldn’t have asked for anything more I will be back time after time!! Keep up the great work!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for letting us know we are doing the right things glad you enjoyed your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Wayne and Alison really know how to deliver a fantastic day on the water. Good food, Good service, Good boat, Good equipment and best of all Great fishing! Thoroughly enjoyed the day and am already planning the next trip out. Suitable for both beginners and...More

Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Warren thanks for the review, as we are sponsored by Ziekel rods and Shimmanno for reels we do get supplied with the best gear, glad you enjoyed your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Wayne and Ally took us out on the reef for a full day of fishing. They were so knowledgeable and helpful and nothing was too much to ask. They took us to some great spots and we all got on some big fish and had...More

Thank kazi_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, Owner at Airlie Beach Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Kazi,thanks for sharing your experience with us, as I have said many times before we are very proud of our team and the effort put in to making a great day, I will be shore to pass this on to Wayne and Ally. Hope...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
Adventure Island Resort
151 reviews
.34 km away
Coral Sea Resort
1,263 reviews
.35 km away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
171 reviews
.57 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
167 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cool LaLa Modern Chinese & Asian Cuisine
345 reviews
.61 km away
Little Vegas Burger & Bar
692 reviews
.59 km away
Treehouse
127 reviews
.60 km away
Clipper Restaurant & Bar
203 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sail Merit - Day Trips
48 reviews
.05 km away
Whitsunday Jetski Tours
975 reviews
.32 km away
Pioneer Jet Whitsundays
243 reviews
.37 km away
ZigZag Whitsundays
98 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bevan C
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Giselle D | Property representative |
HI Bewan, The price for Half Day is $125pp or $235pp per full day.. If you would like to find more information please feel free to call on 0427 863 474. Thank you Reservations
2
Votes
;