We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brokenwood Wines

McDonalds Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
+61 2 4998 7559
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wine Heaven

This is a well balanced winery/cellar door with wide range of variety of wine with all level. $5... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Süleyman Ç
via mobile
Best service and winery in the Hunter

The wines were divine and the tour and tasting with Fraiah was outstanding. She went above and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Dan K
via mobile
Read all 171 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:00
LOCATION
McDonalds Road, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
CONTACT
Website
+61 2 4998 7559

Similar Things to Do in Pokolbin

Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is a well balanced winery/cellar door with wide range of variety of wine with all level. $5 tasting fee is required at the entry which can be redeemable if you purchase a bottle of wine which is generally the case and the reason of...More

Thank Süleyman Ç
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The wines were divine and the tour and tasting with Fraiah was outstanding. She went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. "Fraiah your knowledge and interaction with us was second to none" thank you for this absolutely awesome experience!

Thank Dan K
Geoff K, General Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting guys. I'll make sure I pass on your thanks to Fraiah. we hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend in the Hunter Valley. Geoff.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The cellar door experience was very average. Asked if we could buy cheese/wine etc and we were told only members could do that. Staff were disinterestedMore

Thank Craignjanet
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Hi Craignjanet Than you for visiting. We're sorry to disappoint you regarding the cheese boards, we don't have a restaurant on site so it means that we have to pre-order any cheese for members when they book. We are opening a new Cellar Door next...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of 15 made the tasting a fun exercise; and the wines were well-presented, with a good range to taste.

Thank awpursey
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Thanks for the review awpursey, and thanks for visiting! We hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had the best wine tasting we ever had. Because we are a member - they provide us with private tasting room with the manager. The manager was so kind and nice and very knowledgeable-and the taste of Graveyard from the barrel was extraordinary and...More

Thank ErwinS2014
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Hi ErwinS2014, Thank you for the review, great to hear you had a fun time! We look forward to having you back soon. Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Brokenwood was a fantastic experience, we had a great time tasting all the various wines and the knowledge of the staff was phenomenal. James in particular made the experience, he was professional, knew about his product and had a great sense of humour. We knew...More

Thank Adelle P
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Hi Adelle, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you love James as much as we do. Thank you for visiting and enjoy the magnum! Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The wines here are fantastic. We had a wine tasting in the front patio. Our host was enthused about their delicious product. I really learned about their Shiraz, but I really liked a dessert wine called Sticky Wicket. I sent a case back to the...More

Thank James S
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Thanks for the review James. Glad to hear you enjoyed the wines, we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Have visited 3 times now, and the staff always greet me with a smile and a chat. The wines are superb, and everybody who works at Brokenwood clearly has a passion for the whole wine making process, as well...More

Thank crazycatlady1
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon for your 4th visit! Cheers, Lauretta

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Tastings : $5 per person for regular wines and $15 pp for premium wines. We opted for the premium tasting but left thoroughly unimpressed and didn't even buy a bottle!More

Thank V00Doo
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Hi V00Doo, I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with your tasting. If you would like to contact me with more details as to why please feel free to email me at lauretta@brokenwood.com.au or phone 02 4998 7559. We do have tasting fees to cover...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff who made us few welcome straight away. Great wines and had to buy a few bottles of the cricket pitch red 😍🍷

Thank Michael L
Lauretta P, Manager at Brokenwood Wines, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thanks for visiting! Enjoy the Cricket Pitch Red. Cheers, Lauretta

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Circa 1876 Restaurant
390 reviews
1.51 km away
Blaxland Inn
724 reviews
1.19 km away
The Cellar Restaurant
392 reviews
.38 km away
Oishii
567 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Wine Co
298 reviews
1.53 km away
Hunter Valley Gardens
1,648 reviews
.77 km away
Small Winemakers Centre
162 reviews
.28 km away
Pepper Tree Wines
125 reviews
1.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brokenwood Wines staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit