We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cruise Whitsundays

Features Animals
24 The Cove Rd | Port of Airlie, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
+61 7 4846 7000
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$174.99*
and up
Whitehaven Beach Cruise Including Hill Inlet Walk
More Info
US$142.38*
and up
Whitehaven Beach and Hamilton Island Cruise
More Info
US$194.88*
and up
Great Barrier Reef Day Cruise to Reefworld
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Award winning 'Cruise Whitsundays' is the Whitsundays largest and most experienced marine tourism operator offering a range of day cruises and Island Resort connections. Cruises visit the Great Barrier Reef (Reefworld and Knuckle Reef pontoons), Whitehaven Beach and island resorts on Hamilton Island and Daydream Island. The multi-award winning Great Barrier Reefsleep overnight experience is Australia's most unique accommodation. 'Resort Connections' provide services between island resorts and the Whitsunday Coast and connecting the region's airports arrivals and departures. There are also tailor-made activities for the conference, incentive and Weddings market.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hamilton island” (474 reviews)
“reef sleep” (65 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
24 The Cove Rd | Port of Airlie, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 7 4846 7000
Write a Review
Reviews (2,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The camira is an amazing catamaran with an even more amazing crew! From the moment we stepped on the boat we felt so welcome and the boat is that spacious that we didnt even notice how many other people joined our day tour. From morning...More

1  Thank Elisabeth K
Reviewed yesterday

More

Thank Mika L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We took the tour from Hamilton Island. It starts in Arlie beach then picks up more people at Hamilton Island. The tour company sent me an email about a week before the tour to let us know that they had cancelled the snorkeling part of...More

1  Thank bluegirl99
Reviewed 2 days ago

More

Thank lovearl
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Today we took a half day cruise to Whitehaven Beach with Cruise Whitsundays. We were on the 12 until 6pm cruise. The staff on board this vessel were absolutely fantastic. They couldn't be more friendly, attentive and caring. We felt so comfortable with the exceptionally...More

Thank Millyrae2014
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fabulous trip snorkelling the Reef viewing so many amazing fish and even watched a turtle! Great trip!

Thank Nicole R
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Don't take any tours with this company! We booked a full day Hamilton Island and Whitehaven Beach cruise with Cruise Whitsunday. We checked in and got our tickets and everything was going according to the tour plan they said. We got to Hamilton Island and...More

3  Thank Henrik S
CruiseWhitsundays, Guest Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Henrik, we are sorry that you were disappointed that your cruise to Whitehaven Beach was cancelled. Unfortunately the weather over the past few days has not been the idyllic postcard Whitsundays, however we have persevered and aimed to operate all of our tours. Our...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We used the ferry service to get to Hamilton Island. The check in was simple, the waiting area clean and comfortable and the transfer excellent. Our bags were waiting at the arrival area. The ferry left in time, the journey smooth. A very professional service.

Thank Tony P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the start this promised to be a great trip, great weather, comfortable boat , competent driver and friendly host. Over two nights and two days we visited two coral sites and Whitehaven beach which earns it's title of one of the world's best beaches....More

Thank Tracey A
CruiseWhitsundays, Public Relations Manager at Cruise Whitsundays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tracey, thanks for your review and we are glad to hear you had a great time in the Whitsundays, however we don't have any overnight boat cruises and sounds like you travelled with another operator. I'm sure they would love to hear your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the day cruise that covered Whitehaven and a snorkel sight. This was such an incredible experience and I honestly couldn't give you one negative. The veiws were spectacular and definately one of the most incredible things I have seen in my life. Highly...More

Thank Menaka V
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Walter's Lounge
474 reviews
.26 km away
Fish d'vine
1,589 reviews
.51 km away
Denman Cellars Beer Cafe
654 reviews
.20 km away
La Tabella Trattoria
1,206 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shute Harbour
254 reviews
.75 km away
Conway National Park
17 reviews
.82 km away
Airlie Creek Track
25 reviews
.77 km away
Whitsunday Segway Tours
294 reviews
.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
rishg
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judester_19 | Reviewed this property |
I haven't done a Reefsleep, so unfortunately cant say from experience. I dont think it would be rough, but you may want to check if there has been any damage from the cyclone in April this year, as you want the experience to... More
0
Votes
Stephen B
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CruiseWhitsundays | Property representative |
Hi Stephen, Thanks for your message. We are well equipped for all ages. We provide wet suits for all ages, as well as life jackets and flotation devices for all the family to enjoy. The Great Barrier Reef Adventure is a... More
0
Votes
kathyjcav
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from CruiseWhitsundays | Property representative |
Hi Kathy, snorkelling off our pontoon at Hardy reef is beautiful, we are very lucky to have minimal effects of coral bleaching in the Whitsundays area and the marine life are abundant. Our reservations team will be able to... More
0
Votes