We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital E

Closed Now: 09:30 - 15:30
Open today: 09:30 - 15:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Theme of Captial E changes every now and then.

We have been to Capital E twice now and our kids have had a really great time both times. There is... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2018
Gemma R
,
Wellington, New Zealand
School trip

Amazing amazing place. Had so much fun hanging with the kids while they created thier own piece of... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2016
Aussie20142014
,
Napier, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good9%
  • Average27%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
5 Apr 2018
“Theme of Captial E changes every now and then.”
10 Sep 2016
“School trip ”
About
Capital E ignites the creative spark in young people, through digital workshops, live performance and events. We are a not-for-profit organisation based in Te Whanganui a Tara, Wellington providing quality experiences to schools and public. In...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:30 - 15:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
4 Queens Wharf, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
+64 4-913 3740
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wellington
from US$147.00
More Info
from US$51.30
More Info
from US$30.80
More Info
from US$119.70
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
1
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We have been to Capital E twice now and our kids have had a really great time both times. There is great facilities and there is no cost to enter. Great for a horrible wet windy wellington day. The current set up "funnington city" is...More

Thank Gemma R
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Amazing amazing place. Had so much fun hanging with the kids while they created thier own piece of music. Can't wait to go back again as this truly is an awesome place for children and families.

Thank Aussie20142014
PippaDrakeford, Public Relations Manager at Capital E, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thanks so much for coming along. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 August 2016

I realy enjoyed myself at Capital E i had so much fun on the computers in the media lab i really enjoyed the sessions with Kit and Sam thanks alot... I think it would make it easier if we had a bit more help because...More

Thank Capri1416
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I love walking around in the real world but imagine walking around in virtual reality. So me and my classroom went to capital e. We first did virtual reality where you make a virtual 3 dimensional world using an app called unity. Unity lets you...More

Thank HaroldE123
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Scored some free tickets to a movie, incredible to think sitting in deck chairs while the others lay in bean bags, eating popcorn for breakfast, how incredible is that. Thank you Capital E, you have amazing events and we are very grateful that you do.

Thank walkingholiday
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Something both my kids have done via school and have thoroughly enjoyed their experiences and had fun...

1  Thank Keren H
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We visited Capital E on a school trip with 10 - 12 year olds. The children made a documentary regarding the Wahine disaster after visiting the Wellington Maritime Museum (great visit) and learning about the ordeal. The kids all had a role either in front...More

1  Thank skye90
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Great fun to do a live broadcast with a Year Six class. They had an absolute blast and got a feel for how these things work and how much goes into every minute of a broadcast. End results published on YouTube - a great experience.

1  Thank NeedGoodCoffee
Reviewed 28 April 2012

awesome me and my school got to film a movie with all the cameras and all that ran by kids it was awesome

1  Thank mackerz s
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Awful!! This place is central down-town and is Grotty with a capital G. Toilets are old and run down. The baby change room is shocking, when do the cleaners visit this place, dirty, old and nothing to do!! A complete waste of space!

Thank Jessica B
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Wellington
InterContinental Wellington
1,704 reviews
.18 km away
ibis Wellington
2,379 reviews
.24 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Wellington
41 reviews
.29 km away
CityLife Wellington
959 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,041 restaurants in Wellington
Chameleon Restaurant
402 reviews
.17 km away
Shed 5 Bar & Restaurant
960 reviews
.12 km away
Charley Noble Eatery & Bar
909 reviews
.09 km away
Smith the Grocer
212 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 375 attractions in Wellington
Wellington Museum
1,133 reviews
.06 km away
Wellington City Library
266 reviews
.36 km away
City to Sea Bridge
249 reviews
.28 km away
Wellington Underground Market
184 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Capital E staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines