We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitehaven Xpress

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: | Abell Point Marina, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 7 4946 1585
Website
Today
07:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 20:00
Description:

Whitehaven Beach tours with Whitehaven Xpress.

A family operated full day...

Whitehaven Beach tours with Whitehaven Xpress.

A family operated full day trip with snorkeling, swimming, bush-walking and a Whitehaven Beach BBQ.

Whitehaven Xpress offers a full day tour from Airlie Beach, including a Hill Inlet lookout walk, Snorkel or Glass bottom boat viewing and 2 hours on the Whitehaven Beach. Whilst spending the most amount of time on the actual Whitehaven Beach, we provide you with a fabulous Aussie beach BBQ including steak, sausages, chilli burgers, salads and tropical fruits. (Vegetarians are catered for on request) The BBQ is prepared for your enjoyment under the shade of the trees while utilising the National Parks picnic tables. On our homeward journey a platter of cheese and biscuits is served.

Departs daily at 9 am from Abell Point Marina and returns approx. 5pm with courtesy van pickup.

The daytrip is family operated with Terry, Jill, Captain Dan, and Captain Shane providing a unique personal service.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 940 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 687
    Excellent
  • 118
    Very good
  • 28
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Beautiful Views and a Great Crew

The crew were knowledgeable , fun and entertaining. The boat was roomie and well maintained. The views and beach were spectacular. Every part of the day was organised really... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TaniaVincent
,
Bridgend, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Airlie Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 861: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The crew were knowledgeable , fun and entertaining. The boat was roomie and well maintained. The views and beach were spectacular. Every part of the day was organised really well. The recent storm has left some damage to the reef and Airlie beach but the place is still stunning. If anything more people should go so that the tour groups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaVincent
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked this for tomorrow but we got a text message to say they had technical issues and wouldn't be running. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank lisaccrouch
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Dear Lisa The facts are we advised your booking agent who took your money, and in addition a text to you was sent out of courtesy to ensure you were notified promptly and could make other arrangements. The text had alternative operators and there phone numbers. You were informed with over 48 hours notice - fact! However I recall that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of seeing some of the best scenery I have EVER seen in the company of some "QUALITY CREW" . Captain Dan was a wealth of knowledge, very friendly, a good laugh & not a half bad cook on the BBQ !. He was ably supported by Cam & Ed (complete with Thongs Tattoo - LOL) which made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CodBotherer2017
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Cheers mate, nice to read as we get close to heading back out to the beautiful Whitehaven Beach, the stunning Hill Inlet lookout and hopefully some unharmed corals. We are all fine, thank you! and back on the run Easter Friday - 2 days away :-) More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whitehaven Beach is a must if you find yourself in the Whitsundays.... which, honestly, I would never travel all the way to Australia and NOT visit the Whitsundays. I have never been somewhere so beautiful in my life. Airlie Beach and the activities found there can be pretty pricey so it's important to do your research on service. Whitehaven Xpress... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Denise Did you want to join our sales team?? Thank you for your review and hearing we were the hilight of you holiday gives us great pleasure, Thanks again, Capt. Shane More 

Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More than a tour to Whitsunday Island, Whitehaven Xpress offered us a unique experience. Indeed, we first enjoyed the opportunity to walk,swim and to share a BBQ on the famous Whitehaven Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Then, we sailed to another place around Whitsunday Island to go snorkeling and admire the beauty of a part... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2017_Elsa_2017
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Elsa thank you for your review, we are known for the Whitehaven Beach BBQ - it is what we cook up that separates us from others! So very happy to read your review in full, thanks again, Capt Shane More 

Silloth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the best experience of my trip to Australia so far! Me and a family member came on the Whitehaven express and were greeted by Shane, Ed and Wayne and we couldn't have asked for better people to take us on this trip! They were so friendly and tried there hardest to keep everyone on the boat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte_robertshaw
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte A big thank you from myself, Ed & Wayne for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Sounds like we played dodge the weather on that day! We are amazed but also humbled by the reviews that say the day with us was the hi-light or best experience of the trip to Australia, it... More 

Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun, enjoyable and great day cruise for all audiences (I went with mum, bro and sis and all of us loves it!) My first snorkelling in Whitehaven was a success and an unforgettable experience. Excellent choice if you want to enjoy a bit of every part of Whitehaven beach. And the crew was fantastic, Captain Shane is like Blackbeard Captain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga M
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review
Google Translation

Querida Olga Arrrr, esto es blackbeard sí respondiendo desde el teléfono del barco, arrr, gracias por su comentario, realmente nos... More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

It was FANTASTIC. We have been gloating all around town how great it was and will be recommending to our friends. Great crew, awesome lunch and plenty of time in the water, snorkelling and swimming.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamzine D
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Dear Tamzine Welcome to Tripadvisor, such a great way to share your experiences with others. Thanks again and keep the gloating going :-) Cheers, Capt. Shane More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this as it seemed good value and seemed to focus most of the time on Whitehaven. Pick up and getting on board was all straight forward and the staff were all super friendly. The boat was comfortable (even being the last on) and got us to Whitehaven beach in about 90 minutes. It started to rain, so the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LogieNUFC
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Dear Logie Great feedback and good to hear the crew re-arranged their plans to try and give you the best experience possible. The weather is not always so kind, now we are preparing for a cyclone so have stopped our cruise until at least Tuesday..... Anyways, happy travels and thanks again, Capt. Shane More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Myself, my partner and our 3yo daughter went on this tour and it was amazing, all the staff went above and beyond to make it a great day! BBQ was beautiful, Cam & Wayne had us laughing all day. I was especially surprised and happy at the end of the day, I took our daughter on the glass bottom boat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danniwhite
Whitehavenxpress, Manager at Whitehaven Xpress, responded to this review

Dear Danni WOW - sounds like old man Wayne and young man Cam did very well (once again). Wayne is a dad himself so was great to read his understanding of a Great family experience showed through. Great read and thanks for the review and recommendations, Capt. Shane More 

Travellers who viewed Whitehaven Xpress also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitehaven Xpress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Whitehaven Xpress and other visitors
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Whitehaven Xpress staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?